Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,190 traveler reviews
Ranked #14 of 49 hotels in Guatemala City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    527
  • Very Good
    406
  • Average
    143
  • Poor
    64
  • Terrible
    50

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    160
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    147
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    81
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    634

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City Grounds at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City The Superior Suite at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City RGB Grill & Bar at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • robynhS5595VT
    Guatemala City, Guatemala
    “Don't leave guest waiting at airport-especially females with small children review by robynhS5595VT from Guatemala City, Guatemala
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The stay 10 years later was disappointing. Started off by having to wait over 1 hour to be picked up by shuttle van. Person that did taxi service had to call hotel for us and get the transport sent. No one ever said "I am sorry" which would have made this forgivable. The service folks-room keepers and shuttle drivers-were very polite and hard working. Thank you. The desk staff need to work on customer service skills-severely lacking
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review,
    November 29, 2017
    Dear Robyn, Thank you for taking the time and comment regarding your last stay at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences encountered with your shuttle service and staff service. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to . Sincerely, Rosario Soler General Manager rsoler@grupoazur.com
  • angelv803
    Panama, Panama
    “Very Good hotel review by angelv803 from Panama, Panama
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent service, nice rooms and really good bed, very good location, many restaurants nearby, near to shopping center, and close to airport. GYM has variety, and food was ok, could be better, over all good experience.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GrupoAzur, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review,
    November 28, 2017
    Dear Angel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay and we hope you come back soon! Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager
  • celsop957
    Guatemala, United States
    “Personal Observation review by celsop957 from Guatemala, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Will not stay again. The bottle of lotion as part of bathroom supplies is half-way full which means that it was a USED one. The floor carpet is very tacky and old. There is no noise control or the room should have been constructed to minimize outside of room noise from the corridor. The buffet at RBG could have offered more selections other that local dishes.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review,
    November 06, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize that we fell short of your expectations due to the condition of your room including the amenities, noise and that the buffet at RGB restaurant did not have enough options for you to enjoy during your stay. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
  • jose c
    miami florida
    “Poor customer service, review by jose c from miami florida
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I don't recommend this hotel, the customer service was terrible, the hotel room was very old, carpet looking very dirty. there are better places around the same price or cheaper. Doesn't look like is advertised, if you can choose something else, please do it.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review,
    October 23, 2017
    Dear Jose, Thank you for taking the time and comment regarding your last stay at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences encountered with the accomodations, carpet and price. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to . Sincerely, Rosario Soler General Manager rsoler@grupoazur.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.