Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 532 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Grand Island

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    98
  • Very Good
    127
  • Average
    128
  • Poor
    80
  • Terrible
    99

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    266
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    126
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • pclampe
    “Think twice before booking review by pclampe
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The rooms were not clean. We had empty water bottles where there were supposed to be full bottles. We wouldn't have drank them but made us wonder if anyone had cleaned the room. The hot tub was thrown up in and no attempt to clean it was made. The life guards were yelling at kids and making everyone feel uncomfortable. We were with a large group and when we asked for a place to meet for a quick meal we were denied so we ate in parking lot.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Dustin G, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review,
    July 15, 2018
    Dear plcampe We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • stanleypietras
    Grand Island, New York
    “a dissappointing 4th review by stanleypietras from Grand Island, New York
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This borders on being a third world experience-please do something to salvage the good name of Radisson-this was the most run down property I've ever visited that bore your name. For $200+ per night I at least expect the room key to work.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • ericgernat
    Baltimore, Maryland
    “Not up to Radisson standards review by ericgernat from Baltimore, Maryland
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    There were many small issues from the start. Many things in the hotel were not working (front-desk printer, ice machines, room phones), my suite was not cleaned thoroughly, the outside door near the parking lot did not close properly and was therefore unsecured at all times (guest are supposed to use their keycards to gain access), and the outside of the hotel near the pool and river was trashed (lots of beer cans, pizza boxes at 9:30AM). Our keycards did not work properly and I had to have new ones issues twice. I was told this was because the keycard machines were also not working properly. When I returned to my suite after a full day at Niagara Falls I found that housekeeping had left my room door ajar and unsecured for several hours! I reported this issue to the manager, who gave me free breakfast and drink coupons. Breakfast the next morning was cold at 9AM (breakfast ended at 10:30) and some food items were not restocked (all the bread, bagels). The Sterno cans under the warming trays were not even lit! The bar was out of 3/4 of its draft beer and couldn't make frozen drinks. Overall, I found the services of the hotel lacking in every regard. The facilities were not upkept to the standards of a Radisson property and the hassle and disappointment detracted greatly from an otherwise great trip. The staff were fine insofar as they tried to help out as much as possible, but they were either understaffed or not given the proper equipment to do their jobs.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • John20180630
    “OK, but not up to Radisson standards review by John20180630
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was here with a wedding group and some things were just missing from the normal Radisson experience. Linen sport coat needed dry cleaning/pressing, but not available. Room linens not always resupplied, although used linens were taken. Asking housekeeping for additional coffee pods, etc. resulted in 'we don't have those'
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.