Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,030 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Freehold
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    595
  • Very Good
    201
  • Average
    110
  • Poor
    73
  • Terrible
    51

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    455
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    139
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    48
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    210

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Radisson Hotel Freehold Outdoor Wedding at the Crystal Ballroom Crystal Ballroom Wedding Crystal Ballroom Wedding Junior Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Cici-Unique
    New York City, New York
    “Great Location review by Cici-Unique from New York City, New York
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel is very clean. The rooms are very spacious with lots of storage for clothing. Sleep number beds and refrigerator which are always a plus. Hotel outside pool is very nice and clean. The hotel is in a great location. Went to Six Flags which is only 15 mins away by car. There is the Freehold Mall a minute away. Walmart is across the street. Quite a few restaurants are also across the street. Olive Garden, Longhorn Steakhouse and Chipolte etc. Friendly, courteous employees.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Stephen S
    Bridgewater, United States
    “Overpriced drinks review by Stephen S from Bridgewater, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Way overpriced drinks and poor bedding. Waited over an hour after check in time to get the room. Drinks in bar were out of sight and they closed the bar for 2 hours to have teenage barmitz fa party, while paying hotel guest were waiting to use the bar!
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jenny H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review,
    September 08, 2016
    Dear Stephen, We are very sorry to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us at the Radisson Freehold. We understand that your room was not ready upon our normal check-in time of 3:00 pm, and we apologize. For the inconvenience, we paid for a round of drinks in our on-site restaurant during the wait and checked you into the first available room. We apologize again for the inconveniences you experienced, and we hope you consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Radisson Freehold
  • JulietteFords
    fords
    “sleepless in Freehold N.J. review by JulietteFords from fords
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Requests room on above 1st and second floors. Especially if you are there for a weekend. Party goers have no respect for you trying to sleep. If you have to be up early for traveling, then you probably won't get a good nights sleep.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jenny H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review,
    September 12, 2016
    Thank you for your review. We apologize that some noise disrupted your recent stay with us. We always encourage our guests to contact the front desk or management as soon as a problem arises. We would have alerted our security staff to quiet down the noisy guests. Again, we apologize this was your experience, and we hope you consider staying with us again so we can show you the award-winning accommodations and service we're known for.
  • Erik M
    Ed, Sweden
    “all review by Erik M from Ed, Sweden
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 03, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Your crev behave very nice and helpful to me. Food in restaurant was excellent. Cleaning of room and all service was good. So next time I come back to Freehold I will return to your Hotel. Regards Erik Melin
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jenny H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review,
    September 06, 2016
    Thank you very much!
  • Kathy T
    Clark, New Jersey
    “Stay to attend funeral review by Kathy T from Clark, New Jersey
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 03, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hotel was adequate for our needs. Attended wake and funeral in Jackson. Hotel was recommended by family of deceased. Room seemed a little dated but it was clean and serviceable. Repast at hotel on September 1st was very nice.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.