Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,018 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 26 hotels in Lansing

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    450
  • Very Good
    254
  • Average
    168
  • Poor
    88
  • Terrible
    58

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    138
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    78
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    40
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    681

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Lansing Hotel Exterior Downtown Lansing Hotel Exterior Modern Lobby at Lansing Hotel Lansing, MI Hotel Lobby Front Desk at the Lansing Lodging
TripAdvisor Photos
The window view from the King Suite room. A picture of the King Suite room. A picture of the King Suite room. A picture of the King Suite room. A picture of the bathroom in the King Suite.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 817carolyna
    Merriam, United States
    “Opinion of stay review by 817carolyna from Merriam, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel employees and valet were very nice and helpful. Look at your sheets before you climb into bed! Ours were not clean and were disgusting. House keeping was very good. Food was not good for the price. Value for valet was excellent.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2017
    Thank you for sharing your opinion of our hotel and your experience. It's always nice to share staff comments like these with the team. The sheets issue is obviously a concern, and I've shared it with our executive housekeeper to make sure others are not experiencing the same concern. We are executing a new menu in our restaurant and it's currently evolving. I hope you have another opportunity soon to join us for a better dining experience. Cheers, kevin R.
  • V8184KHalberts
    Boston, Mass, United States
    “My experience review by V8184KHalberts from Boston, Mass, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My stay at the Radisson was a complete success My goals were accomplished in that the ease at which I was able to meet them was aided by my stay at the Radisson I will keep the name of Radisson in my memory for the future now that I know what can be accomplished
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2017
    Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel Downtown Lansing for your accommodations while you were in town. We hope to have an opportunity to host you again soon. Cheers, Kevin R.
  • Wulantowag
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    “Don't eat here review by Wulantowag from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Worst food service I have ever had and I have traveled extensively. The meal served was inedible. Allegedly steak but in reality grizzle. I would not serve what was served to me to a dog. Besides the steak issue, the potatoes were uncooked, the cheesecake was predominantly sugar with very little cheese content. The only part of the meal which was not a disaster was the salad.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    August 16, 2017
    We appreciate your feedback regarding the Capitol City Grill. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments and concerns with our Food and Beverage department so the situation may be addressed to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered. We will be releasing a new menu very soon, and we hope that you will join us for the new and improved items that we have to offer.
  • williamaK1206JG
    La Porte, United States
    “A good value for your money review by williamaK1206JG from La Porte, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall very pleased with the hotel. The desk and Valet staff were very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Our only problem was there was a new member of the cleaning staff that would clean the room but not leave Soap, Wash Cloths, or coffee and we had to ask the desk or the other cleaning staff for the items. All were quick to get what we needed.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2017
    Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel Downtown Lansing for your accommodations while you were in town. We hope to have an opportunity to host you again soon. Cheers, Kevin R.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.