Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,002 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Freehold
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    583
  • Very Good
    199
  • Average
    106
  • Poor
    67
  • Terrible
    47

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    439
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    136
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    46
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    205

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Freehold, NJ Hotel Freehold, New Jersey Hotels Freehold Hotel Lobby Dining in Freehold, NJ Lounge in Freehold, New Jersey
TripAdvisor Photos
Radisson Hotel Freehold Outdoor Wedding at the Crystal Ballroom Crystal Ballroom Wedding Crystal Ballroom Wedding Junior Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Bunny S
    Boynton Beach, Florida
    “Thank you, again, Radisson Freehold staff review by Bunny S from Boynton Beach, Florida
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I always begin with the absolute fact that the Radisson, Freehold is our "home away from home." Every time we are here this fact becomes truer. From the time the doors slide open, we are greeted as family by the front desk staff. Jake, the front desk manager, is thoroughly capable in every way. He is warm, friendly, endlessly kind and a true asset to the hotel. We are always greeted by Amanda who has become a friend over the years. She is hugely knowledgeable and helpful in every possible way. As well, we commend Ashley, Katie, Michael S and Diana for their hard work and huge desire to please. If there is a request of any kind, the entire staff is always ready to help. You are in the hospitality business and this staff is the epitome of hospitable in every way. In the restaurant, we want to particularly commend Sara for her warmth, charm and wonderful service. As well, a big thank you to to Liz, in the Winner's Circle Restaurant, for her huge smile and willingness to help. Now, how doe we thank and commend Mike Camassa, the Assistant General Manager. He is without peer and truly amazing in his job. He always has a ready smile, a ready answer to any question and the wonderful ability to make guests feel as if they are the most special people in the hotel. It is not up to us, of course, but we have stayed here for many years, twice a year, for extended visits, and feel that Mike should be Manager of the hotel and not the assistant to anyone. Just the opinion of two very happy, satisfied guests. Thank you.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • LorineMM
    New Jersey
    “old and tired review by LorineMM from New Jersey
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We stayed as part of a wedding event, not wanting to drive home. The place needs to be refreshed. The room and drinks at the winner's circle are overpriced. The floor in the winner's circle was sticky and smelled like vomit. Back to Marriott!
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jenny H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review,
    May 10, 2017
    Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your room rate and our restaurant prices. It looks like you booked the advanced purchase rate, which was lower than the rack rate and the room block rate. Unfortunately, we have no comments regarding a smell in our restaurant, but we will address this with the manager to see if something happened during your stay. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied, but we hope you enjoyed your accommodations and had a great time at the wedding you attended in our Crystal Ballroom.
  • demetriosx2017
    Valhalla, United States
    “Hotel was clean and well-maintained review by demetriosx2017 from Valhalla, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel was very clean and well-maintained. The queen bed was cozy and had no complaints with my bathroom. I stayed here for my friend's wedding with a group of people. The next morning we all had breakfast at the hotel, buffet style, and it was fantastic.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 897nicholasp
    Richmond, United States
    “Great Hotel Staff review by 897nicholasp from Richmond, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My fiancee had been sick for about a day and when we had gone to check out she passed out in the elevator. The people in the elevator with us helped me lift her and got her to the lobby. The hotel staff quickly contacted the ambulance and kept everyone moving along so that we didnt have a "scene". I contacted the staff while at the hospital because I couldnt check out on time and they took care of that for me. They even asked how she was doing. Which was great! So the people you had there on 4/23/17 at 10am. You guys are awesome. Thank you
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jenny H, Owner at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review,
    April 26, 2017
    Thank you for your review! We're proud that our staff showed professionalism and compassion in a difficult situation, and we're so, so glad that everyone is okay. We hope you'll be our guest soon and wish you both happy travels.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.