Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 483 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Hartford

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    108
  • Very Good
    130
  • Average
    122
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    34

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    85
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    62
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    32
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    252

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hartford hotel exterior Hotel room with king bed and scenic view of Hartford Hartford hotel room with two double beds Sofa and chairs in Hartford hotel suite Exercise equipment in Hartford hotel's fitness center
TripAdvisor Photos
getlstd_property_photo Pool closed in July-no prior notice given to guests Pool closed in July-no prior notice given to guests Feast on this wonderful continental breakfast

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Roy R
    North Providence, United States
    “No surprises review by Roy R from North Providence, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Clean. Easy access. Good service from booking thru the entire stay. Half a mile walk to downtown. Easy in/out. Plenty of meeting areas for hallway gatherings. Food and pool and Exercise room solid. Parking reasonable.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hartford, responded to this review,
    July 17, 2017
    Dear Roy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, on behalf of our entire staff I thank you and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area again. Best, Daniel Franco DOO
  • 986gracef
    Fairfax, VA, United States
    “Stay somewhere else review by 986gracef from Fairfax, VA, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Let's begin with the lobby experience. The smells of Indian, Middle Eastern or Mediterranean food from the kitchen filled the lobby. I like Indian food - but it was not a pleasant first impression. We avoided the restaurant for the remainder of our stay. The halls on the upper floors smelled strongly of smoke even though they were supposed to be non-smoking. The rooms were not any better. The bathroom in our first room was not clean. The carpet was badly worn and showed stains. The AC was causing a foul smell. We requested a different room and the second room was marginally better. The carpet showed slightly less wear and no stains. The room itself smelled much better. However, the hotel badly needs to be renovated or closed. They are currently converting the top 8 floors into apartments.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hartford, responded to this review,
    July 06, 2017
    Dear Francis, Thank you again for expressing your concerns regarding your stay with us, your feedback is very valuable and we will utilize to make improvements and ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Best, Daniel Franco DOO
  • geraldmN2700AT
    Westerly, RI, United States
    “Pleasant experience at Radisson Hartford,CT review by geraldmN2700AT from Westerly, RI, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at the Radisson in Hartford due to a family member's hospital stay in the area. The hotel appeared to have been refurbished. It was very clean, the staff courteous and efficient and the hotel is centrally located
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hartford, responded to this review,
    July 03, 2017
    Dear Gerald, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, on behalf of our entire staff I thank you and hope to see you when your travels bring you to our area again. Best, Daniel Franco DOO
  • riccardogU7175RC
    Pittsburgh, United States
    “Meh review by riccardogU7175RC from Pittsburgh, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The price is low but the quality matches the price. The hotel is conveniently located. Breakfast was not included and overpriced for the quantity and quality. The rest was acceptable but I was not exceedingly impressed
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hartford, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2017
    Dear Riccardo, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us, your feedback is very valuable to us and it will help us fine tune our operations to ensure the best quality and costumer service achievable. Hope to see you again soon. Best, Daniel Franco DOO
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.