Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,988 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 31 hotels in Kalamazoo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1236
  • Very Good
    445
  • Average
    148
  • Poor
    92
  • Terrible
    67

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    426
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    374
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    73
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    874

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Kalamazoo Hotel Exterior Kalamazoo Hotel's Business Class Room Accessibility Rooms in Kalamazoo Hotel Rooms in Kalamazoo Business Suite in Kalamazoo
TripAdvisor Photos
Radisson Plaza at Kalamazoo Center Guest room with two queen beds King Manhattan Suite Idun Spa and Salon View just inside room, next to mini-kitchen counter.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 376ronaldl
    Marshall, United States
    “NYE Stay review by 376ronaldl from Marshall, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I love the location and the staff was very nice, friendly, and professional. The price was a bit high for me, but the hotel made up for it with their class. The location cannot be beat. It is right in the heart of downtown walking distance to great shops and awesome food. If you have the money this place is worth the stay.
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Erin B, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    January 07, 2018
    Dear 376ronaldl, Thank you for the awesome review! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to ring in the New Year with us! Our New Year's Eve party is something we all look forward to each year :) Please come back to visit us again soon! Best regards, Erin B Concierge Radisson Kalamazoo
  • lucasj2018
    Three Rivers, United States
    “Love the hotel/rooms could be better prepared review by lucasj2018 from Three Rivers, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We love this hotel and have stayed for years. We paid extra to have a jacuzzi suite and when we turned the jets on a lot of "gunk" blew out with it. We understand this happens but when we called for someone they told us to keep draining and running until it stopped. We had to scrub the stuff off 3 times before we finally got to use the tub. Also there were used tobacco packets in the pullout mattress so we kept our daughter in bed with us:( We only feel the hotel room could have been prepared better for us, especially paying extra for the room. We love this hotel tho and the staff is always amazing.
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Erin B, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    January 07, 2018
    Dear lucasj2018, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that your Jacuzzi tub had so many problems and that you found tobacco packets in the pullout mattress; I can imagine that is very frustrating! If you would like to talk to someone about your stay, please feel free to contact my Front Office Manager, Travis T Swift, by phone at 269-226-3148 or by email at tswift@ghgkz.com. Please come back and visit us again! Best regards, Erin B Concierge Radisson Kalamazoo
  • 486brittanic
    ann arbor, United States
    “It was ok review by 486brittanic from ann arbor, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I loved the look of the hotel, the location and the service that I received while I was there. The buck stopped there, I'm afraid. The hotel was outdated, the businesses that they bragged about having inside of the hotel (restaurants and café) were closed for renovation. The poor guy in the café in the hotel was so overwhelmed. He was sick and tired and no one was there to help him. HIRE MORE PEOPLE and stop thinking so much about the bottom line. Great customer service requires people to be there to provide it.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica H, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    December 31, 2017
    486brittanic, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were not able to experience our new Starbuck's location during your visit! It should be open around June of 2018. I will forward your review to our management staff to address issues of your concern. We hope you'll come back and give us a second chance! Thanks! Jessica Hanson Concierge
  • ericag176
    Climax, United States
    “Just go to the Holiday Inn review by ericag176 from Climax, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Really not worth the money. Toilet paper is awful. I suggest bringing your own. It's like sand paper for real. Mattress is too hard. Bathroom is so tiny! No one explained the checkout / parking policy to us so.....yeah getting out of the parking garage was fun....NOT! I would only return to this hotel for Websters or Burdicks. But the wait staff sucks at Burdicks, so I'm kinda 50/50 at this point.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    December 30, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear the lapses in service, especially the condition of your room including the amenities, the parking situation and the service you experienced from our on-site restaurant staff at that time. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us in our continuous goal of growing and improving our hotel. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.