Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,020 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 26 hotels in Lansing

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    451
  • Very Good
    254
  • Average
    169
  • Poor
    88
  • Terrible
    58

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    138
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    78
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    40
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    683

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Lansing Hotel Exterior Downtown Lansing Hotel Exterior Modern Lobby at Lansing Hotel Lansing, MI Hotel Lobby Front Desk at the Lansing Lodging
TripAdvisor Photos
The window view from the King Suite room. A picture of the King Suite room. A picture of the King Suite room. A picture of the King Suite room. A picture of the bathroom in the King Suite.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • dejurelaw
    Oak Brook, Illinois
    “Downtown Lansing's Best! review by dejurelaw from Oak Brook, Illinois
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Location, Location! Downtown Radisson is close to everything and especially all that downtown Lansing has to offer. Nice, clean and comfortable rooms and the large screen TVs are the best. The hotel room is fully equipped for the business or leisure traveler. The hotel staff is awesome!
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2017
    dejurelaw, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are very excited about our new 55" TV's. Downtown Lansing has become a great place for travelers to explore and experience all downtown has to offer. We are also always pleased to share great staff comments with the team! Cheers, Kevin R.
  • T B
    “Too insistent on using a credit card review by T B
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    American Airlines selected this hotel due to an engine failure so I was stuck for two nights in Lansing, Michigan. As someone who does not have a credit card and pays by cash, I found it insulting that the front desk was so persistent on my finding someone I knew to vouch for me and use their credit card in order to be charged so that I might have a room. As an international student, I felt personally insulted by this behavior and manner. Furthermore, the hotel should work with American Airlines so that stays are comped by the Airlines and not a burden for those who are in transient. Honestly, I detested the whole process. The room was fine, but the interactions between airlines and hotel were very offputting.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2017
    T B., Thank you for sharing your experience with us as we can use your comments as a training tool with the staff to improve our customer service. I'd like to apologize for the issues you described and for your unfortunate situation with your flight and AA. We do have varying rates for different days of the week based on demand for those rooms. We are a convenient location to the airport and on occasions such as cancelled flight airlines will send us their distressed passengers. Due to issues outside of your control, American Airlines is not recognized by our hotel with good standing of credit when trying to place distressed passengers at our hotel. I understand your concern regarding providing a credit card and an exception should have been made in your case. I have shared your comments with our team so that others that find themselves in your unfortunate situation are not impacted in the same way. Sincere apologize, Kevin R. Asst. General Manager
  • nancysR674ON
    Naperville, IL, United States
    “Unsafe bathroom tub review by nancysR674ON from Naperville, IL, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The slipperiness of the bathroom tub MUST be addressed. My 87 year old mother fell in the shower and hit her shoulder. We did report the issue to the front desk and they recommended securing a handicapped room. This is a fine recommendation but both my husband and I who are not in need of the handicapped facilities found the bathtub to be EXTREMELY slippery and nothing to hold on to at all.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2017
    nancysR674ON, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. As the front desk mentioned, we do have some rooms with walk in showers and some rooms with additional grab bars. As an industry, hotels are shifting away from tubs and it has been a topic of conversation in our hotels plans for the next remodel. We do take all feedback seriously and I assure you that our management team is working on this. Thanks, Kevin R.
  • Bob P
    Saint Louis, Missouri
    “Problem Hotel review by Bob P from Saint Louis, Missouri
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Would not stay at the hotel again because of the bathroom problems sink falling apart and the slow drain in the sink, the spiders in the bathroom, the check in problem the room key not working,and the HIGH valet parking fee.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2017
    Bob P, I'd like to start by apologizing for the experience you described as it is not at all typical for our hotel. I have shared your comments with our maintenance and housekeeping teams to try to identify which drain needed attention and your concern with the sink and spiders. As a downtown location, we are subject to city parking rates that does come with a cost. We strive to provide excellent valet service to increase the value of the downtown parking charges. Thanks, Kevin R.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.