Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 287 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Helena
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    157
  • Very Good
    73
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    48
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    31
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    184

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Restuarant Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Stephanie G
    San Marcos, United States
    “Clean, convenient review by Stephanie G from San Marcos, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 01, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is my third stay at this hotel. The first was for a wedding. It was so convenient when I returned to Helena two more times, I chose the same place. Having a full service restaurant, especially for breakfast, was one of the most important reasons for me. NO continental breakfast!!
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    May 04, 2016
    Thank you for your comments, we truly appreciate your taking the time to tell us your thoughts, it truly helps us to better serve you. We are putting the final touches on our new menus, we will make sure we add continental breakfast as one of our options for your future visit.... Our "yes I Can" culture gives us the opportunity to take your comments and suggestion seriously, thank you so much, please drop by my office on your next visit so I can thank you personally, Sincerely Terry
  • Deborah J
    San Diego
    “Friendly and Comfortable review by Deborah J from San Diego
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    A family visit brought my sister and I to Helena. This was the second time I stayed at this hotel (the first time it was not a Radisson, but still good). The hotel is being renovated but is in pretty good shape. The new bar is very inviting, the restaurant (we only had breakfasts) has good food and good service. Our rooms were very comfortable (great bed). We used the fitness room. Though a piece of equipment was not working correctly, it did the job.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    April 27, 2016
    Hi Deborah, thank you for your comments, team Radisson sincerely appreciates your feed back, our new hotel is nearly complete with only a few rooms left to renovate, the rest of the hotel has been completely redone. I am sorry to hear our new equipment in the health club was not up to standard, we will check that immediately, when you return I hope you will get a chance to drop by my office, I would like to thank you in person for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Thank you have a super day, Terry
  • Charmain S
    Helena, United States
    “Outstanding Gem in Montana review by Charmain S from Helena, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    If you find yourself in the charming city of Helena this is the hotel to stay at! Just renovated and from the moment you arrive you will be blown away with the barista making your fav coffee , or the bartender creating a Moscow Mule or over the top Bloody Mary! And you haven't even been to your beautiful guestroom where the décor and comfort of your bed will prepare you for your next day adventure! Outstanding Service and the Gem of Montana!
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    April 26, 2016
    Charmain, thank you for your great review of our new property, you make Team Radisson very proud, our goal is to have every guest leave our hotel excited about our many services, our associates and our accommodation, we are always striving to do better and comments like yours gives us that added encouragement, thank you so very much. Sincerely Terry
  • April R
    Libby, United States
    “Good stay in Helena review by April R from Libby, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Have stayed at this hotel many times before was always satisfied, good location and price is reasonable for the area. Clean and friendly folks and they have a business center with good computer and internet.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    April 25, 2016
    Wow thank you for the "Great Review" I'm glad you like to our new modern hotel and I hope we will see you back in Helena again soon. Please drop by my office the next time you visit. Have a super day! Terry
  • Angie K
    Bigfork, MT, United States
    “Enjoyable business stay review by Angie K from Bigfork, MT, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I came for an educational conference for REALTORS and was with a group of over 200. We were treated well, the hotel was clean and the facilities worked well for our stay and activities. I much enjoyed the newly remodeled room I stayed in.
    Stayed 
    March 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    April 25, 2016
    Thank you for you comments, team Radisson here in Helena truly appreciate your comments. Please drop by my office and say hello next time you visit us. Very Best regards Terry
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.