Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,207 traveler reviews
Ranked #88 of 210 hotels in Kathmandu

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    298
  • Very Good
    533
  • Average
    264
  • Poor
    67
  • Terrible
    45

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    147
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    180
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    138
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    539

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
View of the Radisson Hotel main wing Welcome desk at the Radisson Executive Airport Lounge sitting area and bar The Fun Café lunch buffet Pool and sitting area located on the fourth floor

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • monishb324
    lucknow, India
    “Lousy service review by monishb324 from lucknow, India
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was promised to get an airport pickup but was ditched at the last moment, and i had to reach out at hotel all on my own at 2:30 am. The services and stay facility was also lousy and not up to the mark.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on your stay. We apologize that during your visit, we did not meet your expectations with the service, however we are taking these constructive comments on board to review and ensure that we are able to improve and maintain our standards. Hope upon your next visit, you will experience our improved services. Regards, Deepak Man Pradhan Rooms Division Manager
  • amandajeegat
    Melbourne, Australia
    “Great for a business trip, would come back for a holiday and stay here again review by amandajeegat from Melbourne, Australia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Clean, tidy, quiet. Perfect for a busy week and a short stay. Staff were exceptional, internet service pretty good. The hotel is also in a convenient location. Would come again for either business or holiday.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting on your stay in Trip Advisor. Your positive response regarding the staffs will be shared with the team here. Delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay. Definitely look forward to welcoming you back in near future! Wishing you and your family a great year ahead! Regards, Deepak Man Pradhan Rooms Division Manager
  • anth0nyj0hnn
    Washington, United States
    “Solid review by anth0nyj0hnn from Washington, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel is in a good location away from major hustle and bustle, but close enough that you can walk to where "the action" is. There is an excellent wine bar with an impressive selection of wine, cheese, and meat about a 2 min. walk away from the hotel (20% discount for a take away bottle of wine). In the same radius is a grocery store, deli, and a good coffee shop. Check out the rooftop bar for a sunset or a good rain.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Regards, Deepak Man Pradhan Rooms Division Manager
  • 239zhenhuac
    Kathmandu, Nepal
    “good review by 239zhenhuac from Kathmandu, Nepal
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Radission is very good hotel in Kathmandu. The facilities are a little bit old. Internet is not fast enough. Sometimes blackout. The lift is running with some problems. The buffet is just so so. Wish to improve the speed of Internet speed.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting on your stay. We're happy that you found our hotel to your liking. We will definitely consider your feedback for Internet and ensure our services are fast. We're happy to announce both our Elevators are not functioning after the upgradation. Hope to welcome you back in the near future! Regards, Deepak Man Pradhan Rooms Division Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.