Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 2,058 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Kalamazoo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1282
  • Very Good
    452
  • Average
    156
  • Poor
    95
  • Terrible
    73

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    448
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    386
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    76
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    900

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Radisson Plaza at Kalamazoo Center Guest room with two queen beds King Manhattan Suite Idun Spa and Salon Downtown Kalamazoo is walkable with some bars and restaurants nearby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Stringbeanie
    Orange County, California
    “All you could ask for in a hotel review by Stringbeanie from Orange County, California
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I love the location of the hotel. The parking is not ideal but workable. The room was clean and modern. The food, shopping and other amenities of this hotel are above what I would have expected. Overall a great experience.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    , Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    September 14, 2017
    Dear Stringbeanie, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable. If you stay with us again please try our Valet service. This would allow you more convenient access to your vehicle. Hope we will see you again. Have a great day. - Derek Concierge Radisson Kalamazoo
  • JohnsonDE
    Chicago, Illinois
    “Great Location review by JohnsonDE from Chicago, Illinois
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great hotel in heart of downtown Kalamazoo with attached restaurants and other restaurants and local shops all in walking distance.Once you park, you really don't need to get back in your car unless you have plans outside of the downtown area. Room was large, comfy bed. Wish there was a way to block the light from the hall coming in under the door, but typical of most hotels. Fridge provided for those night caps and snacks. View was construction across the street but over the weekend the noise was not bad. We stay at the Radisson whenever we're in town-just very convenient.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Erin B, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    September 13, 2017
    Dear JohnsonDE, Thank you for the review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I do apologize about the light from the hall coming in under the door, that is something that bothers me too when I stay at hotels. I would also like to apologize for the construction across the street, that is a new high rise they're putting in. I am glad to hear it was not too noisy for you though! Please come back to visit us soon :) Best regards, Erin B Concierge Radisson Kalamazoo
  • audrabrady
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    “Large Hotel review by audrabrady from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel was nice and very big. Although the rooms were narrow, they provided everything we needed. The location was convenient and near other things in downtown. I am happy that we were able to stay here.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Erin B, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    September 13, 2017
    Dear audrabrady, Thank you so much for the review! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our location was convenient and near things for you downtown. I hope you choose to stay with us again :) Come back soon! Best regards, Erin B Concierge Radisson Kalamazoo
  • Dane Z
    “Great hotel in a hot spot! review by Dane Z
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel staff were great and provided great recommendations. The location was excellent with lots of fun places to visit or wander around. We loved the large rooms and cleanliness of the rooms. Will stay here again!
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    , Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    September 12, 2017
    Dear Dane Z, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that we were able to make your stay comfortable and wonderful. I hope you can come back and see us again. Have a wonderful day. - Derek Concierge Radisson Kalamazoo
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.