Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,405 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in King of Prussia

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    426
  • Very Good
    323
  • Average
    255
  • Poor
    229
  • Terrible
    173

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    196
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    346
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    51
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    659

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby Business Class Suite Bathroom Double Guestroom Nosh Deli

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • grunt414
    New Castle, Pennsylvania
    “Council of Deliberation stay review by grunt414 from New Castle, Pennsylvania
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The stay was very nice. The welcome to the hotel was also nice, my room was missing a bath robe for which i informed the staff so as not to be charged for the missing item. maps of the different facilities available at the hotel at check in or in the rooms would have been nice. Overall my stay was very nice and the hotel did provide a shuttle service.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • “Horrible spend your money somewhere else!
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    One small morning storm closed the pool for the entire day when it was bright and sunny all day after 11:30am!!!! Not a rain cloud to be found all day after 11:30am ridiculous with bright blue skies!!! 94degrees!!! Not a nice employee to be found eveyone was very rude and just stared at you everywhere you went!!! Zero hospitality or thankfulness!!!
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    MonikaVFCR, Guest Experience Specialist at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review,
    July 18, 2018
    Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time out of your day to share your concerns with us. We are truly sorry for the unacceptable experience you had with us! We cannot control the weather, but we can absolutely control access to our Valley Beach, and of course the way our team interacts with our guests. I have asked our Valley Beach team to review our processes for inclement weather to ensure our pool reopens once the weather clears up. It is our goal to make our guests feel at home, and I am so disappointed that our team failed to provide you with a great guest experience. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can use your comments to avoid similar experiences in the future. Sincerely, Monika L. Guest Experience Specialist
  • starmai
    “My stay at Radisson. review by starmai
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    It was okay could of been better I would consider staying again in the near future but really prefer The Casino side which is always a little nicer and they don't seem as confused as the people on the Radisson side.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    MonikaVFCR, Guest Experience Specialist at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review,
    July 17, 2018
    Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay! We are sorry to see you were not fully satisfied, and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. I have shared your feedback with our team so we can use it to improve ourselves and our services. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Monika L. Guest Experience Specialist
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.