Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 2,133 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Kalamazoo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1324
  • Very Good
    469
  • Average
    162
  • Poor
    102
  • Terrible
    76

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    468
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    404
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    78
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    928

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Radisson Plaza at Kalamazoo Center Guest room with two queen beds King Manhattan Suite Idun Spa and Salon View just inside room, next to mini-kitchen counter.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • shafnazain24
    “Radisson Plaza Hotel Kalamazoo review by shafnazain24
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was on a work business trip and the hotel was great. The room was clean and was spacey. The staff was helpful and good location. There are few beer joints to try around the area within walking distant.There is s gift shop, it could do with a bit more items. The place has its own Starbucks so you can’t go wrong there. Overall good stay.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jessica H, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    October 02, 2018
    shafnazain24, Thank you for choosing the Radisson for your business travels! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It is pleasing to know you were able to experience the awesome downtown Kalamazoo nightlife we so greatly love! We're frequently adding more and more fun items to our gift shop so be sure to be on the look out during your next stay with us. :) We hope to see you again soon! Jessica Hanson Concierge
  • vonniesf
    San Francisco, California
    “4 nights in Kalamazoo review by vonniesf from San Francisco, California
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Usually love this place, but getting a little shabby. Torn sheets, worn towels. We initially were put in a room that smelled like smoke and were told that there were no other rooms. 10 minutes later they found us a room with tiny bathroom, outlet in bathroom didn’t work, and the previously mentioned linen issues.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jessica H, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    October 02, 2018
    vonniesf, Thank you for your feedback! Your honesty is valuable to us; we highly appreciate you bringing attention to the issues you've experienced with our linen. I will definitely forward your review to our housekeeping supervisors to review this matter. I also apologize for your initial experience of not being checked into a fresh smelling room. We have a strict no-smoking policy here at the Radisson and are disappointed of what you encountered. We hope you'll come back soon and give us a second chance to wow you! Thank you! Jessica Hanson Concierge
  • lovnotherthingsinaru
    Warren, Michigan
    “Beyond the usual Radisson Experience review by lovnotherthingsinaru from Warren, Michigan
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Excellent and such respectful staff! Curtis (bellman) care in escorting/walking my husban, who is ill and (is no easy task)to a Taylor (1hr prior to a wedding ceremony). He made certain he obtained the slacks needed to match a suit coat as well as a tie and pocket puff. He then took it upon himself to walk him to the wedding venue, where I joined him, and we were then “both” able to witness our niece’s ceremony! Forever appreciative of the Radisson Spirit he showed to your guests...he should be recognized for all he did for this family!
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Jessica H, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    October 01, 2018
    lovnotherthingsinaru, Thank you for your review! We have certainly received your beautiful feedback about Curtis and he has been rewarded for providing such excellent service to you and your husband! :) For all the staff here at the Radisson, it does not surprise us one bit that Curtis went above and beyond to assist your family. He really is a kind soul and genuinely cares about every person who walks through our doors! Thank you so much for reaching out to us. We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you! Jessica Hanson Concierge
  • jcj192018
    Plymouth, Michigan
    “Survey Review review by jcj192018 from Plymouth, Michigan
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 29, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff was pleasant and polite always. One of the Valet gentleman was very helpful to us when parking. But, based on the inconvenience of a delayed room and the overall price, I wouldn't recommend it. I wouldn't want someone that I know to have the same experience there.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    October 01, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. It is a delight to know that you appreciate the service you received from our hotel staff. On the other hand, we are saddened to hear that your experience was less than satisfying due to the check in process and the rate of the room was more than what you expected at that time. Your feedback is appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.