Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,013 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Freehold
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    586
  • Very Good
    200
  • Average
    108
  • Poor
    71
  • Terrible
    48

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    448
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    137
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    44
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    207

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Freehold, NJ Hotel Freehold, New Jersey Hotels Freehold Hotel Lobby Dining in Freehold, NJ Lounge in Freehold, New Jersey
TripAdvisor Photos
Radisson Hotel Freehold Outdoor Wedding at the Crystal Ballroom Crystal Ballroom Wedding Crystal Ballroom Wedding Junior Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 52angeliquec
    Louisville, United States
    “Noisy and Dirty review by 52angeliquec from Louisville, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    My room was on the first floor and I could hear everything from the lobby and outside in the parking lot. I could hear babies crying from what I think was a room near me. The hallway smelled of smoke (my room was non-smoking). From the website, I expected this hotel to be quite nice however I was greatly disappointed. For the cost I expected more. I would have rather stayed at a cheaper hotel since the quality would have been the same and at least I would have paid less.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jenny H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review,
    June 06, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are very disappointed to hear that this was your experience during your stay at the Radisson Freehold. After looking at your reservation, we see that you were in a room located near an exit door that guests typically frequent to enter/exit and smoke. We sincerely apologize this was your experience, and we would have been happy to relocate you to another room during your second nights stay. We hope you consider staying with us again in the future.
  • jameswJ6479TJ
    Freehold, United States
    “Hotel accommodations review review by jameswJ6479TJ from Freehold, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent place to spend the night. Every aspect of the stay was excellent. The people and the room accommodations were way above average. I would stay at a Radisson with out question on my next trip.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jenny H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review,
    June 05, 2017
    Thank you for the outstanding review! We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us at the Radisson Freehold and plan on staying with us in the future. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay!
  • Nancy H
    Buffalo, New York
    “Family wedding review by Nancy H from Buffalo, New York
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 31, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was non descriptive, clean room, great front desk service and cleaning staff. Restaurant staff was rude, possible because they're under staffed. Price was on the high side, but I think all hotels are charging more than most of them are worth.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jenny H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review,
    June 05, 2017
    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, but it is disappointing to hear about your experience in our restaurant. We sincerely apologize, and we will review your concerns with management.
  • rhondasJ8779SZ
    “Problems with room air conditioner review by rhondasJ8779SZ
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The AC was not working in our room . It was an old unit and should have been replaced. We were given another room (thanks to Katie) but it meant I had to repack all our belongings and move and unpack again. The pool looked beautiful but there was a notice saying that you could not go swimming. Considering the high cost of the room they should be providing a complementary continental breakfast. The onsite restaurant was very pricey. The room was very nice but not worth the price.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jenny H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review,
    May 31, 2017
    We are very sorry to hear that this was your experience. We understand there were some issues with your HVAC unit, and we had maintenance look into the issue immediately. Unfortunately, we were unable to open the pool this weekend. For the safety of our guests, the pool needs to remain closed. Again, we sincerely apologize this was your experience, and we hope you consider staying with us again in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.