Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 820 traveler reviews
Ranked #76 of 357 hotels in Los Angeles

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    336
  • Very Good
    272
  • Average
    121
  • Poor
    49
  • Terrible
    42

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    324
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    110
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    49
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    280

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Midtown at USC Entrance at the Radisson Midtown at USC The Deluxe King Room at the Radisson Midtown at USC McKay's Reataurant and Pub at the Radisson Midtown at USC Jacuzzi at the Pool at the Radisson Midtown at USC

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • PaloAltoDon
    Palo Alto
    “The place to stay near USC and Exposition Park review by PaloAltoDon from Palo Alto
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great location across the street from the University and around the corner from Exposition Park.The hotel facilities are dated, but well maintained. The staff is friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Good access to transportation -taxis, Lyft, Uber, and just one block from the Metro.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Daniel Z, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Midtown at USC, responded to this review,
    June 26, 2018
    Dear PaloAltoDon, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. On behalf of our entire staff, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our Hotel and it's location to the University/Exposition Park! We have addressed your hotel condition comments with our maintenance team in an effort to improve the quality of this particular area, and I want to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We sincerely thank you for visiting us and hope to serve you again in the future. Please reach out to us any time should you require any assistance. Warmest regards, Guest Experience Specialist Radisson USC
  • Q7749LInancyk
    Laurel MD, United States
    “Good Location, nice staff, not 5 star hotel review by Q7749LInancyk from Laurel MD, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel is very convenient if you are visiting University of Southern California campus. It is a few steps away from an entrance gate. The hotel is a little shabby for the price they charge, but it was overall a good choice for our stay (moving onto campus). My pet peeve is that you cannot crack the window open for fresh air. Very good breakfast buffet. Hotel location is a cheap Uber ride or tax ride to Downtown LA (Staples Center area).
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel Z, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Midtown at USC, responded to this review,
    June 26, 2018
    Dear Q7749LInancyk, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at our Hotel and it's location to the USC campus! In regards to your window concerns, we prevent our windows from opening strictly for safety concerns. We do understand that this security measure can be a bit of an inconvenience, and we sincerely apologize for any negative impact this may have had. We will certainly explore other options going forward in an effort to implement a solution. We thank you for your feedback and will utilize it to fine-tune our operations in hope to exceed your expectations in the future. Please reach out to us at any time should you require any assistance at all. Warmest regards, Guest Experience Specialist USC Radisson
  • amishc2018
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    “Great Hotel but Kids pay for Breakfast review by amishc2018 from Johannesburg, South Africa
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great hotel. Friendly staff. The booking indicated that breakfast was included, however we are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children under 12) and when we checked in we were only provided with 2 breakfast vouchers per day at McKays. We therefore had to pay for the childrens' meals, which was a surprise as we expected the meals to be included. McKays as a restaurant has a limited menu for vegetarians, however there are many other alternative places to eat nearby.
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • briangC1289MW
    “Clean/Safe/USC review by briangC1289MW
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Perfect stay $35 Uber from LAX $10 taxi to Staples center and LA Live 5-6 restaurants within two minutes walking distance pool is very simple, outdoor comfort inn style but we didn't use it, workout room small If visiiting USC, it's perfect. We took a taxi to and from Staples center less than $10
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.