Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,110 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 25 hotels in Lansing

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    492
  • Very Good
    272
  • Average
    182
  • Poor
    95
  • Terrible
    69

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    153
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    87
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    40
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    738

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
20180518_100110_large.jpg 20180518_100105_large.jpg 20180520_074853_large.jpg pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • johngc947
    Lansing, United States
    “Great Place to stay review by johngc947 from Lansing, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The employees are always courteous and always helpful. Price is right. Breakfast buffet is great. Rooms are clean. They have a shuttle service for the airport and any facility close to the hotel you can use for free. There pool and work out room is easily accessible. pop machines on every floor.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    June 26, 2017
    johngc947, It's always nice to share great staff comments with the team. We hope you'll return soon! Cheers, Kevin R.
  • ssvec90
    Buckley, Michigan
    “Great Experience review by ssvec90 from Buckley, Michigan
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was great! The valet service is great. Very comfortable bed. We are looking forward to staying there next year. We liked the fact that it is connected to the Lansing Center so it made it nice for our conference.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    June 26, 2017
    ssevec90, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in town for your conference. We are fortunate to be connected to such a great property like the Lansing Center and convenient for the events. Cheers, Kevin R.
  • 471dianen
    Lansing, United States
    “Close to the Capitol review by 471dianen from Lansing, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    first time I stayed in downtown Lansing. I stayed at this hotel for meetings at the House Office Building. Great location within walking distance to Capitol buildings, restaurants and parking garage attached.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    June 26, 2017
    471dianen, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in town. Downtown Lansing is a great place to walk around with a lot to offer. Cheers, Kevin R.
  • Stephanie L
    Melvindale, United States
    “Not the best for wedding guests review by Stephanie L from Melvindale, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Too pricey for service received. Room not totally cleaned upon check in for the stay. Not greeted as a club member. No free hotel parking. Only garage or valet options. No exhaust fan in bathroom so room gets really humid upon showering. no place to hang bathing suits after a swim. Had to hunt for a hair dryer.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    May 25, 2017
    Stephanie L., We apologize for the experience you described. Certainly clean rooms are a basic expectation that should be met for every guest. As a downtown property we are subject to city parking rates as well. Our exhaust fans to our bathrooms are on the roof of the hotel and continually run to draw from each bathroom continually as to minimize the noise in the room so our fans are not audible. The hair dryers are being kept in the closet so that they are not exposed to the many sprays and beauty products and chemicals that are generally used on the counters of the bathrooms by guests. This is a new sanitary initiative. Kevin R.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.