Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 304 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Helena

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    169
  • Very Good
    75
  • Average
    29
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    51
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    33
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    192

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Restuarant Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • williamdC8315XD
    Bozeman
    “Nice new rooms review by williamdC8315XD from Bozeman
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 08, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was very pleased to see that the rooms have been remodeled and updated. The new beds were Great. Nice room for the money and close to downtown Helena. Great steakhouse right across the street, I would also recommend the Overland Express.
    Stayed 
    March 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    April 25, 2016
    Thank you for your comments, I glad you had a chance to enjoy our newly renovated rooms. On your next visit we will have our new menus in place, so I hope you will give us a chance to delight your taste buds in our new restaurant and lounge, we also have a new coffee bar, our Barista will prepare a yummy late or special coffee of your choice. You can order your special coffee the night before and it will be sent to your room in the morning at your requested time. Please drop by my office on your next visit , i would be pleased to meet you. Have a super day, Terry
  • Tom G
    Fairbanks, Alaska
    “Great conference hotel review by Tom G from Fairbanks, Alaska
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 08, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Attended the Montana Aviation Conference. Had everything needed to support the event. Staff was helpful, facilities were just what was needed. The room I stayed in had been recently renovated. Banquet food was very well prepared and presented. Staff came to a meeting room and solved a lighting issue for a presentation. Overall, did a great job.
    Stayed 
    March 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    April 25, 2016
    Thank you for detailing our service and facilities, team Helena is happy you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to meeting you next time you come to visit, please drop by my office. Thank you, have super day, Terry
  • David B
    Thompson Falls, United States
    “Raddison in Helena review by David B from Thompson Falls, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Wonderful place to stay. Clean, quiet, big, great parking, friendly staff (like go out of their way to help you). Great food, great location, very modern looking facility; a wonderful experience. I'd send anyone there for sure.
    Stayed 
    March 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    April 28, 2016
    Thank you for you review, as it is only my second week here, your comments make me proud to be a new member of the team. If you planning on returning to Helena again , please call me, I would like to meet you an thank you personally for your comments, here team Radisson takes your comments seriously, and comments like your always help to motivate us to do even better. I think when you return you will be pleasantly surprised by the many changes in our guest service and our new individual associate " Yes I can" culture is constantly improving our guest services to make your experience the best it can be. We all have great pride in our new property and we want ever guest leaving our hotel to say "Wow, what a great experience at the Radisson Colonial Helena. Thank you , I hope you will stop by my office on your return so I can thank you in person. Very best regards, Terry
  • Josie G
    Cascade, United States
    “Helena Radisson review by Josie G from Cascade, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hotel stay was a 10 out of 10. The new renovations of the rooms are very luxurious. It was clean, quiet and very enjoyable. It will always be my choice while visiting Helena. The beautiful lobby is a great place to relax, visit and take great pictures on the grand staircase.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    April 26, 2016
    Thank you for your wonderful comments, Team Radisson and I thank you for your kind comments, please stop by my office when you come back to visit, I look forward to meeting you, Terry
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.