Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 275 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 21 hotels in Helena
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    154
  • Very Good
    69
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    46
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    29
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    176

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Restuarant Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • April R
    Libby, United States
    “Good stay in Helena review by April R from Libby, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Have stayed at this hotel many times before was always satisfied, good location and price is reasonable for the area. Clean and friendly folks and they have a business center with good computer and internet.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    April 25, 2016
    Wow thank you for the "Great Review" I'm glad you like to our new modern hotel and I hope we will see you back in Helena again soon. Please drop by my office the next time you visit. Have a super day! Terry
  • Angie K
    Bigfork, MT, United States
    “Enjoyable business stay review by Angie K from Bigfork, MT, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I came for an educational conference for REALTORS and was with a group of over 200. We were treated well, the hotel was clean and the facilities worked well for our stay and activities. I much enjoyed the newly remodeled room I stayed in.
    Stayed 
    March 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    April 25, 2016
    Thank you for you comments, team Radisson here in Helena truly appreciate your comments. Please drop by my office and say hello next time you visit us. Very Best regards Terry
  • Jean D
    Somers, United States
    “Great Experience review by Jean D from Somers, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My stay was very pleasant while I attended a business conference in Helena at this hotel. Room was large, internet and business center was great, restaurant and bar served great food and drinks. Really enjoyed my stay!
    Stayed 
    March 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    April 25, 2016
    Thank you for your nice comments, hope you will come visit us again. Very best regards Terry
  • Naomi G
    Hamilton, United States
    “Radisson Colonial - Helena, MT review by Naomi G from Hamilton, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The rooms are very clean, spacious and updated. The staff were friendly and the exercise room was nice too. The restaurant and bar were good, with a friendly atmosphere and a fireplace! I would definitely stay here again!
    Stayed 
    March 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    April 25, 2016
    Thank you so much for you comments, we look forward to your return. Have a fantastic day! Terry
  • Michelle G
    Missoula, United States
    “Yuck review by Michelle G from Missoula, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    quoted a price and booked cheaper then they gave me. Hair in the shower from previous guest. Food prices high but it taste cheap. staff rude and did not fix issues. Hot tub falling apart and dirty. Over all this was a horrible experience,
    Stayed 
    March 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care Specialist at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    April 02, 2016
    Thank you for taking time to write your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We can assure you this is not the type of product or level of service we at Radisson pride ourselves upon. We regret that the condition of your room and the service you received from the staff were disappointing, and we are working diligently on these areas in order to improve the satisfaction of our future guests.  
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.