Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 789 traveler reviews
Ranked #75 of 357 hotels in Los Angeles

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    322
  • Very Good
    260
  • Average
    120
  • Poor
    48
  • Terrible
    39

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    314
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    106
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    47
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    268

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Midtown at USC Entrance at the Radisson Midtown at USC The Deluxe King Room at the Radisson Midtown at USC McKay's Reataurant and Pub at the Radisson Midtown at USC Jacuzzi at the Pool at the Radisson Midtown at USC

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • DLkiser
    Baltimore, Maryland
    “Rams Game review by DLkiser from Baltimore, Maryland
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great location, great staff and in walking distance to restaurants and USC. Would recommend for those visiting USC or going to Rams game. When available update to the excutive lounge; its worth it, good food, beer and wine.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • L4144SQtoddn
    “Typical Radisson, mediocre experience review by L4144SQtoddn
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Radisson. Somewhat shabby, in need of a grades, good staff but limited amenities. Symphony band and operated by USC, I would think they would want to make a better impression on visiting families and prospective students.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Daniel Z, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Midtown at USC, responded to this review,
    September 21, 2018
    Dear L4144SQtoddn, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Upon reviewing your response, I would like to sincerely apologize for the concerns you shared during your visit. We have relayed your comments to our maintenance department and appreciate you informing us as we will utilize your feedback to enhance future experiences. Furthermore, we have reviewed your comments regarding the experience of visiting families/prospective students, and invite you to join us for the upcoming Trojan Family Weekend in October! We hope to remedy your concerns during this fun and festive time at the Hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Please reach out to us directly at any time should you require any assistance at all. It will be our pleasure to ensure your 100% satisfaction. Warmest regards, Guest Experience Specialist USC Radisson
  • SYutz
    Salem, Oregon
    “USC Business review by SYutz from Salem, Oregon
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    This was a great place to stay walking distance to the USC campus. Clean and quiet hotel with friendly staff. It was less than $10 to Uber to LA live for a fun dinner out. I will stay here again next time I am in town.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • John G
    “Great Value review by John G
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stayed on the 10th floor with a spectacular of the USC campus and downtown LA skyline. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The rooms and hallways were very quiet. The room service food was delicious and yay for complimentary water.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • MandyFLasVegas
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    “Dissatisfied customer review by MandyFLasVegas from Las Vegas, Nevada
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel stay started out good but then when I presented a problem to the staff they seemed more annoyed then helpful. I had to suggest a room change vector the problem. A room change was never offered. I was traveling with my young son. Our entire floor and room smelled of marijuana. Not acceptable for the price you pay and no urgency from staff to ease our discomfort in the environment.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Daniel Z, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Midtown at USC, responded to this review,
    September 06, 2018
    Dear Mandy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Upon reviewing your response, I would like to sincerely apologize for the hallway odor and service issues you experienced during your stay. We have looked deeper into this situation and have addressed your concerns with the corresponding staff members. Furthermore, I have spoken to the Front office agents in regards to handling situations such as these in an effort to refresh the procedures and prevent a similar situation in the future. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention as we will fine-tune our operations based on your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Please reach out to us at any time should you require any assistance at all. It will be our pleasure to ensure your 100% satisfaction going forward. Warmest regards, Guest Experience Specialist USC Radisson
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.