Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,905 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 31 hotels in Kalamazoo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1194
  • Very Good
    421
  • Average
    140
  • Poor
    87
  • Terrible
    63

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    406
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    356
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    69
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    841

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Kalamazoo Hotel Exterior Kalamazoo Hotel's Business Class Room Accessibility Rooms in Kalamazoo Hotel Rooms in Kalamazoo Business Suite in Kalamazoo
TripAdvisor Photos
Radisson Plaza at Kalamazoo Center Guest room with two queen beds King Manhattan Suite Idun Spa and Salon View just inside room, next to mini-kitchen counter.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 732jessec
    Canton, United States
    “I expected more for the price review by 732jessec from Canton, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have stayed in numerous hotels as nice at nearly half the price. Only their fitness room stands out as being exceptional or above average. I will look for other accommodations when traveling to Kalamazoo.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Erin B, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    October 16, 2017
    Dear 732jessec, Thank you for the review. I am sorry you did not find value in the price for your stay; I am happy you enjoyed our fitness center though! Next time, I would suggest you checking out our hotel website Radissonkzoo.com for more rate options - you might find something good! We do hope you come to stay with us again :) Best regards, Erin B Concierge Radisson Kalamazoo
  • peggyw583
    Lansing, United States
    “Radisson Kalmazoo Plaza review by peggyw583 from Lansing, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Comfortable bed, great location, good variety of places to eat within walking distance. Hotel staff was courteous and efficient. Hotel handled our conference with professionalism. Overall great experience.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Derek F, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    October 13, 2017
    Dear peggyw583, Thank you for your review. I am happy that we were able to make your stay with us comfortable and enjoyable, during your conference. I hope you can stay with us again in the future. Have a wonderful weekend. - Derek Concierge Radisson Kalamazoo
  • vances961
    Roscommon, United States
    “Had some issues review by vances961 from Roscommon, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    First, waitress in Burdick's Grill the first night made a comment, in a huff, that she was about to go home when our group walked in. Didn't set up the experience to be a positive one. Next, I had to move rooms due to flooding in a neighboring room. Staff was polite and apologetic but no perk was offered. All in all not the end of the world but a friend who also had to move received an upgraded room upon asking. Squeaky wheel concept I suppose. Finally, and this is a big one - I had used a glass by the bathroom sink. Upon returning to the room that evening it was clear the glass had been wiped and the paper lid placed back on it. There was dried toothpaste from that morning still on the glass. Makes me wonder how many other guests are using dirty glasses wiped with a used cloth and placed back as if clean. Not acceptable and shocking to have happened in a Radisson.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Derek F, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    October 11, 2017
    Dear vances961, Thank you for your review. On behalf of the Radisson staff I am very sorry that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We pride ourselves on our guests comfort and experience here. I have forwarded your review to both the housekeeping manager and the manager at Burdick's to ensure things like this will not happen again. I hope you can give us another chance and stay with us again. If you have any further questions please reach out to us by phone at 269-343-3333. Best regards. - Derek Concierge Radisson Kalamazoo
  • michigansnorkeler
    Muskegon, MI
    “Facilities were fine--parking was confusing and a ripoff review by michigansnorkeler from Muskegon, MI
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel was fine--facilities what you would expect at a high dollar place. Since they have high dollar restaurants, there was no coffee or basic continental breakfast. We did not eat at these overpriced places so had to make our own coffee in our room--figured big money gets you pampered but not the case. PARKING--we got charged 18 dollars EXTRA to park in the structure attached to hotel. There was a PUBLIC lot we could have used for less than half of that! The $18 just showed up on our bill. Again...high end hotel...just include the parking in the price!
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Derek F, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    October 10, 2017
    Dear michigansnorkeler, Thank you for your review. I am glad that your overall stay was comfortable. I do apologize for any miscommunication about the parking at our property. We do offer a discounted parking rate for our guests, that allows unlimited in-and-out privileges out of the parking structure. I hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best regards. - Derek Concierge Radisson Kalamazoo
  • mikez779
    Clarkston, United States
    “Great place to stay in Kalamazoo review by mikez779 from Clarkston, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean, comfortable and quiet room. Hotel is in a great location - easy walking distance to State Theater. Check tub drain when you enter the room - ours drained TOO SLOWLY. The room and bathroom were otherwise great!
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Derek F, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    October 10, 2017
    Dear mikez779, Thank you for your review. I am happy to read that your stay with us for the concert at the state theater was an enjoyable and comfortable one. I hope you can come back to our city again and see what else we have to offer downtown. Have a great day. - Derek Concierge Radisson Kalamazoo
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.