Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 990 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 26 hotels in Lansing

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    437
  • Very Good
    246
  • Average
    164
  • Poor
    87
  • Terrible
    56

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    135
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    74
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    40
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    663

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Lansing Hotel Exterior Downtown Lansing Hotel Exterior Modern Lobby at Lansing Hotel Lansing, MI Hotel Lobby Front Desk at the Lansing Lodging
TripAdvisor Photos
The window view from the King Suite room. A picture of the King Suite room. A picture of the King Suite room. A picture of the King Suite room. A picture of the bathroom in the King Suite.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • D3976XZstevep
    Traverse City, United States
    “This hotel is AWESOME! review by D3976XZstevep from Traverse City, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Stayed here as it was close to Sparrow hospital. My wife had to have emergency surgery and had complications. Stayed here 6 nights and the staff was fantastic! Front desk, valet, restaurant and housekeeping were very helpful during troubled times! Many thanks!
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    October 09, 2017
    D3976XZstevep, Thank you for allowing us to be your host while you were in town visiting Sparrow. I'm very pleased to share these comments with our team as it's clear they had a positive impact on your stay and certainly the impression we strive for with our customer service. Cheers, Kevin R.
  • Z7086WDmarkd
    Tallahassee, United States
    “Great service and convenience review by Z7086WDmarkd from Tallahassee, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Outstanding service from the staff, and a convenient location for my appointments in the Capitol. Front desk adjusted my rate when they saw I had a veteran ID, and valet went and got me a water for my drive back to Detroit. Not very often you get greeted with such a smile and "how are you today" by the cleaning staff.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    October 09, 2017
    Z7086WDmarkd, It's very nice to share comments like these with the staff. Thank you very much for your service! Cheers, Kevin R.
  • Michael G
    Rapid City, United States
    “Great Stay review by Michael G from Rapid City, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The Radisson was a great stay. Rooms were very clean and the furnishings were up to date. It is nice having the enclosed walk way attached to the hotel, the parking deck, and the Lansing Center. Made for very comfortable walking to the different buildings and events.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 88claral
    N/A, United States
    “Not all that impressed review by 88claral from N/A, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    They lost my reservation & did not really want to find any way to help me. The temperature control is programed to shut off in the rooms at night, so it gets really stuffy and uncomfortable. Do yourself a favor and leave the hotel for meals. The restaurant would rather not serve you and the Starbucks has faulty equipment.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    October 02, 2017
    88claral, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us as we do share all these comments with the team. I apologize that your reservation was unable to be found in our system at your check in as that is not at all typical and certainly a helpful response is a basic expectation. I'm glad to understand that they were able to assist in arranging accommodations. I'm not sure I understand your comment regarding temperature control over night as each room has it's own individual HVAC unit and is set up to maintain heat or cool without regard to time of day. We do have a maintenance team on site if you encounter issues in the future. I understand that our starbucks espresso machine was down for 24 hours and apologize that we had to use a temporary smaller unit until the repair could take place. It is the first time we experienced this issue with our Starbucks and not at all a consistant issue you could expect to experience at our hotel. We are committed to quality service and hope for an opportunity to host you again in the near future. Thanks, Kevin R.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.