Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,091 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Freehold
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    621
  • Very Good
    217
  • Average
    116
  • Poor
    76
  • Terrible
    61

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    491
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    146
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    49
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    220

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Radisson Hotel Freehold Outdoor Wedding at the Crystal Ballroom Crystal Ballroom Wedding Crystal Ballroom Wedding Junior Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • jjschmoyer
    Kutztown, Pennsylvania
    “Great Price, excellent Rooms and location review by jjschmoyer from Kutztown, Pennsylvania
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Was staying in Freehold for a wedding shower/picnic. Hotel allowed early check-in and rooms were clean and as promised. Hotel was clean, professional and all went well. I would recommend and would stay there again.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Hotels_Unlimited_Inc, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review,
    July 17, 2018
    Thank you! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
  • jab0wman
    Ellington, Connecticut
    “Great Stay review by jab0wman from Ellington, Connecticut
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family stayed at the Radisson in Freehold for our trip to six flags. The hotel is in a great location. It is conveniently located near a Wal-Mart. Also nearby are some great restaurants. The staff was friendly and willing to help.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Hotels_Unlimited_Inc, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review,
    July 10, 2018
    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad we could help you enjoy your trip to Six Flags.
  • David Y
    Greensboro, North Carolina
    “Our second visit review by David Y from Greensboro, North Carolina
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel and staff are great and will return. Only negative is price of drinks in the bar. Very expensive! BYOB OR STICK WITH SOFT DRINKS AND COFFEE. Four drinks for two people was over $70 with 18% tip.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Hotels_Unlimited_Inc, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review,
    July 10, 2018
    Thank you for your feedback! We will bring this concern of the price of the drinks to hotel management. We hope to see you in again soon!
  • jmjams
    “Review review by jmjams
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Again I say your alert system is suboptimal. Most guests did not hear the alert and evacuate the hotel. I heard it and woke my husband who did not hear it. If there was a true event, lives would have been lost. Difficult to sleep after this.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Jenny H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review,
    July 09, 2018
    Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, we had another guest pull the fifth floor station late that night. Our Front Desk Representatives continuously made announcements over the PA system that the hotel needed to be evacuated. We will address your comments with our security company to see if there is a way to make the volume louder. We apologize this was your experience, and we hope you choose to stay with us in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.