Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,089 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 26 hotels in Lansing

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    487
  • Very Good
    266
  • Average
    180
  • Poor
    92
  • Terrible
    65

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    149
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    83
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    40
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    728

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
20180518_100110_large.jpg 20180518_100105_large.jpg 20180520_074853_large.jpg pool pool sign

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Kristen M
    Grand Rapids, Michigan
    “Average Hotel at Above Average Price review by Kristen M from Grand Rapids, Michigan
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room was clean and spacious. The thermostat to the heater was broken, and it was either freezing or too hot in our room. The pillows were lumpy and awful. There was no fan in the bathroom. The valet workers were awesome! Our room had a small refrigerator and coffee maker. We enjoyed our stay overall.
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    February 08, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We certainly expect that all of our guest room heaters are in working order and sincerely apologize if your heater was not. We do have a maintenance team to respond to guest issues between 6am and 11pm if you encounter an issue in the future. I'm pleased to hear that your encounters with our staff were pleasant and that you enjoyed your stay. A small feature that most people don't realize is that our bathroom fans are always on with directly ventilation through the rooftop that has a continual (and quiet) draw system for steam.Cheers, Kevin R.
  • Angela W
    Lansing, Michigan
    “A Nice place to Visit review by Angela W from Lansing, Michigan
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Close to the Downtown area, we were able to see the tree and lights and river from our room. I am a person that needs white noise, and the fan would stay on all night if set to do so. Love that. Close to walking to everything. Food and shops and the capitol. Also Museums
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    January 04, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Radisson Hotel Downtown Lansing. We appreciate all feedback and share comments with the team. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay! Cheers, Kevin R.
  • 539hollyg
    Lansing, United States
    “Clean, Comfortable, and good food. review by 539hollyg from Lansing, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The Radisson Lansing at the Capitol has a friendly and helpful staff, our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The restaurant has good food. We attended a wedding reception at the hotel which was very nicely coordinated with delicious food.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    January 04, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Radisson Hotel Downtown Lansing. We appreciate all feedback and share comments with the team. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay! Cheers, Kevin R.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.