Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,270 traveler reviews
Ranked #89 of 244 hotels in Kathmandu

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    320
  • Very Good
    561
  • Average
    270
  • Poor
    72
  • Terrible
    47

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    154
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    183
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    148
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    572

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
King Size Bed Business Class Lounge Spa Executive Airport Lounge Nepa Dhuku Hall

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • OnAir55567445585
    “4 stars review by OnAir55567445585
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Very comfortable, the staff is excellent and very polite and helpful . The hotel could do with a little refurbishment of the rooms , it was very clean but old . And the room needs to have more light . Other than that it was great.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    December 18, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Radisson Hotel Kathmandu! We appreciate your valuable time taken to write us the feedback. Thank you for praising our team members and appreciating the hotel. We are pleased to inform you that hotel is undergoing a full refurbishment to upgrade and enhance our facilities. It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Regards Subrata Banerjee
  • Paradise39219756635
    Kathmandu, Nepal
    “Great place to stay in Kathmandu review by Paradise39219756635 from Kathmandu, Nepal
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Best food, peaceful spacious room. Had a pleasant stay. Enjoyed complementary pic an drop to airport.Great breakfast. Overall a very satisfying stay. One of the biggest hotel in Kathmandu to dtay.Thanks for all hospitality
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    December 05, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Radisson Hotel Kathmandu! Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your positive feedback about the hotel and pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Best Regards Subrata Banerjee
  • GoPlaces33622938143
    “Radisson Hotel Review review by GoPlaces33622938143
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    If you are travelling to Nepal there may be other choices if you are tight with your budget. The hotel price is not worth it. The breakfast buffet was a bit ridiculous for $140 meal. If you are not fan of Indian food better go out and find somewhere.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    December 04, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Radisson Hotel Kathmandu! Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that our hotel weren’t up to the standard you have come to expect from us. We do hope you may consider visiting us again in the future in which case, please do contact me directly and I can ensure we can provide you with a service that will meet your expectations. Best Regards Subrata Banerjee
  • Seaside68317744844
    “Recommended review by Seaside68317744844
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Radisson Kathmandu is very conveniently located within the city and a good hotel. Besides, there staff members are extremely courteous and helpful - Ms Ganga, Keshab, Rishal to name a few - makes this a good choice in Kathmandu.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    December 04, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Radisson Hotel Kathmandu! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor.Your positive comments regarding the staff will be shared with the team here. Thanks for recommending us, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Nepal! Best Regards Subrata Banerjee
  • Mobile68503619278
    Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
    “Stay and workshop at Radisson review by Mobile68503619278 from Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 26, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It was a good experience. Staff was hospitable and very attentive to the requests and issues of guests. Food quality was also upto the mark. Rooms were tidy ane well maintained. Only i would like to mention that there should have been enough lights in room
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    November 26, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. We appreciate your positive comments on our rooms, food and hospitable staffs. We would also like to thank you for your additional feedback. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Best Regards Subrata Banerjee
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.