Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,003 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Freehold
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    583
  • Very Good
    199
  • Average
    106
  • Poor
    68
  • Terrible
    47

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    439
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    136
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    46
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    205

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Freehold, NJ Hotel Freehold, New Jersey Hotels Freehold Hotel Lobby Dining in Freehold, NJ Lounge in Freehold, New Jersey
TripAdvisor Photos
Radisson Hotel Freehold Outdoor Wedding at the Crystal Ballroom Crystal Ballroom Wedding Crystal Ballroom Wedding Junior Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Patricia D
    West Melbourne, FL, United States
    “Great place to stay review by Patricia D from West Melbourne, FL, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 27, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Warm welcoming check in staff but a bit slow. Very good restaurant in hotel with attentive servers. If in a hurry, the buffet is the way to go as table service is slow; clean and comfortable rooms. The first in the front on the first floor tend to be a bit noisy so I recommend avoiding them if possible. Friendly staff.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jennifer C
    Waretown, United States
    “It's OK review by Jennifer C from Waretown, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    You don't have much to chose from in the southern part of NJ. Wedding was nice and space for that event was pretty. Room itself? Meh... I have stayed at much nicer places for about the same amount of money. However, again, there isn't much to chose from in this South Jersey area.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jenny H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review,
    September 02, 2016
    Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your review and your helpful feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the wedding you attended in our ballroom. Thank you again, and we hope you consider staying with us again soon. Sincerely, Radisson Freehold
  • Leslie R
    Bermuda
    “Expected more review by Leslie R from Bermuda
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Since my purpose was visiting Six Flags and it being the closest hotel to it, I still spent a lot of money on taxi's to n from as I do not drive o/s. No hotel shuttle, no comp breakfast but I paid the same as any other hotel I've stayed at. If I was there just to relax and be to myself....perfect spot.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jenny H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review,
    September 02, 2016
    Dear Leslie, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you booked a Stay and Play Package with us for your trip to Six Flags Great Adventure. Unfortunately, we do not offer shuttle service to the theme park, but it is something we will keep in mind for the future. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Radisson Freehold
  • Karen S
    “Excellent place to stay review by Karen S
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very nice hotel in a pleasant area with plenty of choices for restaurants, etc. Was in the area for a family event and was happy that this hotel was available for our stay. Would definately come back and stay again if the need should arise in the future.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.