Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,069 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Freehold
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    611
  • Very Good
    210
  • Average
    114
  • Poor
    75
  • Terrible
    59

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    478
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    144
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    49
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    215

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Radisson Hotel Freehold Outdoor Wedding at the Crystal Ballroom Crystal Ballroom Wedding Crystal Ballroom Wedding Junior Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • P4963XEcatherinep
    freehold new jersey, United States
    “attended a wedding but no hot water to shower or get cleaned up review by P4963XEcatherinep from freehold new jersey, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    decided that we would stay at the hotel where the wedding would be held. Thought it would be easier to get dressed at the hotel...surprise no hot water that day or the next. We were not happy and could not wait to get home to shower.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jenny H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review,
    March 21, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are aware that on Saturday, March 18th, the hotel was without hot water. We were notified around 8:30am that morning and had a technician here by 10:00am, and the water was repaired around 11:00am. We understand that this caused an inconvenience to our guests. We sincerely apologize and did our best to repair it as soon as possible. Again, we apologize this was your experience at the Radisson Freehold, and we hope you consider staying with us again soon.
  • Z6495EDgeorgel
    Newport News, United States
    “Middle of the road experience, not worth the price! review by Z6495EDgeorgel from Newport News, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Sheet had a stain only noticed next morning, gross. Dark shades broken so couldn't close all the way. Lame. Breakfast buffet overpriced for a spread competitors provide complimentary. Explained to lady at check out and pretty much was sorry please pay. For the price point of this stay, you would expect much better experience than received.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jenny H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review,
    March 03, 2017
    Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with management, and unfortunately, we do not have any record of complaints regarding stained sheets or broken shades. We always encourage our guests to contact management as soon as a problem arises so we can address it immediately. We feel that our breakfast price and options are fair, but we always appreciate helpful feedback. Thank you again, and we hope you consider staying with us again in the future.
  • Peter P
    “Fantastic Wedding Venue review by Peter P
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    On 2/19/17 we held our daughters wedding and reception at the Radisson Freehold. EVERYTHING was great regarding the venue, food, trained staff, hotel rooms,everything ran like a clock. Very happy!!!!!!
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.