Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,227 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 20 hotels in La Crosse
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    797
  • Very Good
    271
  • Average
    92
  • Poor
    35
  • Terrible
    32

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    289
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    291
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    32
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    459

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
River view Guestroom Bath Ballroom Ballroom Ballroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • phu14
    Richmond, Virginia
    “Nice location is its best feature review by phu14 from Richmond, Virginia
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We have stayed here at least a dozen times. It seems to be at its low end of refurb cycle. People are very nice, no complaint there. We paid for club lounge access but were disappointed with short evening hours and cold eggs in warming dish both mornings of our stay. Guest rooms not as fresh as past visits. Wifi was not working second day of our stay. Rooms on river side of hall only offer 2 queen beds, and city side has some with king bed. Since we like River view but prefer a king bed, we could have king or view, but not both. We accepted that when we booked, and mention only as advice to new customers. View from club lounge is wonderful. Beds are comfortable. Blackout curtains do their job. Make sure to ask for parking lot exit code or you can't leave parking lot.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review,
    July 10, 2018
    Phu14, thank you for writing a review. We apologize for not meeting your expectation in our lounge club and for the wifi not working during your recent stay. We agree that our views are wonderful and are happy we have the Mississippi River and the downtown city lights to show off to our guests. We do hope you join us again when your travels take you through La Crosse. Pete Boese, General Manager
  • Olaf S
    “Waterside La Crosse gem! review by Olaf S
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    As Tennessee delegates to our District 5 Sons of Norway Convention June 27-July 1 at the LaCrosse Radisson, we enjoyed a pleasant stay with fine people and staff. We strolled along the waterfront after we arrived and took in a nearby outdoor band concert. A bit further along the river (2k meters), by the Pump House, under large shade trees, was a lovely ethnic garden with waterfall, waterwheel, bridge, Russian edifice garden and plant features from sister cities and local groups representing Ireland, Norway, Russia, Japan, Germany, France & others. We missed the Mississippi Paddleboad ride which was full, but we tagged along on the SoN tour of Westby Churches, Ski Jump and Norskedalen. Even visited my aunt (93) in Viroqua, home of Astronaut, Mark Lee who I met at NASA. The rooms were 1st class at the Radisson, tidy and clean, quiet (5th floor), cool (it was in 90s outside), and our business meeting and Saturday banquet in the Ballroom was a supurb facility, even with a band playing Norwegian songs with participants enjoying dancing. All in all, we highly recommend this gem at an ideal location on the Mississippi.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review,
    July 05, 2018
    Olaf S, we were happy the Sons of Norway were able to hold their convention with us and that you had a pleasant stay during the convention. It appears you were able to take in some of La Crosse's terrific attractions! The Friendship Gardens are a lovely treat for guests to stroll through during their stay, and we are very fortunate to have such good, local talent playing in Riverside Park throughout the week. If your travels take you through our way again, we do hope you choose the Radisson La Crosse. Pete Boese, General Manager
  • Adventure315834
    “Great place to stay review by Adventure315834
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The staff was very friendly and helpful and accommodating. From your desk clerks to the bar people that are restaurant people. Your facility was nice and clean my room was nice and quiet we have stayed there for the last 3 years
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review,
    July 05, 2018
    Thank you for staying with us for the last 3 years! We appreciate your loyalty, and the time you took to write a review. We are happy to read that our hotel met your expectations, and we certainly look forward to your return visit. Pete Boese, General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.