Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,942 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 31 hotels in Kalamazoo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1213
  • Very Good
    432
  • Average
    144
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    64

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    410
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    362
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    71
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    861

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Kalamazoo Hotel Exterior Kalamazoo Hotel's Business Class Room Accessibility Rooms in Kalamazoo Hotel Rooms in Kalamazoo Business Suite in Kalamazoo
TripAdvisor Photos
Radisson Plaza at Kalamazoo Center Guest room with two queen beds King Manhattan Suite Idun Spa and Salon View just inside room, next to mini-kitchen counter.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Matt B
    Fort Wayne, United States
    “Proximity to downtown breweries review by Matt B from Fort Wayne, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Stayed here multiple times. My friends and family enjoy the local breweries and this has great proximity to Hopcat, Bells, Tibbs, Acadia to name a few of the bigger ones. The hotel bar was surprisingly nice with good bar food and beer selection.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Derek F, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    November 14, 2017
    Dear Matt B, Thank you for your review. I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty to our property here in Kalamazoo. I am also happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable. I hope will see you again as our guest in the future. Have a great day. - Derek Concierge Radisson Kalamazoo
  • W6921IStomb
    Kalamazoo, United States
    “Service Excellence review by W6921IStomb from Kalamazoo, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The quality of the hotel was very good, but the excellence of the staff makes it great. Everyone was courteous and professional. From the valet to registration, gift shop to housekeeping, everyone seemed to be enjoying their work and were a pleasure.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica H, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    November 13, 2017
    W6921IStomb, Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your overall stay and that our staff was able to keep you delighted through your travels. We hope you'll come back and spend more time with us! Thank you! Jessica Hanson Conciere
  • 984lizj
    Grosse Pointe Park, United States
    “Nice place review by 984lizj from Grosse Pointe Park, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Clean, friendly staff. Was on a business trip and they had good facilities for our conference. Accidentally misplaced my purse and it was brought up to my room before I even realized I had left it at the conference dinner.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Derek F, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    November 12, 2017
    Dear 984lizj, Thank you for your review. I am happy that your stay with us was comfortable and that we were able to get your purse back to you as quickly as possible. I hope that you can be our guest again in the future. Have a great day. - Derek Concierge Radisson Kalamazoo
  • paulmR8023BK
    Dunmore, PA, United States
    “Great service review by paulmR8023BK from Dunmore, PA, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I travel often for work and although I was here on business my stay was met with excellent service from the staff. The hotel itself had great amenities, bar and restaurant. Room décor was nice and clean but bathrooms are small (mine needed some minor maintenance). Hotel elevator is a bit annoying with needing to swipe room key 1st but overall great hotel and even better staff. I was very happy with my stay and would absolutely stay here again!
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Erin B, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    November 11, 2017
    Dear paulmR8023BK, Thank you so much for the great review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all the amenities that we have to offer :) I am happy to hear that you would love to come back and stay with us! We hope to see you again! Best regards, Erin B Concierge Radisson Kalamazoo
  • G6869UUmeganb
    Muskegon, United States
    “PromiseNet Conference 2017 review by G6869UUmeganb from Muskegon, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Always a pleasure to stay at the Radisson in downtown Kalamazoo! I have stayed in this hotel many times and have been happy every time! Whether its business or pleasure the staff sure do aim to please.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.