Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,114 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 25 hotels in Lansing

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    494
  • Very Good
    272
  • Average
    184
  • Poor
    95
  • Terrible
    69

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    153
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    88
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    40
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    741

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
20180518_100110_large.jpg 20180518_100105_large.jpg 20180520_074853_large.jpg pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • st8ciwright
    Louisville, Kentucky
    “Good Location, Hotel Needs Updating review by st8ciwright from Louisville, Kentucky
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great location but hotel and rooms need updating and remodeling. We paid for valet but the service was extremely slow. The valet was short staffed and he could not get our vehicle out of the garage for 45 minutes. This was very disappointing.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Jenferosa
    Petoskey, Michigan
    “I've stayed multiple times. review by Jenferosa from Petoskey, Michigan
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 31, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have stayed here many times over the past four years for work. This year the valet staff was very friendly and quick to respond. My room wasn't as clean as it usually is. There were stains on the carpet. Overall, I like this hotel, it is walking distance from the Capital building, most of the views are good, right by a small park/river. Within walking distance to some dining, but not many choices. Self parking is very expensive. I usually use valet parking (my employer pays for it).
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    September 06, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are a proud host of Downtown Lansing and are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay here at the Radisson. I apologize that your most recent room experience was below expectations and I have shared your review with the Executive Housekeeper for review. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Thanks, Kevin R.
  • coulthartw
    Lake Lure, North Carolina
    “square dance convention review by coulthartw from Lake Lure, North Carolina
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The staff was very helpful and the rooms were modern and clean. The valet parking attendants were quick and knowledgeable about giving route direction. Valet parking was convenient and reasonably priced. Easy check in and check out.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    September 06, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are a proud host of Downtown Lansing and are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay here at the Radisson. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Thanks, Kevin R.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.