Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 571 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Kenner
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    286
  • Very Good
    140
  • Average
    64
  • Poor
    34
  • Terrible
    47

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    172
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    99
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    30
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    199

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Meeting Events Modern Vibes with Music Moods Entertainment.. Fitness Center

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Steve C
    New Orleans, United States
    “Horrible Stay and lied to by hotel. review by Steve C from New Orleans, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I waited more than 5 minutes for someone to come to the front desk. No I'm sorry for your wait. No smile. Just can I help you? I did not receive the standard king room I reserved. We were given a room with 2 queen beds. We were there to celebrate my spouses 50th birthday. I was told the room I booked was not available and would have to stay in the room I was given. I went online to see about availability for the 2 nights we were there and they had 4 king room available. They lied. Not happy! To add insult to injury they called the room and offered a $10 breakfast coupon by the inconvenience. I was not interested in their breakfast. We had other plans. My thought was why would you even offer a single coupon when there were to of us? I am very unlikely to stay at the hotel again and will not recommend to anyone I know. Very disappointing hotel stay.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMRadissonNewOrleans, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review,
    November 16, 2017
    Steve, we regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. We have reviewed your reservation with our central headquarters and find that your original booking for the standard room under the points redemption at this property is a double-Queen room. Upgrades to a King Executive room would be for tier3- Gold or tier 4-Black Elite membership on the club carlson program, whilst tier 1-base -red and tier 2-silver does not qualify. During this sold out weekend, we had quite a few of our upper loyalty members utilizing their membership points. We understand the value of the points and even so the importance of your event. The property had no executive king rooms to allocate to base status reservations as Elite level guests still were to check in which qualified for the upgrade, which also in turn is subject to availability but higher in queue. The reservation teams were restricted to upgrade a base tier redemption. This process can be quite confusing and a simple analogy would be that like an airline seat upgrade, where standby for upgrades is based on availability of seats and tier membership. We apologize we could not do better in this instance. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to reach out to us so we may review your requested accommodations in detail.
  • rondakar
    Ontario
    “Airport Radisson review by rondakar from Ontario
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Overall hotel was good,a little dated but very clean.Food was good just slow being waited on would have left but no car. Liked the staff and both shuttle drivers. Pickup very slow but could have been due to so much traffic. We would stay there again
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 372kathleent
    “Clean, convenient review by 372kathleent
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had a very early morning flight out of New Orleans. This hotel provided shuttle service, on time, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly, and check in was easy. Great value.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Elizabeth Marie C
    DeRidder, Louisiana
    “Nice and Quiet review by Elizabeth Marie C from DeRidder, Louisiana
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very nice hotel, quiet, had nice amenities, staff were very helpful and friendly also. Pool was nice, room was very nice, beds were very comfortable also. It is quite close to the New Orleans Intl. Airport, and very rare did I hear airplanes except while outside of course, or at the pool.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.