Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 2,110 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Kalamazoo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1316
  • Very Good
    463
  • Average
    159
  • Poor
    97
  • Terrible
    75

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    462
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    399
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    78
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    917

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Radisson Plaza at Kalamazoo Center Guest room with two queen beds King Manhattan Suite Idun Spa and Salon View just inside room, next to mini-kitchen counter.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • W7266ZSmariea
    Trenton, United States
    “Wonderful hotel and staff review by W7266ZSmariea from Trenton, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel was beautiful and was a lovely place to stay. The shampoo and conditioner were amazing! It was very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed dinner and breakfast. Staff was very friendly. I bought a shirt from the gift shop as well.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Derek F, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    November 05, 2017
    Dear W7266ZSmariea, Thank you for your review. I am happy that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable. I hope you can be our guest again in the future. Have a great day. - Derek Concierge Radisson Kalamazoo
  • Anna R
    Baltimore
    “Great visit to Radisson Kalamazoo review by Anna R from Baltimore
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 31, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    So glad the Great Lakes Book Bash used the Radisson Kalamazoo. The hotel was fabulous. Staff was helpful. Room was clean and very comfy. Internet advertised high speed and it delivered 95% of the time. So glad I had the opportunity to visit Kalamazoo and to stay in this hotel.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Erin B, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    November 01, 2017
    Dear Anna R, Thank you so much for the awesome review! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us so much while you were here for the Great Lakes Book Bash :) It was an honor to have you all stay with us, we truly enjoyed it! Please come back to visit us again! Best regards, Erin B Concierge Radisson Kalamazoo
  • O880CGvictoriak
    Trenton, United States
    “Convenient for conference review by O880CGvictoriak from Trenton, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very nice hotel for business stay. Big and expansive, secure parking. The mattress was not as comfortable as I'm used to. Small bathroom. Good restaurants options. Was very convenient for onsite conference. Excellent conference facilities, the flow, the food, coffee, flow of the conference were all first rate.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Derek F, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    October 31, 2017
    Dear O880CGvictoriak, Thank you for your review. I am happy that your stay with us during your conference was overall an enjoyable and comfortable experience. I hope to see you as our guest again in the future. Have a wonderful day. - Derek Concierge Radisson Kalamazoo
  • 866nicholash
    Grand Rapids, United States
    “Poor service and crack calls on our Wedding Night review by 866nicholash from Grand Rapids, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Hotel asked a ridiculous amount of money for a 2 night stay. We had our wedding in the area and the Wedding night, I called twice for towel refresh service as the maid service didn't clean up. None came. Got crack called that night by someone wanting to make sex jokes. I won't go back.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Derek F, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    October 26, 2017
    Dear 866nicholash, Thank you for your review. On behalf of the staff here at the Radisson, I am deeply sorry for what happened to you while you were our guest during such an important moment in both of your lives. I assure you that our guests comfort and safety is our top priorities here. At your convenience I would like to you to speak with Travis Swift. He is our Associate Front Office Manager. He can reached by phone or email at 269-226-3148 or tswift@ghgkz.com respectively. I would encourage this so he can gather more details about your stay with us. I hope we hear from you soon. Best regards. - Derek Concierge Radisson Kalamazoo
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.