CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
Lazimpat, PO Box 2269
Kathmandu  Nepal LAT: 27.722689 LONG: 85.321709
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
+1 (800) 395-7046 (US/Canada Toll-free)
+1 (800) 3333-3333 (Asia Toll-free)

TELEPHONE: +1 (977-1) 441 1818 FAX: +1 (977-1) 441 1720

EMAIL:
Reservations
Sales

Radisson Hotel Kathmandu

https://www.radisson.com/kathmandu-hotel-np/nepkathm

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,100 traveler reviews
Ranked #67 of 207 hotels in Kathmandu

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    257
  • Very Good
    497
  • Average
    246
  • Poor
    63
  • Terrible
    39

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    134
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    158
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    131
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    489

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu Hotel Lobby Hotel in Kathmandu with Pool Hotel in Kathmandu with Pool Fitness Centre at Kathmandu Hotel
TripAdvisor Photos
Essen, essen, zocken... Essen, essen, zocken... Essen, essen, zocken... Large LCD TV with most channels Huge rooms

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Govindaswamy A
    “very good hotel value for money review by Govindaswamy A
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 27, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    first i should thank the guys at reception staff for smooth and warmth check in, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the location of the hotel is very good and everything at walkable distance in near future i will be recommending this hotel to all my friends
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    December 28, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Radisson, your feedback is highly appreciated! Your kind words towards our reception staffs will be shared with the team here. Couldn't agree with you more regarding our hotel's location. Major tourist visiting areas are within walking distance only; such as Thamel. We are pleased to hear that Radisson is in your recommendation list! We hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to the area! Regards, Deepak Man Pradhan Rooms Division Manager
  • Raja G
    Muscat, Oman
    “Check Again review by Raja G from Muscat, Oman
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 15, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I request you not to be deceived by the name. Name must bring in quality. At Radisson quality is lacking big time. Food is not great. Rooms are like any other hotel. The moot question is did I get my money's worth? I would say...no. Some of you may think I am a pessimist. Sorry sir. I am not. I am a realist. All I want that you should not be taken for a ride in the name of Radisson.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    December 19, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments of TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize that during your visit, we did not meet your expectations with the service, however we are taking these constructive comments on board to review and ensure that we are able to improve and maintain our standards. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Regards, Deepak Man Pradhan Rooms Division Manager
  • subhajitkumarr
    DELHI, India
    “Nice hotel if you are willing to pay review by subhajitkumarr from DELHI, India
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is great in all aspects like food, location, staff etc. The price is a bit on the higher side and some of the rooms are noisy in night because of a bar nearby which is not a Radisson property.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    December 14, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, and your comments are very important to us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Regards, Deepak Man Pradhan Rooms Division Manager
  • patriciadarlenef
    Kampala, Uganda
    “Radisson staff did right by me review by patriciadarlenef from Kampala, Uganda
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 27, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The first room I was provided -- in "a newer building"-- was not as nice as expected. As I had specifically requested and been assured to have a room with a bath, management and staff were responsive and moved me to a nicer room. The new room was quite nice and as good as any other hotel in town, and I would definitely recommend the hotel based on that room.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    November 28, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We apologise that during your visit, we did not meet your expectations with the service, however we are taking these constructive comments on board to review and ensure that we are able to improve and maintain our standards. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Regards, Deepak Man Pradhan Rooms Division Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.