Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,194 traveler reviews
Ranked #88 of 209 hotels in Kathmandu

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    295
  • Very Good
    527
  • Average
    264
  • Poor
    66
  • Terrible
    44

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    143
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    178
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    138
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    534

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Blueberry cheese cake Main Facade Executive Airport Lounge Nepa Dhuku Hall The warm welcome to our guests

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • patriciadarlenef
    Seattle, Washington
    “Radisson staff did right by me review by patriciadarlenef from Seattle, Washington
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 27, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The first room I was provided -- in "a newer building"-- was not as nice as expected. As I had specifically requested and been assured to have a room with a bath, management and staff were responsive and moved me to a nicer room. The new room was quite nice and as good as any other hotel in town, and I would definitely recommend the hotel based on that room.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    November 28, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We apologise that during your visit, we did not meet your expectations with the service, however we are taking these constructive comments on board to review and ensure that we are able to improve and maintain our standards. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Regards, Deepak Man Pradhan Rooms Division Manager
  • Annherself
    Lincoln
    “A pleasant experience review by Annherself from Lincoln
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed at the Raddison on my last visit to Kathmandu two years ago and my room was considerably better this time and the wi-fi was more consistent and reliable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely return to the Raddison again.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    November 28, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, and your comments are very important to us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Your positive comments regarding the staff will be shared with the team here. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Regards, Deepak Man Pradhan Rooms Division Manager
  • mollieannel
    “Radisson Hotel, Kathmandhu review by mollieannel
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 15, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Well situated hotel outside busy Thamel area but easy to walk to or 3-4 minutes taxi ride. Friendly helpful staff. We were offered a business room in the older of the 2 hotels (each next to each other) which was expansive and very pleasant.There are several restaurants. The Fun Cafe in the foyer of the original hotel was the busiest and most popular however in the evenings it was a 'one price' buffet that was offered. We had breakfast there and found it very substantial. Overall I think the hotel could review the restaurant choices as there is really little else to offer in the immediate surroundings.There is a very good little supermarket a few minutes along the lane in which this hotel is situated, which we found useful.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Santosh B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    January 04, 2018
    Dear Mollieannel, We express our gratitude for rating us 5 Star. Your constructive comment regarding restaurant choices are taken on board by the management for implementation. It was a pleasure having you with us and we are wholeheartedly willing to serve you again to exceed your expectation. Best Regards, General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.