Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 691 traveler reviews
Ranked #41 of 355 hotels in Los Angeles

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    280
  • Very Good
    234
  • Average
    103
  • Poor
    41
  • Terrible
    33

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    271
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    100
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    44
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    234

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
IMAGE THUMB McKay's Restaurant & Lounge in Los Angeles Los Angeles Hotel with On-site Dining Breakfast at Midtown LA Hotel Los Angeles, California Hotel Accommodations
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Midtown at USC Entrance at the Radisson Midtown at USC The Deluxe King Room at the Radisson Midtown at USC McKay's Reataurant and Pub at the Radisson Midtown at USC Jacuzzi at the Pool at the Radisson Midtown at USC

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 538jackien
    Florida, United States
    “Old and over priced review by 538jackien from Florida, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room was old and the tub was painted with chips peeling away. The air conditioner wasn't cooling the room and TV didn't work at first. The lamp shade was broken. We were placed at an exit door and it was noisy. The tree garden in the so called courtyard, wasn't much to see and wasn't very attractive.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel Z, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Midtown at USC, responded to this review,
    December 20, 2017
    Dear 538jackien, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of our rooms and tree garden. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture in an effort to make your stay as comfortable as possible. In this particular situation, we do apologize that the upgraded Junior Suites we provided did not meet your initial expectations in regards to room quality. We take this opportunity to listen to your constructive comments and will continually improve our product and service accordingly. We thank you again for your valuable feedback and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Warm regards, Guest Experience Specialist USC Radisson
  • N6416PVcarlal
    “USC Radisson review by N6416PVcarlal
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is very conveniently located next to USC. The rooms are average. The beds are very comfortable. Price seems a little high for the quality of the room and bathroom. I would recommend if you are visiting a student at USC.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 588jacobk
    Visalia, United States
    “Great Customer Service review by 588jacobk from Visalia, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The people here are kind and know how to take care of their guests. I've stayed twice and both times been impressed by their hospitality. Amazing location if you have events you're going to at USC - right across the street. It is generally more expensive than I like to pay for hotels, that's my only negative. They don't include the Hotel/tourism tax as a part of their booking fees, so be prepared to pay another 15% on top of whatever you book the hotel for. I wish they'd include that when you pay to book the room, I felt blindsided by the additional $70 in fees for just two nights.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 887venkatramanr
    Dallas, United States
    “Excellent Review review by 887venkatramanr from Dallas, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very good hotel with excellent staff and room service. Best place to stay and roam around LA downtown. Wifi was little slow. Apart from that, very good hotel. Very good food options situated around the hotel.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • amandapU853XW
    Los Angeles, United States
    “Great experience review by amandapU853XW from Los Angeles, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Had a great experience staying here for my wedding weekend at USC! The presidential suite is spacious, beautiful and full of trojan pride. Overall, the hotel provided great services and accommodations. It was also affordable and in a good area.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.