Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,156 traveler reviews
Ranked #24 of 136 hotels in Shimla

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    444
  • Very Good
    428
  • Average
    153
  • Poor
    65
  • Terrible
    66

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    497
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    360
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    35
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    89

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Banquet Hall Banquet Hall Banquet Hall Banquet Hall

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • anilc604
    LUDHIANA, India
    “RADISSONS SHIMLA review by anilc604 from LUDHIANA, India
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Beautiful Hotel & location is awesome. Very beautiful hotel room and service is outstanding . Staff were very friendly and humble to support anything . Rooms are beautiful and quite clean. good city view of Shimla from Hotel and can enjoy the sunny day at Hotel lawn very well maintained .
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Rajesh_orthotist
    Raipur, Chhattisgarh, India
    “Experiance review by Rajesh_orthotist from Raipur, Chhattisgarh, India
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    it was good that staff waiting for us after there duty hours to serve us food in chilled weather. Ur room upgraded and we have very polite staff to serve us. the check in and check out experience was good and we provide packed BF at the time of check out.
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 474bidishab
    Kolkata, India
    “Do not expect customer satisfaction review by 474bidishab from Kolkata, India
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hi, I recently checked into Radisson Shimla for 2 nights and both the nights there were issues with the washroom. First night, the washroom had drainage issue hence the whole bathroom and bedroom was stinking of foul smell. At 11pm when we reported the issue, they attended it 12 and shifted our room to another floor which took nearly 1 hour to settle. Second night in the new room, the washroom door got locked and they had to call carpenter to open it at 1am. The carpenter, drilled the door to open it and it was again 1:30 am and we were wide awake. I had my elderly parents with me, and they suffered because of all this. When I asked for a compensation, refund as I could not understand why was I paying 20,000 per night as a premium rate the VP operations, misbehaved and said that its technical problem and we cannot refund/ discount any amount of rooms, rather can only deduct 10K from your food bill. I failed to understand for 40K room, I got no benefit or comfort of stay.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 103amanj
    “Likely the best in Shimla review by 103amanj
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This property is beautiful, every room is unique we stayed in 3101, 3201 these rooms were awesome. especially 3201 which had a unique gold & white combination in the washroom. We totally loved it. I would highly recommend this property to the travellers
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 778nitikag
    New Delhi, India
    “An excellent Stay review by 778nitikag from New Delhi, India
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is a cosy hotel tucked away on a hilly slope, giving a beautiful view of the tree covered valley below. all rooms face the valley. Approach is convenient and its location near bypass tunnel makes visit to Kufri, Naldhera and beyond a non-tiring affair. Mr. Chaman Sharma, Front Desk Manager is fantastic, always ready to help out in case of any problem (hardly any). Food in Cafe Valley View is superb, service is excellent. Overall a satisfying experience and true value for money.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.