Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,070 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 20 hotels in La Crosse
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    693
  • Very Good
    245
  • Average
    76
  • Poor
    29
  • Terrible
    27

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    256
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    251
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    28
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    402

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel La Crosse Accommodations in La Crosse Lodging in La Crosse Hotel in La Crosse Hotel Rooms in La Crosse, Wisconsin
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg There are several paddlewheeler boats on the river photo0.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • tomahtraveler
    Tomah
    “Beautiful hotel review by tomahtraveler from Tomah
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It was a beautiful hotel the view of the Mississippi was outstanding. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very large with water in the room for us. The hotel was very clean as were the rooms.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review,
    October 13, 2017
    Hello tomahtraveler, Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and staff, they will be thrilled to hear that they made a positive impact on your stay. We all appreciate your business and hope to be of service to you in the future. If I can ever be of personal service, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Until we see you again, safe travels and best wishes! Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
  • Rylan H
    “Terrible Service and VERY Pricey review by Rylan H
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Had a terrible stay. Employees had no clue what they were doing, room rates were insane, and I got charged for a bar tab I did not authorize. Requested early check-in but when I arrived at 2:30pm (30 min prior to the regular check-in time) I was told my room was not ready.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review,
    October 13, 2017
    Dear Rylan H, I am so very sorry that we were not able to accommodate your request for an early check in last weekend. Our staff works hard at trying to get rooms ready as quickly as possible for requests such as yours. I believe your bar tab charge was reversed, if that is not the case then please feel free to reach out to me personally. We were very pleased to have been part of your family's wedding last weekend, it was a great event. Our team enjoyed being of service to you and hope to see you again. Kindest regards, Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
  • deborahsK7551OR
    Lacrosse, WI, United States
    “We had a great time! review by deborahsK7551OR from Lacrosse, WI, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We came to celebrate a relative's wedding and our stay could not have been more perfect. Clean comfortable rooms, pleasant staff, and an excellent restaurant. I would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review,
    October 11, 2017
    Hello deborahsK7551OR, Congratulations on your family wedding, we are thankful to have been part of your special day. Thank you for your kind comments, it is nice to see the team's efforts recognized and praised I will share your comments with the team at today's meeting. We have a great group of individuals who provide excellent customer service to all of our guests. Please do come back for another visit soon, we all look forward to being of service to you once again. Kindest regards Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
  • C7440OOmarko
    st paul, United States
    “hotel review by C7440OOmarko from st paul, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great downtown location riverfront view. Pouring down rain when we got there hotel had everything we needed. Friendly staff in hotel and restaurant both, great bar looking out at the riverfront. Walking distance from many downtown events easy to get to.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review,
    October 11, 2017
    Dear C7440OOmarko, Thank you for being our guest, it is nice to see that we were able to meet your expectations. I am sorry you didn't have better weather last weekend, it was certainly a rainy time. Please plan another trip to La Crosse, hopefully the weather is a little better for you! We all appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
  • Andrew A
    Cedar Rapids, United States
    “Best Hotel in Town review by Andrew A from Cedar Rapids, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is always clean. The bed is very comfortable and it has been replaced in the recent years. I was there when they replaced the entire mattress. The services are great from the front desk to the restaurant. I love the 7th floor where drinks and food are served for the 7th-floor guest. Also, cookies and milk are provided for the late snack, this is so good and deserve it after a workout. The hotel has a great view of the Mississippi River.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review,
    October 06, 2017
    Welcome back Andrew A, Thank you for being a loyal guest, we all appreciate your business and are happy to see that you enjoy your visits to La Crosse. Our hotel's plaza level overlooking the natural beauty of this area is an incredible view. The leaves are just starting to change here and we expect some vibrant colors very soon. If I can ever be of personal assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Kindest regards, Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.