!
We are currently renovating the guest rooms located on the 1st floor corridor with construction taking place from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Guests will be minimally impacted.

Our on-site restaurant is currently undergoing renovations in order to provide guests with a brand new dining experience. At this time, we offer a fresh breakfast in the dining area, evening drinks in Lone Star Lounge and refreshing pre-packaged meals in our Market Place.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 479 traveler reviews
Ranked #70 of 120 hotels in Fort Worth

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    133
  • Very Good
    122
  • Average
    79
  • Poor
    64
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    171
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    63
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    37
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    152

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Grounds at the Radisson Fort Worth South Lobby at the Radisson Fort Worth South Lobby at the Radisson Fort Worth South Front Desk at the Radisson Fort Worth South Route 66 at the Radisson Fort Worth South

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Diggsbritney
    Fort Worth, Texas
    “Tubs are not draining. Room not fully functional. review by Diggsbritney from Fort Worth, Texas
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My tub was stopped up and the water would not go down. My husband was unable to shower. The beds were not soft and the main door was jammed. We were placed in the back of the hotel with maintenance. I returned to this hotel because I enjoyed the experience 7 years ago, but the quality in service has declined.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JacquelineG2249, Front Office Manager at Radisson Fort Worth South, responded to this review,
    October 14, 2018
    Dear Diggsbritney, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are completely remodeling the property, which will correct the issues with the drain, mattress comfort, and doors. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you, Jacqueline Gowins Rooms Division Manager
  • Bill11B
    Dallas, Texas
    “Good enough if nothing else is available and you only need a bed and a roof - club is awesome review by Bill11B from Dallas, Texas
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My fiance (now wife) and I stayed here for our wedding night, specifically because it has a bar/club that is open late, which we returned to with our wedding party after the wedding ceremony/reception. As far as the club (Lucy's) is concerned, it's awesome, the service was spectacular and the woman who manages it is an absolute professional and expert at customer service, I am not exaggerating or joking when I say she should be running the entire hotel. We are 1000% pleased with the bar/club services. The rest of our stay was an abject nightmare. Most of our wedding party also had rooms at this hotel, and nearly everyone had either an issue with their room (broken bed to the point of being capsized), or had to wait for 30-45 minutes to check in and out, and of course we all had to deal with the elevators, both of which are awkwardly located at the end of a 100 yard long hall away from the main lobby. The elevators are incredibly slow when they do work, open on completely random floors, will take a full minute to open the doors, and many times simply do not work. Finally, I booked through the hotel's own site at $87/night plus tax for a total of $102/night after taxes and fees. My room was charged at $139 when I checked out, and after bringing the issue to the hotel's attention and being assured it was corrected, I still have the full charge on my card. The hotel is under renovation/construction, and maybe some of these issues will be rectified by that, however as of September 2018, these are all current issues.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JacquelineG2249, Front Office Manager at Radisson Fort Worth South, responded to this review,
    September 21, 2018
    Dear Bill11B, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Lucy's and Crystal's wonderful customer service. As for the billing issue, we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause. Please reach out to myself if you require additional assistance in this matter. Thank you, Jacqueline Gowins Front Office Manager
  • poj5194
    Coral Springs, Florida
    “In town for the BTS Concert review by poj5194 from Coral Springs, Florida
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Everything about our stay here was amazing. The room was great, clean and quiet. The front desk staff was the friendliest and most helpful I have ever run across! Access to the highway was an added bonus that I didn't really plan for, but it was a godsend!
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JacquelineG2249, Front Office Manager at Radisson Fort Worth South, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2018
    Dear poj5194, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff, great room, and easy access to the highway We look forward to your next stay. Thank you, Jacqueline Gowins Front Office Manager
  • rdneff2018
    “STOP DO NOT STASY HERE review by rdneff2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    hotel is under renovations and should not be occupied until work is complete Poor service TV cable didn't work bar area wasn't open until after 6:00, Breakfast in the morning was a jokeCouldn't have been more then 7 people in the whole place
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JacquelineG2249, Front Office Manager at Radisson Fort Worth South, responded to this review,
    September 11, 2018
    Dear rdneff2018, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Yes, we are currently undergoing a complete renovation. I have alerted the engineering department of the poor service cable tv in your room. Our lobby bar is open from 6pm to 10pm nightly. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you, Jacqueline Gowins Front Office Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.