Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,269 traveler reviews
Ranked #89 of 244 hotels in Kathmandu

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    320
  • Very Good
    561
  • Average
    270
  • Poor
    71
  • Terrible
    47

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    153
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    183
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    148
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    572

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
King Size Bed Business Class Lounge Spa Executive Airport Lounge Nepa Dhuku Hall

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • NorthStar17114159355
    East Haven, Connecticut
    “Short stay review by NorthStar17114159355 from East Haven, Connecticut
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I arrived early at 10am and was allowed to check in without any problems. All staff was helpful and professional. The location is not too far from the airport and near the center. The hotel rooms were comfortable. I had a smaller room but traveling solo that's all I needed. I was only staying one night in Kathmandu and everything everything was nice and easy for that purpose. I would stay longer if I am back in Kathmandu.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    January 03, 2019
    Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Radisson Hotel kathmandu! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor.Your positive comments regarding the staff will be shared with the team here. Thanks also for pointing out our amenities such as rooms, and the convenient location. We do receive many comments about how nice it is to be able to walk to local KTM attractions from the hotel! We thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Best Regards Subrata Banerjee
  • niteshk2016
    “OK Stay in Radission Kathmandu review by niteshk2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Its good Property but Overall Service Should be Much Better in such type of Hotel. During Check in , we were not offered any Welcome Drink Hence asked for Water and Hotel Staff took more than 10 Minutes to just serve Water. Also Breakfast option was OK not very good as we expect in this type of Hotel
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    December 27, 2018
    Dear Nitesh, Warm Greetings from Radisson Hotel Kathmandu! Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the concerns you shared regarding your stay at our Hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the concerned departments and we shall definitely look into the same. We thank you once again and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to Radisson, Kathmandu! Best Regards Subrata Banerjee
  • NareshT
    Bengaluru, India
    “Good property less maintained review by NareshT from Bengaluru, India
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 26, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    One of the finest hotels in Kathmandu. We loved the fitness centre especially the steam room. I entered the sauna area was but jumped out immediately after seeing floating particles including hairs in the water. Our worst experience was the room, which has strong cigarette odour, but we had to live with this problem due to unavailability of another similar room.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    December 26, 2018
    Dear Naresh, Warm Greetings from Radisson Hotel Kathmandu! We appreciate your valuable time taken to write us the feedback.Thank you for highlighting our fitness center and appreciating the hotel. We would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us.I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our services. Should you return to the area, we would love another chance to provide you with an exceptional stay! Best Regards Subrata Banerjee
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.