Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,208 traveler reviews
Ranked #88 of 211 hotels in Kathmandu

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    298
  • Very Good
    533
  • Average
    264
  • Poor
    68
  • Terrible
    45

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    147
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    180
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    138
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    540

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
View of the Radisson Hotel main wing Welcome desk at the Radisson Executive Airport Lounge sitting area and bar The Fun Café lunch buffet Pool and sitting area located on the fourth floor

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • ranjitY1
    Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
    “Radisson - Kathmandu review by ranjitY1 from Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall a good hotel but faced issues with air conditioning in the room. Apparently it doesn't work in winter months making the room very stuffy and hot in the nights. Location is good and has a casino attached so you dont have to go too far for some entertainment.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    December 27, 2017
    Dear Mr. Ranjit, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the Air Conditioning in the Room. Considering the demand of majority of guests, we switched over to heating mode during peak winter. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Subrata banerjee
  • 326sunila
    “Radisson Kathmandu review by 326sunila
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is very neat and clean and the staff is good. However, the breakfast, lunch, and dinner were not up to the mark. Considering it is a five star. We had dinner taken care of but still, we decided to eat out. GAIA was the place we went for dinner as also the Rosemary Kitchen.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    December 21, 2017
    Dear Sunila, Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of food variety that need updating. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Regards Subrata Banerjee
  • 196sambaths
    Abudhabi, United Arab Emirates
    “Good review by 196sambaths from Abudhabi, United Arab Emirates
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    MY opinion hotel check IN & Out service very good Need to improve House keeping service hotel atmosphere very good and good look transport facilities very good Restaurant break fast good taste & service
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    December 03, 2017
    Dear Sambath, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, Breakfast and other services which were offered to you. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Hope your next stay and just around the corner. Regards Subrata Banerjee
  • florenjosephg
    Manila, Philippines
    “Friendly staff review by florenjosephg from Manila, Philippines
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It was my first time in Kathmandu and the hotel staff made my stay a great one. They were accommodating to meet my needs. The restaurant also served good food at reasonable prices. The location is also ideal.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review,
    November 29, 2017
    Dear Joseph, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests needs the best way we can. I am more than glad to hear that our staffs and their service made your stay a memorable one. We will work hard to make you feel special if your travel brings you back here again in future. Regards General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.