Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,177 traveler reviews
Ranked #85 of 210 hotels in Kathmandu

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    291
  • Very Good
    524
  • Average
    254
  • Poor
    65
  • Terrible
    43

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    138
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    177
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    135
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    526

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Rajesh V
    Delhi, India
    “Stay at Hotel Radisson, Kathmandu Nepal review by Rajesh V from Delhi, India
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Though the hotel is inside the street but has very good ambiance & hospitality, Check-in & Check-out is very smooth & fast, Staff is Excellent & very co-operative, Lavish Breakfast. Make you feel very comfortable.
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    January 07, 2018
    Dear Mr. Rajesh, Thank you for your perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there’s anything we can help you with. Regards, Subrata Banerjee
  • Rohit K
    Vellore, Tamil Nadu, India
    “Affordable stay at a great Location review by Rohit K from Vellore, Tamil Nadu, India
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is having good clean rooms with a decent decor. Staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is a good way to start the day and it has decent options including made to order parathas and dosas apart from omlettes. The Vegetable thali at the restaurant was a decent Lunch/dinner meal.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    December 27, 2017
    Dear Mr. Rohit, Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Regards Subrata Banerjee
  • ranjitY1
    Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
    “Radisson - Kathmandu review by ranjitY1 from Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall a good hotel but faced issues with air conditioning in the room. Apparently it doesn't work in winter months making the room very stuffy and hot in the nights. Location is good and has a casino attached so you dont have to go too far for some entertainment.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    December 27, 2017
    Dear Mr. Ranjit, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the Air Conditioning in the Room. Considering the demand of majority of guests, we switched over to heating mode during peak winter. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Subrata banerjee
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.