Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 472 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Grand Island

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    90
  • Very Good
    118
  • Average
    115
  • Poor
    71
  • Terrible
    78

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    232
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    117
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    21

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Elizabeth R
    VALLEY FALLS, United States
    “Great Room location review by Elizabeth R from VALLEY FALLS, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very clean, nice room location, lots to do, easy access. Our room was ok, great location on 1st floor looking at river...others were not so lucky and had very outdated rooms. Staff was excellent and accomodating. Parking was great and so was location.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Scott S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review,
    July 28, 2016
    Dear Elizabeth R. Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us after your stay here at Radisson Niagara. We appreciate the feedback and review our guest comments daily to see where we can improve. We are an older property and looking forward to renovations so that we can exceed every guests expectations. I will be sure to share your staff comments with everyone as well. Cordially, Scott Swagler GM
  • Gary M
    grand haven, United States
    “Rating review by Gary M from grand haven, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Bad experience Wait 2 hrs to get are meals Person came in Restaurant after us got there food before us Beer served in plastic cups Price of food way to high Ice machine not working No refrigerator or microwave in room No coffee in lobby Bartender was very rude A $30. service charge when a lot of stuff not up to par Some of the staff couldn't understand what asking them No PC to use in Lobby
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Scott S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review,
    August 06, 2016
    Dear Gary M, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay at Radisson Niagara. Please accept my apologies for the slow service in the dining room that I believe occurred on the 1st night of your stay. We did not expect the volume of car enthusiasts to all come in early to the dining room but we were able to staff appropriately on the rest of the weekend once we better understood the show schedule at Beaver Island Park. I also apologize that you were not able to get all the ice you desired. We gave out over 5,000 pounds in 3 days and purchased another truck load of extra ice to fill the hundreds of coolers that were taken to the show and sports tournaments that weekend. We attempted to meet as much of the extra demand as possible and no amount of ice machines could have kept up on the hottest weekend of the year. If you would provide me with your full name, I can also verify that you were not charged any additional service charges during your stay. As in any hotel, we authorize a small additional amount for any extra charges you may incur during your stay and if not used at check out, the authorization is released. I am sorry that this was not explained more clearly at check in or pointed out on the registration card. Thank you again for staying. Cordially, Scott Swagler GM
  • James B
    Virginia Beach, United States
    “Can't wait until they renovate review by James B from Virginia Beach, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff was absolutely great. The restaurant was very nice, resonable and had great views of the Niagara river. The room was a bit outdated, but very clean. This hotel was just acquired by Radisson and they are going to start renovations in the Fall. I can't wait to see them.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Scott S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review,
    July 20, 2016
    Dear James B, Thank you for staying with us here at the Radisson Niagara Falls and sharing your comments about our staff. I am very happy that our family made you feel welcome and hope to see you after our renovations. We may be old but do try and keep everything as clean as possible. Cordially, Scott Swagler GM
  • Q970TRmichaelc
    Saratoga Springs, New York
    “Could do better for less. review by Q970TRmichaelc from Saratoga Springs, New York
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Sparsely furnished rooms. Small balcony with no furniture. Telephone was not hooked up requiring me to move furniture to locate and connect cables ;only one of two phones worked. No small refrigerator. No complimentary breakfast. Beds were decent. Bathroom adequate but no exhaust fan.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Scott S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review,
    July 12, 2016
    Dear Q97TRMichaelc Thank you for sharing your comments with us after your stay here at Radisson Niagara. Please accept my apologies for the non working 2nd phone and lack of refrigerator in the room. We recently joined the Radisson family and will be updating all of our rooms to make our guest stays more pleasant. We hope you will consider us again after renovations are complete. Cordially Scott Swagler GM
  • markmZ6797KI
    “outdated review by markmZ6797KI
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel had great associates working in it but the room doors did not close correctly, the walls were cracked in the room, the whole facility needs a big remodel to command the prices they are charging
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Scott S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review,
    July 12, 2016
    Dear Mark M, Thank you for sharing your comments with us after your stay here at Radisson Niagara. Please accept our apologies for the problems with your door and some of the dated conditions of your room. We recently joined the Radisson family of hotels and are looking forward to renovations that will address many of the concerns you noted. We try to price ourselves to reflect the quality of the property which is often $50-100 less than similar hotels closer to the Falls. We hope you will consider our property again when travels bring you back into the area once remodeling is complete early next year. Cordially, Scott Swagler GM
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.