Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,068 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Freehold
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    611
  • Very Good
    210
  • Average
    114
  • Poor
    75
  • Terrible
    58

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    478
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    144
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    49
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    215

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Radisson Hotel Freehold Outdoor Wedding at the Crystal Ballroom Crystal Ballroom Wedding Crystal Ballroom Wedding Junior Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • johnmM9131JD
    Chapel Hill, United States
    “Thanksgiving trip review by johnmM9131JD from Chapel Hill, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice hotel. Room is spacious and super clean. 2 min ride to Freehold Mall. Front lobby staff could use a little bit of friendliness. eligj3gj'w3jelk;sfaogejgpejgpoejgjepjgepogjoejgojepowajpojhgeojlml.mg;eojg;eojg;oek aogjepojgepojgpeojhpoejhpjeogpk ;ojhepojghpeojg
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jenny H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review,
    November 30, 2017
    Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, but we apologize the staff wasn't friendly. We will review your comments with everyone as we should all be providing exceptional service at all times. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again.
  • Meg H
    Dayton, United States
    “No other choice review by Meg H from Dayton, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We would not have stayed here if there were any other hotels nearby. Weddings every weekend, multiple functions with lots of drunk noisy guests. We are talking 1 am parties going on in room next door.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jenny H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review,
    November 28, 2017
    We apologize this was your experience at the Radisson Freehold. While we do host weddings at the hotel often, we have security on property to handle any excessive noise. We would like to know more about what happened so we can improve moving forward. At your convenience, please feel free to reach out to management at 732-780-3400. Thank you.
  • Beth E
    “Inhospitable hotel review by Beth E
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The room was overpriced and the staff rude. The room and hotel were clean and fresh, but the poor lighting and climate control really took away from the experience. The rooms were quiet, and the furniture was comfortable. Overall... you pay for convenience and location, I'm just not sure it was worth the price.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jenny H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review,
    November 22, 2017
    We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay. We have addressed your concerns with management, and we will look into how we can improve moving forward. We hope you consider staying with us again in the future.
  • kaylabF4940IW
    New York City, United States
    “Comfortable Hotel review by kaylabF4940IW from New York City, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel had comfortable rooms with nice beds. It felt clean and luxurious. The lighting was great as was the water pressure. The staff was friendly and attentive in the hotel, although the breakfast isn't the best. However, there were a lot of food choices. It's probably better if you wake up early enough when it's still hot.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.