Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,065 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 26 hotels in Lansing

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    473
  • Very Good
    262
  • Average
    178
  • Poor
    90
  • Terrible
    62

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    143
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    82
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    40
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    711

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Lansing Hotel Exterior Downtown Lansing Hotel Exterior Modern Lobby at Lansing Hotel Lansing, MI Hotel Lobby Front Desk at the Lansing Lodging
TripAdvisor Photos
pool pool sign fitness room fitness room fitness room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Nancy P
    “Great customer service! review by Nancy P
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great customer service. The staff went above and beyond to assist us with a special request. There are a large number of rooms available and there is parking attached to the hotel. The bar and grill offers great food and a nice selection from the bar. There are training rooms in the hotel and the Lansing Center is attached through a pedway. Great location and close to many restaurants and attractions.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    October 02, 2017
    Nancy P., Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I'm very glad to hear that your experience at our hotel was great. It's nice to share these comments with the team. Cheers, Kevin R.
  • 262RunnerGirl
    Douglasville
    “Late Checkouts Not an option review by 262RunnerGirl from Douglasville
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I asked for a late checkout and was told NO. We were running the race on Sunday and had a flight out that evening. We wanted to shower and change. The man checking us in said that he had already given out many late checkouts and couldn't accommodate us. I was only asking for 30 - 45 minutes. I certainly don't believe that housekeeping would have been right there to clean our room at 12 noon. He did say we could use the pool shower which we did. Oh, we were out of the hotel at 12:30, so all we needed was 30 minutes. A positive was that the bell service employees were very polite and helpful. Also it is convenient to the state capitol building.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    September 25, 2017
    262RunnerGirl, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us while you were in town over the Race Weekend. I do apologize that Late Checkouts were no longer available when you placed your request. We do try to honor as many requests as possible and there is a process in place for determining how many we can honor based on incoming arrivals and how much time our housekeeping team needs to ensure all arrivals can be prepared for by 4pm. I have shard your comments with the team as we are always looking at better ways to accommodate our guests needs for future events such as you described. I'm pleased they offered you an alternative solution and understand that a half hour extra is something we should be able to honor on most occasions. Thanks, Kevin R.
  • T3509ZLphils
    Saginaw, United States
    “Excellent review by T3509ZLphils from Saginaw, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I enjoyed my stay and thought that the service was professional, courteous and helpful. I have attended a work conference and they always set up a block of rooms during the conference and I will be back next year.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    October 02, 2017
    Thank you allowing the Radisson hotel downtown Lansing to be your host while you were in town. We enjoy being the host hotel and hope to see you back soon. Cheers, Kevin R.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.