Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,223 traveler reviews
Ranked #12 of 25 hotels in Lansing

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    538
  • Very Good
    301
  • Average
    204
  • Poor
    103
  • Terrible
    77

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    164
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    96
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    45
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    819

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Curdled creamer. 20180518_100110_large.jpg 20180518_100105_large.jpg 20180520_074853_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • A1RODRIGUEZ
    “Chamber Capitol Day review by A1RODRIGUEZ
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great stay. Close to the Capitol. Staff was great . Very professional. Rooms clean and sharp. Actual cups and Glassware in the room. Good coffee. The only shortcoming was the tub. A little slippery getting in. The amenities were great. Body wash, 2 soap bars (face and regular) mouth wash, shampoo and conditioner, a loofah and shower cap and finger nail file and cotton balls...I guess the ladies like that sort of thing. Hair dryer...didn't need to bring any of that sort of stuff which makes the travel packing that much lighter. Ironing board and iron...room safe and luggage rack. Big screen and a controller that was easy to use. Chair and desk and with 2 USB plug ins on the nightstand. Light bases had AC plug ins as well. Small fridge and a comfort chair with ottoman. All in all a good experience.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Mary H
    “A Capitol Experience. review by Mary H
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent location and superior service located close to downtown and governmental facilities. Rooms are large and comfortable; staff very responsive to requests. Have stayed at this location in the past and the service is consistent. The only concern this time was the quality of food in the on site restaurant has fallen.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Paradise19665480141, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2019
    Dear Mary H, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our Staff made Every Moment Matter, we will share the culinary comment with the Chef as we are releasing an new shareable menu next month and hope to add more local flavors to your experience. We look forward to your next stay.
  • DebbieD1497
    “Nice room/view.but front desk (Megan) needs attitude check! review by DebbieD1497
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overalll we had a good stay the room was clean and we had a nice view. However, the one complaint that I have which is very important to us is customer service. Upon Our check-in we were not greeted and the clerk that was at the desk Megan was not friendly, did not make eye contact with us and was very short with us, which made us feel a little uneasy.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Paradise19665480141, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2019
    Dear DebbieD1497, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. We are happy that the rest of your experience exceeded standards and will work to ensure a similar guest experience does not happen.
  • johncB3436ZK
    North Adams, Michigan
    “I would definitely recommend this hotel. review by johncB3436ZK from North Adams, Michigan
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Everyone was extremely friendly! The valet is a little slow but that is almost expected anywhere. Just give yourself some extra time. I would recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends! Definitely worth the money!
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Paradise19665480141, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    May 21, 2019
    Dear johncB3436ZK, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our staff made every moment matter during your trip! We look forward to your next stay.
  • Tour13929803743
    Westland, Michigan
    “Recent stay in Lansing review by Tour13929803743 from Westland, Michigan
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The faculty and staff were nice the bathroom needed maintenance. Food was very good. I attended a conference in the facility which was also very nice. I would stay here again, however the tub/ shower needs to be fixed
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Paradise19665480141, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    May 21, 2019
    Dear Tour13929803743, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff and the culinary team's meals for the group. From your feedback we did correct the issue in the bathroom and we also excited for our future renovation of the guest rooms that will continue to earn your loyalty!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.