Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 304 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Helena

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    169
  • Very Good
    75
  • Average
    29
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    51
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    33
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    192

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Restuarant Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 600brianq
    Clancy
    “Old hotel in need of remodel review by 600brianq from Clancy
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Ended up here because the others were full. Nice staff but hotel is musty with loud A/C, little sound insulation, no complimentary breakfast and our room was covered with dog hair. I would not recommend it especially for $199 a night.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Chantelle M, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    July 03, 2018
    We are continually remodeling our property and are sorry to hear that you had a less than exemplary stay. Rest assured that your comments will be given to the appropriate department heads.
  • katbellheikes
    Billings, Montana
    “Need to tell truth/upfront review by katbellheikes from Billings, Montana
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I asked on the phone if it was 145 for our stay for all weekend. They said yes. When we got there my boyfriend asked if we could use his veteran id. They said yes. Next day woke up to find out I got charged 248 for our stay all weekend....next time let some one know it's going to truly be. Don't play a person that only make $10 an hour...
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Chantelle M, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    July 03, 2018
    Thank you for leaving a review - we reserve government rooms at the per diem rate for Helena and add the appropriate taxes to the reservation. Unfortunately, it sounds like we had an issue with communication and for that we are very sorry.
  • Joy H
    Ronan, Montana
    “Wonderful review by Joy H from Ronan, Montana
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My room was so comfy and cozy. I usually have a hard time sleeping and the bed, pillows and comfortable just made you want to hurry and crawl in to the bed. The staff was very pleasant and cooperative and willing to help whenever asked. There were a few conferences in the hotel and we didn't have noise from any of them. The only problem was they were repairing something on the floor below the conference and it was horrible in the conference. However there was an agreement made with the construction people and it was a win win.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Chantelle M, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    July 03, 2018
    Joy H, In order to better serve our guests we must continually upgrade our services and establishment. The construction company we use is very good at working around meetings and break times. Thank you for the wonderful comments.
  • cmaloney2018
    Butte, Montana
    “Super King Size Bed and Fireplace review by cmaloney2018 from Butte, Montana
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 21, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I've stayed at this facility before the renovation, this is so much nicer and modern. It was a great place to stay. Somehow I was upgraded to the room with the fireplace, it was very hypnotic and relaxing.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Mary S
    Ekalaka, Montana
    “Over-rated, Over-priced review by Mary S from Ekalaka, Montana
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Helena, MT is not noted as a hotel town--and this Radisson is a good illustration as to why. The facility tries to present itself as a conference/special events hotel, but it cuts a lot of corners both in terms of services/amenities offered, and overall value for money. The Days Inn just down the road offers comparably comfortable accommodations for half the price.
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.