Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 2,062 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Kalamazoo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1285
  • Very Good
    453
  • Average
    156
  • Poor
    95
  • Terrible
    73

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    449
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    388
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    76
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    901

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Radisson Plaza at Kalamazoo Center Guest room with two queen beds King Manhattan Suite Idun Spa and Salon Downtown Kalamazoo is walkable with some bars and restaurants nearby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • sniper1agent
    Atlanta, Ga
    “Great Hotel review by sniper1agent from Atlanta, Ga
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is an excellent hotel in a great location. I strongly would recommend this great hotel. This hotel offers tremendous service. The staff are very friend and provides good advice for services in the area.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jessica H, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    July 05, 2018
    sniper1agent, We are so ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in Kalamazoo! We hope you come back and are able to experience more of what our little city has to offer. See you again soon!
  • Enjonel
    Delton, Michigan
    “Great hotel! review by Enjonel from Delton, Michigan
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I have stayed here many times! Rooms are clean and comfortable, ex is very comfortable and staff is both professional and friendly. The hotel has many added features in the building like Starbucks and a beauty salon. You cannot go wrong staying here!
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Bennett S, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    July 02, 2018
    Dear Enjonel, Thank you sincerely for your generous feedback! We at the Radisson Plaza Hotel truly appreciate all reviews by our guests, as they provide our staff with an improved outlook on how to continually offer outstanding service. We're very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's many amenities during your visit with us. Our establishment is constantly searching for new avenues of improvement and expansion, and your comments do help in that search. Thank you for choosing the Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center! We certainly hope to see you again in the near or distant future. Regards, Bennett S. Concierge Ambassador
  • Bearsfan2018
    “Overall ok review by Bearsfan2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very accommodating, clean, some areas seem wore down. Bathrooms are just ok, faucet in the bathroom sink seemed hard to turn on. Could of used a handicap tall toilet, (no big deal) but definitely could of used a walk in shower ,I have bad knees and some back issues climbing out of the tub could be risky.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Derek F, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    July 01, 2018
    Dear Bearsfan2018, Thank you for your review. I am glad that your stay for the most part was an enjoyable experience. I apologize for any possible discomfort caused by the room type you stayed in. We do offer Accessible rooms that have a taller toilet and a walk in shower area. If you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future please call us and speak with our In House Reservations Team. They can let you know about the variety of room types that would fit your needs. We hope to see you again. Have a great rest of your weekend. Best Regards, - Derek F. Concierge
  • chrismsu63
    “convention review by chrismsu63
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very nice hotel to stay at the amenities were good as well as the parking and the staff assistance. The hotel has been upgraded and there are multiple restaurants inside the building as well as a few within walking distance for dining. We had a very large group and they took care of us wonderfully.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Katie H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    June 30, 2018
    Dear Chris, Thank you for your generous feedback! We at the Radisson Plaza Hotel are very glad that you found our location and accommodations to be helpful and pleasing. We truly enjoyed hosting your group! We thank you for choosing our establishment, and we sincerely hope to see you again in the near or distant future. Sincerely, Katie H.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.