Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 475 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Hartford

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    105
  • Very Good
    129
  • Average
    120
  • Poor
    88
  • Terrible
    33

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    83
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    59
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    32
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    249

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hartford hotel exterior Hotel room with king bed and scenic view of Hartford Hartford hotel room with two double beds Sofa and chairs in Hartford hotel suite Exercise equipment in Hartford hotel's fitness center
TripAdvisor Photos
getlstd_property_photo Pool closed in July-no prior notice given to guests Pool closed in July-no prior notice given to guests Feast on this wonderful continental breakfast

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • riccardogU7175RC
    Pittsburgh, United States
    “Meh review by riccardogU7175RC from Pittsburgh, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The price is low but the quality matches the price. The hotel is conveniently located. Breakfast was not included and overpriced for the quantity and quality. The rest was acceptable but I was not exceedingly impressed
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hartford, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2017
    Dear Riccardo, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us, your feedback is very valuable to us and it will help us fine tune our operations to ensure the best quality and costumer service achievable. Hope to see you again soon. Best, Daniel Franco DOO
  • amydU1018ZM
    Hartford, CT, United States
    “A week of no sleep review by amydU1018ZM from Hartford, CT, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is located right over the intersection of several highways so there is no "good side" of the hotel. It was so loud in my room that I still woke up frequently from the traffic noise despite wearing foam earplugs, playing a white noise app on my phone, running the heating/cooling on "high fan" all night, and also putting a pillow over my head. The traffic shakes the room. Now let's say you are deaf and don't care about that. My rating for you follows: this is an older hotel that really needs upgrades. The bathrooms are small and cramped, the ceilings are cracked and peeling, there is no bathroom ventilation fan and so few outlets in the room that I had to unplug the fridge to run the microwave. Parking is not free and I daresay if you have a car you'd do much better staying in East Hartford. If you are walking, be careful because this hotel is not in a great/safe part of Hartford. The staff is friendly and helpful and there is a nice enough restaurant on the first floor.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hartford, responded to this review,
    June 12, 2017
    Dear Lisa, Thank you again for taking the time to share your concerns with us, the feedback from your experience with us is extremely valuable and we will utilize it to ensure we can provide the best service quality possible to our guest. Best, Daniel Franco DOO
  • NigelAlexander
    Charlotte, North Carolina
    “Best Staff You'll Ever Encounter review by NigelAlexander from Charlotte, North Carolina
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel needs to be renovated, but what the hotel lacks in decor the staff has in personality, generosity and over all humanity. The front office and dinning crew are the best you'll ever meet. If you are ever there tell the below people, "what's happening." Tracey Alexis Greg David Wendy Amanda Irma Kenya Also, great beds!
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hartford, responded to this review,
    June 12, 2017
    Dear Nigel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, on behalf of our entire staff I thank you and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area again. Best, Daniel Franco DOO
  • byronk182
    United States, United States
    “Probably wont stay at this hotel again review by byronk182 from United States, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Rooms could have used a touch of modernizing. Bar/restaurant employee cursed for greater than 15mins about a table that was left un-cleaned over night. It would have taken less than 30 seconds to clear the table. WOW... I eventually said something to her...but it really went in one ear and out of the other. She was pissed!!!
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hartford, responded to this review,
    June 16, 2017
    Dear Byron, Thank you again for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your experience in our restaurant, I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Best, Daniel Franco DOO
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.