Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,020 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 26 hotels in Lansing

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    451
  • Very Good
    254
  • Average
    169
  • Poor
    88
  • Terrible
    58

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    138
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    78
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    40
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    683

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Lansing Hotel Exterior Downtown Lansing Hotel Exterior Modern Lobby at Lansing Hotel Lansing, MI Hotel Lobby Front Desk at the Lansing Lodging
TripAdvisor Photos
The window view from the King Suite room. A picture of the King Suite room. A picture of the King Suite room. A picture of the King Suite room. A picture of the bathroom in the King Suite.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Wulantowag
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    “Don't eat here review by Wulantowag from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Worst food service I have ever had and I have traveled extensively. The meal served was inedible. Allegedly steak but in reality grizzle. I would not serve what was served to me to a dog. Besides the steak issue, the potatoes were uncooked, the cheesecake was predominantly sugar with very little cheese content. The only part of the meal which was not a disaster was the salad.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    August 16, 2017
    We appreciate your feedback regarding the Capitol City Grill. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments and concerns with our Food and Beverage department so the situation may be addressed to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered. We will be releasing a new menu very soon, and we hope that you will join us for the new and improved items that we have to offer.
  • williamaK1206JG
    La Porte, United States
    “A good value for your money review by williamaK1206JG from La Porte, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall very pleased with the hotel. The desk and Valet staff were very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Our only problem was there was a new member of the cleaning staff that would clean the room but not leave Soap, Wash Cloths, or coffee and we had to ask the desk or the other cleaning staff for the items. All were quick to get what we needed.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2017
    Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel Downtown Lansing for your accommodations while you were in town. We hope to have an opportunity to host you again soon. Cheers, Kevin R.
  • marjoriec671
    Grand Lake, United States
    “service is great but rooms not so much review by marjoriec671 from Grand Lake, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Carpets were shabby; electrical needs update; bathroom water was not hot, lighting terrible in bath, and overall room was not inviting. The bed and linens were clean and sleeping was fine but would not choose to hang out in the room for anything.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2017
    Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel Downtown Lansing for your accommodations while you were in town. We hope to have an opportunity to host you again soon. We are just finishing phase 2 of renovations to our restaurant in a process to modernize the hotel. I hope the concerns you felt needed to be addressed are in process for being modernized as well. Cheers, Kevin R.
  • Stephanie C
    Bay City, United States
    “Great Downtown Location review by Stephanie C from Bay City, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff was friendly and the location was perfect. Valet service was helpful and very polite. It was within walking distance to the Lansing Center, restaurants and shopping. I stayed 2 nights. The view from my room was spectacular. I have stayed here before and I would definitely stay again!
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2017
    Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel Downtown Lansing for your accommodations while you were in town. We hope to have an opportunity to host you again soon. Cheers, Kevin R.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.