Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,300 traveler reviews
Ranked #13 of 51 hotels in Guatemala City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    582
  • Very Good
    433
  • Average
    157
  • Poor
    70
  • Terrible
    58

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    175
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    169
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    90
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    686

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City Grounds at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City The Superior Suite at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City RGB Grill & Bar at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Coastal30004962437
    Brussels, Belgium
    “good hotel review by Coastal30004962437 from Brussels, Belgium
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 09, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    hotel ok, windows do not open , not even a little so if you are ok with a stuffy, recycled smell in your room, is ok. very good location so for small periods of time is ok. breakfast a little expensive for what it is.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Julio P
    West Palm Beach, Florida
    “TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE NEVER AGAIN review by Julio P from West Palm Beach, Florida
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    First we did a reservation for a queen bed they give us 2 full beds on the 26 floor, well next day I wake up and saw that the bed had blood inside the bed sheets and covers looks like they never change or clean the bed, Dis costing, My wife got so med and when to the front desk to complain, they told her that it was going to be clean right away we ask to speak to the manager and the told us that he was in a meeting so we when to breakfast and came back to the room and still nothing has been done, so after complaining again, they give us a Jr. suit in the 14 floor with a king size bed, and they say because of what happen and because it was my birthday that they will send a little cake to the room and again NEVER arrive, we ask for the complementary bottle of water to the front desk and after 3 hours we never got the the bottle of water, I put a wake up call for 8:15 am and again never got the call so at check out I told them that ether the front desk don't care about the people or there is communication, and then they ask me if I want them to see if the wake up call was in the computer I was like really what are you gonna do wake me up now that I'm here checking out? and also the we never saw one maid not even the carts in 2 days for been The Radisson they should pay for at lease 1 night but not even that! is the WORST hotel that I ever stay, Mothels have better service then this hotel!!! Never Again
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review,
    April 09, 2019
    Thank you for posting a review. We apologize for the issues you've encountered at that time regarding the bed and the service you received from our staff. It is understandable where your frustration is coming from – it is of our best interest to make sure that you are well taken care of during your stay, especially it was your special day. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. We would certainly be grateful for another opportunity to serve you.
  • Safari53770323605
    “RAdisson, Guatemala City review by Safari53770323605
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 31, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Everything was great except I would have liked another dining choice. The food was good, but another dining room, especially for dinner would have been nice. The rest was fine and a great massage! Very helpful staff.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review,
    April 02, 2019
    Thank You for your comments and score. Joel Abaroa, General Manager. Radisson Guatemala.
  • Olivier A
    “VERY NICE OPTION BEST PRICE FOR THIS CATEGORY review by Olivier A
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 25, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    very large room, nice bed very well located in center of zona viva 5 minutes to the airport. staff was really nice and room very clean, many restaurants and bars around perfect for business travelers!
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review,
    March 28, 2019
    Thank you very much for the time you spent evaluating and commenting our service. We are in a process of continuous improvement and our goal is to make your stay unforgettable. Of course, I will inform my colleagues of their appreciation of our Hotel and I hope to personally greet you on your next visit to our hotel. Joel Abaroa, General Manager. Radisson Guatemala.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.