Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 304 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Helena

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    169
  • Very Good
    75
  • Average
    29
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    51
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    33
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    192

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Restuarant Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Terrie S
    Box Elder, United States
    “Excellent stay! review by Terrie S from Box Elder, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 12, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The rooms were clean, the beds were extremely comfortable and the staff was great! It didn't take long for me to check in. The lobby was very welcoming and clean. The staff was very nice and cordial. I was able to park close to where my room was. The hotel was located in a great spot and easy for me to get to nearby shopping.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    May 14, 2016
    Thank you Terrie for the nice review, I hope you will return so I can thank you in person, Please drop by my office on your next visit.. Very best regards, Terry
  • Granville P
    Havre, United States
    “I'd stay again review by Granville P from Havre, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel was very clean and the staff were all very kind and helpful. My only complaint is the bathtub & the bathroom sink were both VERY slow draining. I only stayed one night and the morning shower had me showering in ankle deep water, blah!! Other than that, the room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    May 14, 2016
    Thank your for your nice comments, But I do apologize about your drain problem, We take your comments seriously and have checked the drain problem, sometimes after new construction blockages can happen, we have fixed the problem , so please feel confident on your return all shall be well with the drains...I truly apologize, I hope you will drop by my office on your return so I can thank you for your review and comments in person, have a super weekend, Sincerely Terry
  • Sheryl H
    Helena, United States
    “Love staying here weekly! review by Sheryl H from Helena, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I've been staying here almost weekly for about 2 years. I am treated like family. I feel very comfortable and safe. They always do their best to give me the room that works best for me. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2016
    Hi Sheryl, Thanks for your wonderful comment, please stop by my office some time I would like to thank you in person, have a super weekend, Terrry
  • Debbie123Id
    Post Falls, Idaho
    “VERY NICE & COMFORTABLE review by Debbie123Id from Post Falls, Idaho
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    stayed at this hotel for a wedding reception. it was beautiful, comfortable , and reasonable. I would recommend to anyone. Restaurant in the hotel was nice, didn't have Sunday brunch, because it was $16.99 per person. thought that was a bit steep. it had new window coverings being installed. nice renovations.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    May 04, 2016
    Thank you for your great review of our property and services, sorry you didn't take advantage of our Sunday Brunch, we like to have a complete complement of items so everyone can enjoy according to the personal tastes and likes; so with the added variety we have to base our price accordingly. Please drop by my office on your return so I may meet and thank you in person. Very best regards Terry
  • Stephanie G
    San Marcos, United States
    “Clean, convenient review by Stephanie G from San Marcos, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 01, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is my third stay at this hotel. The first was for a wedding. It was so convenient when I returned to Helena two more times, I chose the same place. Having a full service restaurant, especially for breakfast, was one of the most important reasons for me. NO continental breakfast!!
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    May 04, 2016
    Thank you for your comments, we truly appreciate your taking the time to tell us your thoughts, it truly helps us to better serve you. We are putting the final touches on our new menus, we will make sure we add continental breakfast as one of our options for your future visit.... Our "yes I Can" culture gives us the opportunity to take your comments and suggestion seriously, thank you so much, please drop by my office on your next visit so I can thank you personally, Sincerely Terry
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.