Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,961 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 31 hotels in Kalamazoo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1223
  • Very Good
    439
  • Average
    145
  • Poor
    90
  • Terrible
    64

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    416
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    365
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    73
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    868

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Kalamazoo Hotel Exterior Kalamazoo Hotel's Business Class Room Accessibility Rooms in Kalamazoo Hotel Rooms in Kalamazoo Business Suite in Kalamazoo
TripAdvisor Photos
Radisson Plaza at Kalamazoo Center Guest room with two queen beds King Manhattan Suite Idun Spa and Salon View just inside room, next to mini-kitchen counter.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 673barbs
    Kalamazoo, United States
    “Kalamazoo Radisson review by 673barbs from Kalamazoo, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great place to stay. Staff were all very accommodating, going above and beyond! The restaurants were very accommodating a large group at the last minute, too. The staff took it all in stride and gave excellent service. Valet parking was Johnny on the Spot, the shuttle was accommodating even thought not dedicated. The family and wedding party experience there was exceptional.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica H, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    November 22, 2017
    673barbs, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's awesome to hear that our restaurants were able to accommodate your friends and family and were able to provide you with a top notch experience! I will forward your gold star on to our food and beverage department, along with our valet team to let them know what positive feedback comes our way from our guests. Thank you so much and we can't wait til you come back and allow us to be your home away from home! Thanks! Jessica Hanson Concierge
  • hermessm
    Naperville, United States
    “Very clean and Safe place to stay in Kalamazoo, MI review by hermessm from Naperville, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Every year my family and I visit the Kalamazoo Area for Ice Skating event. There's no doubt this is our best place to stay. Spotless, comfortable and great amenities to enjoy. Planning to come back next year.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica H, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    November 22, 2017
    hermessm, Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us while here for your child's event. :) We strive to provide a home away from home experience for all of our guests while lodging with us. We can't wait to see you next time! Thank you! Jessica Hanson Concierge
  • 847linneaw
    Hudsonville, United States
    “Nice hotel with lots of amenties review by 847linneaw from Hudsonville, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The Radisson was selected for me, by work, for a conference. It was very clean, large, and housed several restaurants and bars. It was close to many other good restaurants. The rooms were large and clean.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Derek F, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    November 17, 2017
    Dear 847linneaw, Thank you for your review. I am happy that your stay with us was a comfortable and pleasant one. I hope that you can visit our city again and experience even more of what we have to offer. Have a great weekend. - Derek Concierge Radisson Kalamazoo
  • greghG8518RG
    Traverse City, United States
    “Pay as You Go review by greghG8518RG from Traverse City, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Skimpy toilet paper. Nearly ran out with no replacement offered until a half hour before we left. Paid $15 for the honor of parking in a nearby installation. Within walking distance of downtown. Security was good, even though Kalamazoo is not that crime infested. Key reader was a good precaution and a better way than 90% of motels out there.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Erin B, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    November 15, 2017
    Dear greghG8518RG, Thank you for the review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us! We take great precaution when it comes to the safety of our guests, so i'm glad you appreciated our secure floors with key entry! Please come back and visit us soon :) Best regards, Erin B Concierge Radisson Kalamazoo
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.