Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 2,058 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Kalamazoo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1282
  • Very Good
    452
  • Average
    156
  • Poor
    95
  • Terrible
    73

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    448
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    386
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    76
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    900

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Radisson Plaza at Kalamazoo Center Guest room with two queen beds King Manhattan Suite Idun Spa and Salon Downtown Kalamazoo is walkable with some bars and restaurants nearby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • eclements2018
    “Great Place to stay! review by eclements2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel staff were all very friendly, the hotel and rooms were very clean! The food is great and the area is fun and exciting. We did not have any issues with check-in, check-out or with our room. The bed was comfortable and the room was a great size. We will definitely return in the future.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jessica H, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    July 13, 2018
    eclements2018, Thank you for your review! We are ecstatic hear that your time with us was a pleasurable one. :) I'd have to agree that there are so many fun and enjoyable activities here in downtown Kalamazoo -- there's too much to do in a day! We hope you'll come back and soon and give you another "Wow" experience! Thanks! Jessica Hanson Concierge
  • Nicole M
    Farmington Hills, Michigan
    “July stay review by Nicole M from Farmington Hills, Michigan
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is lacking in maintaining the rooms and also in rewards benefits. Marriott far surpasses in the room quality and in the rewards department. Radisson is also not partnered with American Express.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Jessica H, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    July 13, 2018
    Nicole M, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. I apologize for your experience while with us in Kalamazoo. It's our goal to make sure each and every guest feels like they're at home away from home and it sounds like we dropped the ball. We'd like to hear more about the issues you encountered during your stay. If you could please give us a call back to speak to a manager, we want to make things right for you. We can be reached at 269-343-3333, ask to speak to Travis T. Swift or Katie Hallup, our Front Office Managers. We hope you'll give us a second chance to give you a "Wow" experience! Thank you! Jessica Hanson Concierge
  • Travelmouse64
    Manalapan, New Jersey
    “Snotty front desk review by Travelmouse64 from Manalapan, New Jersey
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Do not stay here. Run away and pick a different hotel. The location is great but the front desk service was terrible. Do yourself a favor and stay at another hotel. There is plenty of parking in town so no need to put up with a snotty girl at the front desk who cannot be bothered to do her job.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Katie H, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    July 12, 2018
    Dear Travelmouse64, I was so so sorry to hear this! As a guest, you should be treated with the utmost respect and care and it is absolutely not our standard to have you walk away feeling frustrated. I would like to find out more information about what happened and what was said so that we can address the behavior and make things right in your book. I would love to hear from you, and I am available to talk any time, but regardless if I receive a response or not, I was you to know that your feedback has been heard and it will be taken seriously by myself and our entire team. Sincerely, Katie Hallup Guest Experience Manager (269) 226-3136
  • Mary P
    “Kalamazoo Trip review by Mary P
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Phenomenal service, great location, great hotel. Katie at the registration desk was so friendly and proficient. Valet staff is also very nice and accommodating. Someone staying at the hotel really needed a wheelchair and the staff was able to get one for this man that he was able to use during his stay.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Bennett S, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    July 09, 2018
    Dear Mary P, Thank you sincerely for choosing the Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center! We at the Radisson are very excited that you enjoyed your visit with us, and we hope that you'll select our establishment for future accommodations. Our highest priority is always the comfort and satisfaction of our guests, so we're very glad that you found your stay to be satisfactory. We appreciate your positive review, and we hope to see you again very soon! Warmest regards, Bennett S.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.