Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,232 traveler reviews
Ranked #89 of 238 hotels in Kathmandu

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    304
  • Very Good
    545
  • Average
    266
  • Poor
    70
  • Terrible
    47

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    149
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    180
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    143
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    553

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Main Facade King Size Bed Business Class Lounge Spa Executive Airport Lounge

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • ayechanmyintm
    kathmandu, Nepal
    “this is my personal eview for Radission. As I am on my business trip, I didn't have chance to try eveything hotel offer review by ayechanmyintm from kathmandu, Nepal
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Generally we received the satisfied services. And nice stay, there too. What I most like is the typical food they offer for breakfast and lunch because we usually dined out at night. I tried everything and love it. the location is also convenient to take just half an hour walk to the downtown tourist spots. They also take care of our luggages when we go away for a day trip to Chitwan. As there is a business trip, I have no time to try other facilities given swimming pool, spa, etc. But my friends love it. In my opinion, the meeting rooms are quite small and the air conditioned system there is quite inconvenient, however, ok for bedroom. The souvenirs stalls are near the entrance of hotel, we therefore, easily wander around for presents. Also the downtown is just a few minutes walk from hotel, so we can dine out easily and tried new things on our own. What else I experienced is there are many brass statues everywhere at the reception place, at the lobby, etc. they are interesting decoration. I love the painting at the bedroom, too. Its quiet, lovely and comfortable for stay. The room size is convenient and things are in neat and tidy.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    May 04, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting on your stay. We appreciate you admiring the unique art works we have hung up throughout the property. Hope you had a memorable stay and we would love to welcome you back in the near future! Regards, Deepak Man Pradhan Rooms Division Manager
  • Nebo R
    Budapest, Hungary
    “Great service review by Nebo R from Budapest, Hungary
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A great service, attentive staff, good location and superb food. The spa provides good massage services. I was on a short business trip and did not have time to visit the gym and pool. Will definitely go back.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    April 25, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your positive response towards our staffs will be shared with the team here. Our hotel being ideally located is always a plus point for our guests as it helps you get around conveniently. Regardless, we are always ready to help our staffs in any way to our best. Defnitely look forward to your next visit to enjoy our gym and swimming pool facility; the view is breath taking, provides you a bird's eye view of Kathamandu. Regards, Deepak Man Pradhan Rooms Division Manager
  • monishb324
    lucknow, India
    “Lousy service review by monishb324 from lucknow, India
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was promised to get an airport pickup but was ditched at the last moment, and i had to reach out at hotel all on my own at 2:30 am. The services and stay facility was also lousy and not up to the mark.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on your stay. We apologize that during your visit, we did not meet your expectations with the service, however we are taking these constructive comments on board to review and ensure that we are able to improve and maintain our standards. Hope upon your next visit, you will experience our improved services. Regards, Deepak Man Pradhan Rooms Division Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.