Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 469 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Hartford

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    104
  • Very Good
    128
  • Average
    119
  • Poor
    86
  • Terrible
    32

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    83
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    57
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    32
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    245

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hartford hotel exterior Hotel room with king bed and scenic view of Hartford Hartford hotel room with two double beds Sofa and chairs in Hartford hotel suite Exercise equipment in Hartford hotel's fitness center
TripAdvisor Photos
getlstd_property_photo Pool closed in July-no prior notice given to guests Pool closed in July-no prior notice given to guests Feast on this wonderful continental breakfast

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 367arthurv
    Fair Lawn, United States
    “Radisson Hartford, CT stay review by 367arthurv from Fair Lawn, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Dirt stain on carpet, broken bathtub plug. Parking day ends at 2pm, I had to take car out at 5pm after meetings, had to pay penalty, even though I checked out at 7am from hotel Good location - close to downtown Hartford, CT
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hartford, responded to this review,
    October 17, 2017
    Dear Arthur, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us, your feedback is very valuable to us and we will utilize it to fine tune our operations and ensure the best experience possible. Best, Daniel Franco General Manager
  • Nilesh L
    “Good value for money review by Nilesh L
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Good location, as its close to Hartford downtown. Rooms are comfortable and nice. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was very good. I didn't use the gym, but my colleagues had used and I didn't hear any complaints. Overall, good value for money.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hartford, responded to this review,
    October 03, 2017
    Dear Nilesh, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, your feedback is extremely valuable to us and it motivates us to continue offering the best value and customer service possible. Best, Daniel Franco General Manager
  • arlene s
    tobyhanna
    “Very Comfortable review by arlene s from tobyhanna
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Radisson Hartford was the most comfortable hotel that I have ever stayed for business. It was roomy, the temperature stayed consistent and the view of the ball field was pretty cool. They had absolutely the best mattress I have slept in at a hotel as well and the curtains actually closed all the way so the morning light did not wake me. Only downside I experienced was trying to find the entrance from the highway as it is in a busy high traffic area.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hartford, responded to this review,
    October 03, 2017
    Dear Arlene, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are delighted to see that you were able to have a good stay with us, on behalf of our entire staff I thank you and we hope to see you again soon. Best, Daniel Franco General Manager
  • C5124OYdeniseg
    Vidalia, United States
    “Business Trip review by C5124OYdeniseg from Vidalia, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall experience was great. Staff was friendly and very accommodative. Location was perfect for my business event. I was able to walk easily to and from event. It was convenient for me to visit restaurant and bars, as well as riverfront etc.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hartford, responded to this review,
    September 26, 2017
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, your feedback is very valuable to us and it motivates us to continue offering the best value and costumer service possible. Best, Daniel Franco General Manager
  • Henderanne
    Washington DC
    “Excellent value review by Henderanne from Washington DC
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Most hotels in downtown Hartford are very overpriced. Some of those are substandard. This Radisson is a nice hotel ant a good price. The lobby is a bit drab, but the rooms are clean and comfortable, and also a decent size. Bathroom fully up to date.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hartford, responded to this review,
    September 16, 2017
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, your feedback is extremely valuable to us and it motivates us to continue offering the best value and costumer service possible. Best, Daniel Franco General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.