Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,225 traveler reviews
Ranked #13 of 50 hotels in Guatemala City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    548
  • Very Good
    413
  • Average
    145
  • Poor
    66
  • Terrible
    53

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    165
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    153
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    84
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    654

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City Grounds at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City The Superior Suite at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City RGB Grill & Bar at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Saurabh Raj S
    Bengaluru, India
    “A good average Business hotel in the centre of everything review by Saurabh Raj S from Bengaluru, India
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is good and worth the price. Although smaller than other in near vicinity. I missed swimming pool here as there were none. Internet was not very fast and connectivity is something they should work on.Rest assured they had Radisson brand and services
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review,
    October 01, 2018
    Dear Saurabh Raj S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction with our internet service & whirpool available in Hotel. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We apriciate the positive comments regarding our staff and service! We hope your travels bring you back to Guatemala in a near future!
  • nr_clark
    New Jersey
    “Strange experience, but OK review by nr_clark from New Jersey
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The shuttle wasn't readily available at the airport after 10PM, so we had to fend off the wild dogs and candy sales kids for ~40min. The check-in and check-out were inefficient and slow (staff were nice enough, though). The room, hallways, lobby, and dining area all had this unappealing fluorescent lighting which made it look like a cafeteria or even a prison. The room AC was quiet, however weak (didn't keep cold). The shower temp took at least 3min to get hot, and the shower head was very cheap. Access to pool and gym is very informal and odd, and not for people in wheelchairs. The pool wasn't heated like it should have been. No towels near the pool (however were at the gym next door). Pool jet option didn't work. Breakfast was nice, surprisingly nice actually. The buffet items were lacking in variety, but hot items were checked on often, and thus were better quality. A few Continental/European items available as well as some local options to try. Excellent coffee as you'd expect in Guatemala. Shuttle driver Raphael was very nice and provided an excellent ending to our visit.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review,
    October 01, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast including the coffee and appreciate the service you received from the shuttle driver. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the multiple issues you have encountered particularly, the shuttle service, the condition of the hotel including the room, hallways, lobby and dining area, amenities, facilities and that the check in and check out process was longer than what you anticipated during that time. That is not the kind of experience we would like our valued guests to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an exceptional service. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
  • JuanchoGalan
    Panama City, Panama, Panama
    “Great Hotel location, friendly staff, good price, well located review by JuanchoGalan from Panama City, Panama, Panama
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have stayed here a few times. It has always been a good experience. The staff is friendly and bilingual, the room are spacious and comfortable, the bed is super.. very fluffy and firm.. I call it the cloud.. The breakfast is well diversified and very good quality.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review,
    September 20, 2018
    Dear JuanchoGalan, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our services and hotel .We look forward to your next stay.
  • Juan Luis M
    Miami, Florida
    “Excelente hotel para negocios review by Juan Luis M from Miami, Florida
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Rooms have been renovated. The food quality is excellent with a very simple but consistent menu. Speedy check-in and check-out process and airport shuttle makes this hotel a perfect choice for business.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review,
    September 16, 2018
    Dear Juan Luis M, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our restaurant , up graded rooms and service .We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.