Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,078 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 26 hotels in Lansing

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    482
  • Very Good
    264
  • Average
    178
  • Poor
    91
  • Terrible
    63

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    147
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    82
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    40
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    720

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
20180518_100110_large.jpg 20180518_100105_large.jpg 20180520_074853_large.jpg pool pool sign

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 638kathleenv
    Monroe, United States
    “Excellent place to stay in Lansing, MI review by 638kathleenv from Monroe, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The room was very clean and spacious and the staff were all very friendly and helpful! The location in downtown Lansing, MI was perfect for dining, shopping and visiting the state capitol. Access to the 13 mile river walk was an added bonus...beautiful walk along the river!
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    April 28, 2017
    638kahtleenv, We are very lucky to have such a great location and lots to do in the immediate area of downtown. The riverwalk has been great for this area and a lovely walk! Cheers, Kevin R.
  • pennys346
    lake orion, United States
    “Excellent everything! review by pennys346 from lake orion, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Everything thing was clean and professional from the time I arrived to check out. Thank you for your attention to detail and for the extra cream and sugar! Housekeeping and the Valet parking were very kind. I look forward to returning next time I'm in town. Everything was within walking distance too!
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    April 28, 2017
    Pennys346, Thank you for sharing your great comments with us. It's always nice to share comments like these with the team. We look forward to your return! Cheers, Kevin R.
  • elizabethsJ1361ZQ
    amherst ny, United States
    “Disappointed review by elizabethsJ1361ZQ from amherst ny, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Breakfast shut down early Sunday without warning but reception didn't want to hear about it. Bad coffee and Starbucks closed Easter. Cleaning crew ignored "do not disturb" tag. Failed to give us breakfast and drink coupons. No warning on web site that dining area under renovation. All despite my having loaded app w push notifications.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    April 18, 2017
    EllzabethsJ1361ZQ, I sincerely apologize for your concerns regarding the communication around breakfast service on Easter. We host an Easter Brunch in our ballroom starting at 11am. There was a transition period that we don't normally experience to go from Breakfast to this Brunch. It should have been communicated to you at check in (as well as the breakfast tickets given to you that would have indicated the service time periods.) We are still offering continual food service while the restaurant is under renovations. I have shared your concerns with the staff to ensure others are not impacted the same way during this process. We are handing out welcome letters and menus at check in to reduce communication issues. Kevin A. Ross
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.