Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 264 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Helena
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    145
  • Very Good
    68
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    44
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    29
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    167

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Restuarant Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • D3514ERjennifera
    Ha
    “Great Stay review by D3514ERjennifera from Ha
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel was clean and rooms very comfortable. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The only thing was the location was a bit off the path of other restuarants and shoping. I will be staying here agian.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    June 14, 2017
    Thank you for your review , also on your next stay please check with the desk as we offer free shuttle service to restaurants , attractions or shopping. Hope to see you again soon, please stop by my office so I may thank you in person. Sincerely Terry
  • KatR1960
    Billings, Montana
    “Meetings review by KatR1960 from Billings, Montana
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The servers, bartender & manager in the bar/restaurant were some of the nicest people. The beds are comfy, with a ton of pillows. The rooms are very large & clean. The housekeeping staff were very nice & accommodating. Could not access the internet on my phone or laptop. The whirlpool was extremely dirty & not at all hot. Also, in the room next to ours, at midnight, they were banging the door & walls & woke us up. (I had to be up for meetings at 6am). When I called down to the front desk, the clerk was rude. He said he had just checked a guest into that room. But he interrupted me before I could say anything on the phone.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    June 16, 2017
    Thank you for your review of our new hotel, I am happy you enjoyed our new amenities in our guest rooms, the bar and restaurant staff. I do apologize regarding you negative experiences! This is truly the first time I have heard of one of our employees being rude, truly that is not acceptable, so we will take a close look at that immediately. The hot tub is cleaned and checked twice daily by our maintenance department staff so it is strange that you found it dirty. Unfortunately some guest checking in may make more noise than others, I am truly sorry they disturbed you. Please call me on my direct line at 406-443-6703 as I would like to make this right for you. Sincerely Terry
  • codyp701
    United States
    “good review by codyp701 from United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    it was good price was ok rooms very nice. would come back if job put me there again. It was clean. location was good. Met new people. Needs continental breakfast. was a very good stay would come back again.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    May 30, 2017
    Thank you for your comments, please come back again soon, Sincerely Terry
  • deidhrah
    Helena, United States
    “Review of Radisson review by deidhrah from Helena, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great place to stay, I enjoyed everything about the room. Very comfortable beds, comforter and the brand of Shampoo by Rituals is amazing, my stay was great. Even impressed they had a small snack area to purchase items.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terry E, Director of Sales at Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2017
    Thank you for you review on our new hotel, we at team Radisson are truly happy you enjoyed our many new amenities, please come see us again soon. Stop by my office so I can thank you in person. Sincerely Terry
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.