Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 532 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Grand Island

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    98
  • Very Good
    127
  • Average
    128
  • Poor
    80
  • Terrible
    99

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    266
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    126
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • P511TCjoanb
    Meriden NH, United States
    “Great Makeover by Radisson review by P511TCjoanb from Meriden NH, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Radisson has greatly improved the former Holiday Inn (briefly Biblos) on Grand Island, NY. Pleasant, helpful staff, clean rooms, comfy new comforters and sheets. Breakfast ala carte was fine and speedy. Pick a "river view" room for great sunrise views of the Niagara River. We usually visit family, recall the old Holiday Inn from some 40 years ago, but now better than ever!
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • melissabT1437KF
    Alexander, United States
    “Night away review by melissabT1437KF from Alexander, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My husband and I were looking for a last minute getaway just to relax. The rate was great and the staff super friendly. They have a Restaurant right on their location which is nice. The pool is big and so is the exercise area. They also have classes!
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • stevenQ1146OZ
    Fairport, United States
    “Nice, but needing updates soon review by stevenQ1146OZ from Fairport, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I enjoyed the stay and had no issues will the hotel. I thought the bed was great and must be on the newer side. The bathroom was okay but looks like it might need some updates in the near future. The shower drains drained great, I hate that some places that are real nice, can not get that right. Standing in bath of dirty water really bothers me and not dealing with that was a plus..
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Scott S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review,
    November 21, 2016
    Dear Steven, Thank you for staying with us for your recent Niagara trip. I haven;t gotten comments on our tub drains before but can appreciate your concern over such a little thing. When we inspect our rooms, we also look for that 'little thing' that can make a stay just a little bit better and I appreciate you taking time to let us know we got it right! We hope to see you back again should your travels bring you to our area. Cordially, Scott Swagler GM
  • Mary Jo D
    Jamestown, United States
    “Absolutely disgusting review by Mary Jo D from Jamestown, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is absolutely disgusting. I have never stayed at a hotel as dirty as this hotel. I frequent many hotels because I travel, a lot. The manager did nothing to address my issues after I called the front desk twice.
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Scott S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review,
    October 13, 2016
    Dear Mrs Mary Jo Dix, Thank you again for sharing your comments with us after your overnight stay with your hockey group. I apologize again for the problems with your room. We are an older property due for renovations this winter but I will address the room cleanliness issues with our houekeeper. As I noted in your earlier survey response we sent after check out, we did adjust your discounted group rate further after you spoke to our front desk. According to our notes, our staff was also not able to enter your room to assist when this was brought to our attention. Again our apologies for the issues you encountered. Cordially, Scott Swagler GM
  • Bertrand O
    Ithaca, United States
    “Needs major renovation and cleaning staff retrain. review by Bertrand O from Ithaca, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 05, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    In it's current state, this hotel does NOT live up to the Radisson brand. The owners were greedy to open this auction purchase before it was renovated. Cleanliness was a major problem when my family and I arrived. Example: an old human hair on the wall of the shower. Good thing I travel with a can of Lysol. Night 2: there was NO running water in the evening until very late (past my children's bedtime). Broken front desk promises as to when the water would return. According to front desk staff renovation plan is in place for fall to be finished March 2017. Don't stay here until then.
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Scott S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review,
    October 08, 2016
    Dear Mr. Bertrand O, Thank you for again sharing your comments about your stay with us here at Niagara. I apologize again for the pipe break outside of the hotel that effected our internal back flow safety system on the first night of your stay and for the hair on your shower wall. As noted previously in our survey questionnaire response last week, we did not charge you for the 2 nights of your stay in anyway, either for the suite upgrade or room charges, which I hope you found satisfactory. If you have any other concerns, please feel free to contact me directly. Scott Swagler GM
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.