Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,135 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 49 hotels in Guatemala City
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017
  • Traveler's Choice
    Traveler's Choice

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    501
  • Very Good
    390
  • Average
    137
  • Poor
    58
  • Terrible
    49

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    147
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    138
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    75
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    611

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe Suites in Guatemala City Guatemala City Hotel Room Accommodations in Guatemala City Guatemala City Hotel Room Amenities Guatemala City Hotel Rooms
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City Street at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City Street at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City Street at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City Street at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • celsop957
    Guatemala, United States
    “Personal Observation review by celsop957 from Guatemala, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Will not stay again. The bottle of lotion as part of bathroom supplies is half-way full which means that it was a USED one. The floor carpet is very tacky and old. There is no noise control or the room should have been constructed to minimize outside of room noise from the corridor. The buffet at RBG could have offered more selections other that local dishes.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review,
    November 06, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize that we fell short of your expectations due to the condition of your room including the amenities, noise and that the buffet at RGB restaurant did not have enough options for you to enjoy during your stay. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
  • jose c
    miami florida
    “Poor customer service, review by jose c from miami florida
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I don't recommend this hotel, the customer service was terrible, the hotel room was very old, carpet looking very dirty. there are better places around the same price or cheaper. Doesn't look like is advertised, if you can choose something else, please do it.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review,
    October 23, 2017
    Dear Jose, Thank you for taking the time and comment regarding your last stay at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences encountered with the accomodations, carpet and price. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to . Sincerely, Rosario Soler General Manager rsoler@grupoazur.com
  • Tara_4280
    Bronx, New York
    “Couldn't be better!!! review by Tara_4280 from Bronx, New York
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    It was a wonderful stay from the moment we pulled up to the hotel. Every staff person was extremely helpful and friendly. The facilities were gorgeous. The room was comfortable and clean. The food was delicious. The spa and hot tub on the roof were a bonus. The location was great and we could walk to several great eateries. I would definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GrupoAzur, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review,
    September 13, 2017
    Dear Tara, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay and our Yes I Can! service, we hope you come back soon! Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager
  • thomasbB8618JW
    Guatemala Department, Guatemala
    “Great Local review by thomasbB8618JW from Guatemala Department, Guatemala
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Close by to Great restaurants, casinos and tourist attractions. Fancy Hotel & Rooms with great views ! Made use of the wheelchair for My Mother. RGB Bar and hotel restaurant was excellent. I will return soon !
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GrupoAzur, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review,
    September 05, 2017
    Dear Thomas, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location and Yes I Can Service!, We also feel proud that you could have your Mother comfortably transported through our hotel areas. We hope you come back soon! Best Regards, General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.