Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 453 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Grand Island

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    84
  • Very Good
    111
  • Average
    113
  • Poor
    71
  • Terrible
    74

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    225
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    112
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    20

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • markmZ6797KI
    “outdated review by markmZ6797KI
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel had great associates working in it but the room doors did not close correctly, the walls were cracked in the room, the whole facility needs a big remodel to command the prices they are charging
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Scott S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review,
    July 12, 2016
    Dear Mark M, Thank you for sharing your comments with us after your stay here at Radisson Niagara. Please accept our apologies for the problems with your door and some of the dated conditions of your room. We recently joined the Radisson family of hotels and are looking forward to renovations that will address many of the concerns you noted. We try to price ourselves to reflect the quality of the property which is often $50-100 less than similar hotels closer to the Falls. We hope you will consider our property again when travels bring you back into the area once remodeling is complete early next year. Cordially, Scott Swagler GM
  • Wendy M
    Salem, United States
    “Moldy Shabby Room review by Wendy M from Salem, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Moldy shabby room. They tried to mask the smell of the mold with very smelly cleaning stuff. I had a reaction and my eyes swelled up and my throat hurt. They laughed when I checked out a day early. I paid extra for a view and got a view of the parking lot. Horrible experience!
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Scott S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review,
    July 16, 2016
    Dear Wendy M Thank you for again sharing your comment with us regarding the musty smells in your room. I apologize for the inconvenience that it caused during your stay. As we communicated previously, we have credited your Carlson account for your stay. Cordially, Scott Swagler
  • Patricia L
    danbury, United States
    “VERY DISAPPOINTING review by Patricia L from danbury, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is in serious need of renovation and the room is stayed in appeared to not have any changes for many years..it had old grungy appearing carpeting and old outdated wallpaper that was peeling off the walls..there appeared to be black mold at places on the walls and celing..cobwebs..just very dismal for the cost of the hotel room..feel that they get away with it due to the tourist industry in the area
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Scott S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review,
    July 03, 2016
    Dear Mrs. Pat L, Thank you for your comments both on our guest survey and here on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that your room is not up to your expectations but with our recent Radisson affiliation, the decor will be updated starting in the Fall. We price our rooms for the cost conscious traveler as compared to the Falls, often coming in anywhere from $50-$100 less per night in the busy season than hotels closer to the Falls and tourists. Also, our clerk was matching your request for a lower floor room for your dog. We hope you will return after renovations are complete. Cordially, Scott Swagler GM
  • Danielle C
    Eatontown, United States
    “Dirty review by Danielle C from Eatontown, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 27, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Pool, room was very dirty. Staff during check out was rude. I could of gotten a better hotel for the price. The lifeguards were too busy eating ice cream and texting . Bugs were coming in the room because sliding door wont seal
    Stayed 
    June 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Scott S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review,
    July 12, 2016
    Dear Danielle C, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us after your recent visit to Niagara Falls on your Groupon package. Please accept my apologies for the problems with your room. I am sorry that the front desk clerk did not note the problem in our daily log or take care of any part of your 1 night stay. I have processed a refund for part of your stay paid through Groupon and will share your comments with my staff so that any problems that occur are noted. Again my apologies for not exceeding your expectations. Cordially, Scott Swagler GM
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.