Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 2,189 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 33 hotels in Kalamazoo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1360
  • Very Good
    481
  • Average
    164
  • Poor
    104
  • Terrible
    80

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    485
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    414
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    80
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    949

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Radisson Plaza at Kalamazoo Center Guest room with two queen beds King Manhattan Suite Idun Spa and Salon View just inside room, next to mini-kitchen counter.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Inspire58783639720
    “it was great except for the parking review by Inspire58783639720
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    hotel and amenities were great, but the parking was a hassle, no signage to tell you where to park. signs when you first pull in say do not leave your vehicle unattended, but do not say where to park to check in. i paid for parking with the room, but they never said where to park. i had to circle the block which was a treat since there are one way streets, ended up in a not so nice area before i made it back to the hotel. had to ask valet where to park. even he said they need better signage for parking.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Bennett S, Hotel Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    January 07, 2019
    Dear Inspire58783639720, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Centre! We're truly delighted that you chose to visit our establishment during your time in Kalamazoo. However, we are equally disappointed that you found the hotel parking to be difficult and inconvenient. We appreciate your feedback, as we are constantly seeking ways to improve our services. For that reason, this information is quite helpful. Again, we apologize for your frustrations. Aside from parking, we hope that your experience with our establishment was relaxing, enjoyable, and memorable overall. Thank you for being our guest! Regards, Bennett S. Hotel Concierge
  • Laura S
    New York City, New York
    “Pleasant Accomodations review by Laura S from New York City, New York
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was quite comfortable. Our room was quiet and we enjoyed three peaceful nights' sleep. I enjoyed seeing the wedding parties during our stay. We would have liked to have the room tidied and the bed made each day.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Bennett S, Hotel Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    January 07, 2019
    Dear Laura S, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Centre! We're very glad that you were able to relax in comfort during your visit with us. We appreciate your thoughts regarding your stay, though we are disappointed to learn that you didn't receive daily housekeeping services. These comments are very helpful for our staff, as we continue to strive for excellence in our day-to-day service. Again, we thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again in the near or distant future! Regards, Bennett S. Hotel Concierge
  • Richard B
    Norwich, United Kingdom
    “Christmas with Radisson! review by Richard B from Norwich, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Checked in 2 days before Christmas and stayed until New Years Day. The first couple of nights we were almost the only guests! Completely deserted. It was therefore a shame that, with so much choice, we were given a room at the back, next to the hotels noisy air conditioning plant. Also for 3 of our 11 days, housekeeping failed to service our room. Overall our stay was enjoyable, but certainly not perfect!
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jessica D, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    January 03, 2019
    Thank you for your review Richard B! We appreciate your honesty with our hotel and I would like to start off by saying sorry you were placed in an unpleasant spot. We are happy to offer you several choices in the future, just ask! (: I will also pair with my housekeeping team to see where we went wrong with our stayover service. I hope you are able to stay with us again in the future so we can make a better impression.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.