Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 2,042 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Kalamazoo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1273
  • Very Good
    450
  • Average
    155
  • Poor
    92
  • Terrible
    72

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    443
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    383
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    75
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    895

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Radisson Plaza at Kalamazoo Center Guest room with two queen beds King Manhattan Suite Idun Spa and Salon View just inside room, next to mini-kitchen counter.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • B1062PYtracyc
    Huntertown, United States
    “Wonderful stay review by B1062PYtracyc from Huntertown, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We loved the whole stay-everything from the check it and check out. The service was wonderful-and very friendly and also very helpful-even when I left my key in my room. We took a walk outside and found a couple of neighborhood breweries and dancing places. The park a cross the street- lights in the trees-a light dusting of snow made the walk even more of a joy. Plan on returning and not that far in the future.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    , Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    February 28, 2017
    Dear B1062PYtracyc, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We are always looking to help all of our guests no matter the issue. We hope you do come back and see us. Have a great day. -Derek Concierge Radisson Kalamazoo
  • sofiao714
    Muskegon, United States
    “Nice building, thin walls, pricey review by sofiao714 from Muskegon, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The walls were a little thin, the A/C didn't work well and the carpet was wet right outside the bathroom door/floor. Continental breakfast or parking was not included with the stay and I was expecting more for the price we paid.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    , Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    February 28, 2017
    Dear sofiao714, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. We do offer room rates that do include parking or breakfast. We would like to discuss this course of events with you a little more. If you would like to give us a call at 269-343-3333 and speak to our Front Office Manager Rhiannon. We look forward to hearing from you. Have a great day. -Derek Concierge Radisson Kalamazoo
  • debbi6197
    Rochester Hills, Michigan
    “Great building, not so nice Customer Service review by debbi6197 from Rochester Hills, Michigan
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Our room was beautiful looking, but the TV was an issue (it started a high-pitched noise and then blacked out with a burning smell). My husband unplugged and plugged in again which seemed to fix the issue, but not 100% sure. We went to report it upon check-out about an hour later, and we had to stand in line more than 10 minutes with one customer in front of us who needed translation services. The CSR never acknowledged us and we eventually left because we would have been late to our meeting. Very disappointed.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica H, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    February 25, 2017
    debbi6197, I'm so sorry to hear about the issue you experienced with our television set and front desk. If you could please give us a call at 269-343-3333 and ask to speak to Rhiannon, Sarah, or Travis, we'd like to hear more. We're awaiting your call. Thank you, Jessica Hanson Concierge
  • elizabethrB9760GI
    Saginaw, United States
    “Radisson Kalamazoo review by elizabethrB9760GI from Saginaw, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very nice hotel! It was quiet, but we were there during the week so I don't know what it would be like on a weekend. But we didn't hear anything. Roomy bathroom. Up to date décor. Cat walk to parking. Shops and restaurants on site. Nice lobby and sitting areas. Art work throughout. Would definitely stay there again.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica H, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    February 21, 2017
    elizabethrB9760GI, We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our contemporary lobby and guest rooms. :) It's awesome that you were able to spend some quiet, quality time with us here at the Radisson. We hope you'll come back and see us again soon! Thank you, Jessica Hanson Concierge
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.