Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 254 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Helena
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    141
  • Very Good
    65
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    42
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    29
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    160

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Restuarant Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Josie G
    Cascade, United States
    “Helena Radisson review by Josie G from Cascade, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hotel stay was a 10 out of 10. The new renovations of the rooms are very luxurious. It was clean, quiet and very enjoyable. It will always be my choice while visiting Helena. The beautiful lobby is a great place to relax, visit and take great pictures on the grand staircase.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    April 26, 2016
    Thank you for your wonderful comments, Team Radisson and I thank you for your kind comments, please stop by my office when you come back to visit, I look forward to meeting you, Terry
  • Kim D
    Helena
    “Clean up the crap! review by Kim D from Helena
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    For the price I expect a good experience! The lack of cleanliness is disturbing! There is room for improvement. No continental breakfast?! Vouchers for the restaurant should be added to the room package.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    April 28, 2016
    Thank you for you review, as it is only my second week here, I guessing we were in the middle of renovations when you were here, hopefully that's why the hotel was a little messy. Regarding the breakfast unfortunately most full service hotels do not include breakfast with the room rate, it is usually only included our package options. If you call the hotel directly we are always happy to discuss options or specials if your interested, we will always try to accommodate you the best we can. If you planning on returning to Helena again , please call me, I would like to meet you an thank you personally for your comments, here team Radisson takes your comments seriously and we are always try to improve, I think when you return you will be pleasantly surprised by the many changes in our guest service and our new individual associate " Yes I can" culture is constantly improving our guest services. We all have great pride in our new property and we want ever guest leaving our hotel to say "Wow, what a great experience at the Radisson Colonial Helena. Thank you , I hope you will stop by my office on your return so I can thank you in person. Very best regards, Terry
  • livmissoula
    Helena
    “February business trip review by livmissoula from Helena
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 08, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I spent seven nights on this last stay. Last year I had approximately 120 nights at this hotel. Needless to say, I am very satisfied with this property. In my opinion, this is a five star facility--the rooms are incredibly clean and comfortable with modern furniture; they have the best lounge in Helena with some of the best bartenders you will every meet. The front desk personnel are very professional and friendly making check in and check out a breeeze.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    April 28, 2016
    Thank you for you kind review, your kind words motivate us to even do better. If you planning on returning to Helena again , please call me, I think when you return you will be pleasantly surprised by the many changes in our guest service and our new individual associate " Yes I can" culture is constantly improving our guest services. We all have great pride in our new property and we want ever guest leaving our hotel to say "Wow, what a great experience at the Radisson Colonial Helena. Thank you , I hope you will stop by my office if you return to Helena so I can give you a tour of our new Hotel. Very best regards, Terry
  • Garth S
    Miles City, United States
    “Comfortable and Attractive review by Garth S from Miles City, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel has a great location and clean, comfortable rooms. The exercise room has an excellent variety of equipment for working off your meal and relaxing. It's close to a variety of eating establishments, the Helena mall, and the capitol building.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    April 28, 2016
    Thank you for you kind review, your kind words motivate us to even do better. If you planning on returning to Helena again , please call me, I think when you return you will be pleasantly surprised by the many changes in our guest service and our new individual associate " Yes I can" culture is constantly improving our guest services. We all have great pride in our new property and we want ever guest leaving our hotel to say "Wow, what a great experience at the Radisson Colonial Helena. Thank you , I hope you will stop by my office if you return to Helena so I can give you a tour of our new Hotel. Very best regards, Terry
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.