Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,164 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 25 hotels in Lansing

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    516
  • Very Good
    284
  • Average
    193
  • Poor
    98
  • Terrible
    73

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    159
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    93
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    45
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    771

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
20180518_100110_large.jpg 20180518_100105_large.jpg 20180520_074853_large.jpg pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Mike D
    Shanghai, China
    “Convenient, good facilities, little expensive review by Mike D from Shanghai, China
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I stayed here because of an event in the hotel. Facilities are good, Internet was stable and fast. Within walking distance of coffee places, many options to eat - but they have limited opening hours at the weekend.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Lei W
    Ann Arbor, United States
    “Ok stay review by Lei W from Ann Arbor, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at the hotel because of the chess tournament. It's very convenient. The staffs are very friendly. But the facility is average, bad beds which are very noisy when you sit on it or make a turnover. The room is cold, it was a cold winter day, but you can feel the cold air flows in around the window. There is no mini refrigerator. However, the staffs are really friendly. No free parking.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Sandra Y
    Oak Creek, United States
    “Work on cleanliness review by Sandra Y from Oak Creek, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It was clear the sheets were not clean prior to our using the room. We found a small credit card case with credit cards in it stuck inside the pillow case. Had the sheets and pillowcases been changed, the credit card case would have fallen out.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Kathleen K
    Brighton, United States
    “Convention? Stay somewhere else and drive review by Kathleen K from Brighton, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We go to this same hotel every year for a convention and it is convenient to the convention which is why we stay at this hotel. Things go wrong every year and this year was the worst! They should know the group is coming and prepare, but other than rooms not being ready until 7:30 pm, So many things went wrong and nothing was ever done about it. General Manager doesn't care about the terrible service, house keeping or what time you check-in.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    January 11, 2015
    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We always want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service. Please know we are currently taking the steps necessary to improve the quality of our facility, improve the attentiveness of our staff, and the condition of hotel in its entirety. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
  • Michelle G
    United States
    “Cleanly and friendly review by Michelle G from United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The staff were completely helpful and friendly, especially Jason. We used the shuttle service from the airport which was free and very helpful as well. The rooms were clean, comfortable beds, and working heaters (thank goodness). The restaurant there isn't worth a visit past coffee really, but there are plenty of other places to dine within walking distance. As well as bars that are cheaper with a better atmosphere. Starbucks in the lobby was hella nice though.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.