Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,172 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 25 hotels in Lansing

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    518
  • Very Good
    286
  • Average
    196
  • Poor
    98
  • Terrible
    74

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    160
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    93
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    45
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    778

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
20180518_100110_large.jpg 20180518_100105_large.jpg 20180520_074853_large.jpg pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Freedom41126268778
    Clinton Township, Michigan
    “good stay review by Freedom41126268778 from Clinton Township, Michigan
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 03, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The tv didn't work when I first turned it on but Maintenance came up right away and solved the issue. It was the remote. The fridge was cold and the heating unit was relatively quiet unlike some other hotels where it is loud and rattles. My only issue would be that the bathroom need a couple of things to be taken care of. The faucet in the tub was pulling away from the wall so I had to make sure that I was careful in using it and the shower curtain had a small hole in it. But these things were minor to me. This hotel was also close to the convention center where I needed to go for the weekend so that was nice.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Paradise19665480141, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    February 04, 2019
    Dear Freedom41126268778, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and I did share the bathroom concerns with our maintenance staff and we have fixed the shower head. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay at the capital. Richard Ragainis
  • SnapTree
    “Just average review by SnapTree
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nothing out of the ordinary. We had a couple of issues that I think we shouldn’t haven had. Heat went out in our room. It was fixed once but went out again by morning. They comped us a breakfast buffet which was nice. PLEASE discontinue the use of that air freshener in the lobby! Instant headache every time we went through. Maybe try some essential oils instead for a gentler air freshener.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Paradise19665480141, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    February 04, 2019
    Dear SnapTree, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Snap Tree I will share the fragrance of the lobby with our front office. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you, Richard Ragainis
  • Guide16366651783
    Rudolph, Ohio
    “One night review by Guide16366651783 from Rudolph, Ohio
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 29, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Front desk was amazing. Room was "meh". Just met standards. Pillows we're tough for my liking. Cable selection was not good. View was nice but the window was small. Food service didn't bring my fries. Sundae was good.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Paradise19665480141, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    January 30, 2019
    Dear Guide16366651783, Thank you for the review and the feedback on your experience while at the hotel. I am happy that our staff provided great customer service and you enjoyed the Michigan Sundae. I have reviewed the room service with our restaurant manager and hope that we exceed your expectations on your next visit. Thank you, Richard Ragainis
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.