Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 2,175 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 33 hotels in Kalamazoo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1353
  • Very Good
    475
  • Average
    164
  • Poor
    103
  • Terrible
    80

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    478
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    412
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    79
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    947

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Radisson Plaza at Kalamazoo Center Guest room with two queen beds King Manhattan Suite Idun Spa and Salon

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • andrewhE5584LS
    Los Angeles, California
    “Great hotel in Kzoo review by andrewhE5584LS from Los Angeles, California
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    From the time I checked in to the time final good bye to the valet the staff were very friendly and professional. The room was very clean with great lighting, electrical outlets and USB ports for working.The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was always neat and clean with plenty of linens and amenities. I can't say enough positive things about the restaurants on site. The staff were friendly and helpful, the chef and his staff prepared fantastic tasting dishes. Thank you Radisson Plaza Hotel for a great experience!
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Bennett S, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    December 12, 2018
    Dear andrewhE5584LS, ...You're very welcome! And thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding this positive experience. We're delighted that you chose to be our guest during your time in Kalamazoo. Of course, we're very proud of our hotel amenities: comfortable rooms, fine dining, convenient service--all provided by our friendly staff. We're delighted that you found this to be true for your visit! Your feedback certainly provides us with the necessary information to continue to improve our services. Thank you for that! Again, we thank you for choosing to be our guest, and we sincerely hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future! Warmest regards, Bennett S.
  • Voyager13535812481
    “Room 402 last Saturday review by Voyager13535812481
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    My room and stay were both phenomenal just the quality of the guest pull out sofa bed could have been better.. It was gross to look at to the point where nobody wanted to use it.. it just wasn't very clean
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    radkzconcierge, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    December 11, 2018
    Voyager13535812481, Thank you so much for your feedback! It's important to us that our guests are 100% comfortable while staying in our hotel. We really appreciate this information so we're able to pin point anything that may be a negative part of our guests lodging experience. We will make sure to attend to that! Thank you so much. Jessica Partello Concierge
  • Passenger769779
    “Pricey and noisy review by Passenger769779
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The bathroom was small. There was too much noise from the hallway. Combine the above with a moderately high price and I was not impressed. We tried 2 of the restaurants in the hotel and they were a much better value.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Katiefl7, Concierge Associate at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    December 04, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. It is a delight to know that you enjoyed your dining experience. On the other hand, we are saddened to hear that your experience was less than satisfying due to the noise and price of your stay. Your feedback is appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects. Best Regards, Katie Lawson
  • Discover33643144716
    Williamston, Michigan
    “Travel to Kalamazoo with students review by Discover33643144716 from Williamston, Michigan
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Everything was great! The valet was helpful, front desk was ready for us to check in, the rooms were clean and quiet, the conference space was great. I have no complaints except filling in this survey! It was all great!
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    radkzconcierge, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    December 03, 2018
    Discover33643144716, Thank you for leaving your review! We are always so happy to have your group in house with us each and every year. :) We look forward to seeing you all next year! Jessica Partello Concierge
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.