Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,153 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 25 hotels in Lansing

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    513
  • Very Good
    279
  • Average
    191
  • Poor
    98
  • Terrible
    72

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    156
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    90
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    43
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    769

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
20180518_100110_large.jpg 20180518_100105_large.jpg 20180520_074853_large.jpg pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 817carolyna
    Merriam, United States
    “Opinion of stay review by 817carolyna from Merriam, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel employees and valet were very nice and helpful. Look at your sheets before you climb into bed! Ours were not clean and were disgusting. House keeping was very good. Food was not good for the price. Value for valet was excellent.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2017
    Thank you for sharing your opinion of our hotel and your experience. It's always nice to share staff comments like these with the team. The sheets issue is obviously a concern, and I've shared it with our executive housekeeper to make sure others are not experiencing the same concern. We are executing a new menu in our restaurant and it's currently evolving. I hope you have another opportunity soon to join us for a better dining experience. Cheers, kevin R.
  • V8184KHalberts
    Boston, Mass, United States
    “My experience review by V8184KHalberts from Boston, Mass, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My stay at the Radisson was a complete success My goals were accomplished in that the ease at which I was able to meet them was aided by my stay at the Radisson I will keep the name of Radisson in my memory for the future now that I know what can be accomplished
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2017
    Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel Downtown Lansing for your accommodations while you were in town. We hope to have an opportunity to host you again soon. Cheers, Kevin R.
  • Wulantowag
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    “Don't eat here review by Wulantowag from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Worst food service I have ever had and I have traveled extensively. The meal served was inedible. Allegedly steak but in reality grizzle. I would not serve what was served to me to a dog. Besides the steak issue, the potatoes were uncooked, the cheesecake was predominantly sugar with very little cheese content. The only part of the meal which was not a disaster was the salad.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    August 16, 2017
    We appreciate your feedback regarding the Capitol City Grill. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments and concerns with our Food and Beverage department so the situation may be addressed to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered. We will be releasing a new menu very soon, and we hope that you will join us for the new and improved items that we have to offer.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.