Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 826 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Kitchener
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    347
  • Very Good
    274
  • Average
    117
  • Poor
    43
  • Terrible
    45

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    265
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    127
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    46
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    270

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Function Area Hotel Staircase Bathroom amenities Fitness Centre

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • amynkarl
    Canning, Canada
    “You get what you pay for..... review by amynkarl from Canning, Canada
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed at similar priced hotels and never dealt with such a rude hotel manager at check in. Thought we booked with breakfasts and thought we booked 2 rooms for our family close together. We were split up on 2 different floors. Asked if pets were allowed, were told no but other people had there pets with them. The beds were terrible, they came with remotes to adjust firmness but no instructions on how to use them. Cleanliness was good and no bugs.....
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review,
    July 15, 2018
    Dear Mr Karl Dika, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review and we appreciate your feedback. On behalf of the Radisson staff, we do apologized for the inconvenience you went through with the beds and breakfast not being included in your package. Your third party booking reservation was only room and tax and you did not have breakfast included. As per our Pet Policy, Our hotel is pet friendly and it is advertise in our website as well as 3rd party booking websites. If you could please tell us the name of the person who told you our hotel was not pet friendly so that we can speak with that agent in regards to the matter. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience and we hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you.
  • George K
    “Good, clean hotel, but service not perfect review by George K
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Everything was very good in this hotel except one thing. When I complained of some families partying outside of their rooms, in the corridor and making a lot of noise, children running back and forth and talking, laughing loudly, mothers talking loudly etc (all of that happening after 9:30pm), it took for me to call the reception twice, and it took the hotel more than half an hour to send somebody to end that annoying and noisy party.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review,
    July 09, 2018
    Dear George K, Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay. We are pleased that overall everything was good. We do apologize for taking longer than you expected to handle your issue with other guests being a disturbance to you. We do try to handle matters as quickly as we can. We hope to have you as our gues5 again in the hopes to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Radisson Kitchener
  • WT50
    Kitchener, Canada
    “Good hotel in Kitchener-Waterloo review by WT50 from Kitchener, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel has comfortable, well-appointed rooms and good facilities at the hotel. I'd recommend it. (It's nonsense to require a review to have 200 words, but if you must, here are another 25 nonsense words to make your minimum length!.)
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review,
    July 04, 2018
    Dear WT50, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time during your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
  • susansilvagni
    Memphis, Tennessee
    “Great Staff, moderate hotel review by susansilvagni from Memphis, Tennessee
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel needs updated, tub and sink drip. Rugs dirty. not the cleanest hotel I've stayed in. Breakfast is not very good. the waffles are good, but I don't eat them much. the eggs taste fake, the bacon is crisp and chewy at the same time. the same sausage appeared to be served on 3 consecutive days as the color kept getting darker each day and it was also getting drier each day.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review,
    June 27, 2018
    Dear susan Silvagni, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the breakfast and the hotel. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct deficiencies in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. Thank you for taking time to write this review and we look forward to having you with us.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.