Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,145 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 25 hotels in Lansing

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    508
  • Very Good
    277
  • Average
    191
  • Poor
    97
  • Terrible
    72

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    155
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    90
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    43
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    762

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
20180518_100110_large.jpg 20180518_100105_large.jpg 20180520_074853_large.jpg pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • ashley3803
    Dearborn Heights, Michigan
    “Not impressed review by ashley3803 from Dearborn Heights, Michigan
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We had issues with everything possible during our stay, check in issues, cleanliness issues, no sheets, slow elevators, wrong pricing, rooms not ready on time, slow staff at the restaurants, and very minimal amenities in each of the rooms we reserved.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    July 14, 2018
    Ashley3803, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While it was certainly well below our expectations and standards, we do share all feedback with the team to ensure others do not have similar experiences.
  • jadeion
    Houma, Louisiana
    “Lansing Radisson review by jadeion from Houma, Louisiana
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    pros: -food -available service cons: -housekeeping failing to clean poop from the bathroom door -housekeeping not putting a mattress cover on the bed -only leaves one set of towels -housekeeping not cleaning the rooms in a timely manner
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    July 14, 2018
    jadeion, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Certainly our basic expectations of our housekeeping team are much higher than you described and I assure you all comments are shared with the team. The cons you described are unacceptable and are being addressed.
  • porthuronlanes1
    Port Huron, Michigan
    “Georgette review by porthuronlanes1 from Port Huron, Michigan
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent, efficient and clean, very courteous staff and great food. Price was great, breakfast buffet was awesome, plenty to choose from, even the peakiest eaters would enjoy the buffet, the staff extremely helpful, we were late for breakfast and they were ready to close, they still accommodated us. That says a lot about the service. Kudos to all the staff.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    July 14, 2018
    Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol as you Host while you were in town. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We do share all feedback with our team members.
  • barbarajE5837CI
    Phoenix, United States
    “It was okay but nothing stood out review by barbarajE5837CI from Phoenix, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Breakfast was horrible and expensive. Room was continually not stocked well. The front desk and valet service we're great. The bed was comfy and everything was okay clean but there were a lot of hairs in the bathroom that didn't belong to us.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    July 14, 2018
    While I'm glad to hear your encounters with the staff were great, your F&B/Bathroom experience is certainly below our expectations. We do share all comments with our team to ensure we are continually working to improve for the next guest.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.