Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 778 traveler reviews
Ranked #75 of 357 hotels in Los Angeles

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    316
  • Very Good
    258
  • Average
    119
  • Poor
    46
  • Terrible
    39

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    308
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    106
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    46
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    265

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Midtown at USC Entrance at the Radisson Midtown at USC The Deluxe King Room at the Radisson Midtown at USC McKay's Reataurant and Pub at the Radisson Midtown at USC Jacuzzi at the Pool at the Radisson Midtown at USC

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Beth C
    Vienna, Virginia
    “Not prepared for move in crowds review by Beth C from Vienna, Virginia
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Check in lines very long and lobby overheated from doors kept open by the line. Two hours after check in time rooms were still not ready. A convenient location for USC but not a good value for what you get
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Daniel Z, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Midtown at USC, responded to this review,
    August 20, 2018
    Dear Beth, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Upon reviewing your response, I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We have addressed your check-in concerns with our Front Office Team in an effort to prevent a similar occurrence in the future. Furthermore, I have relayed your room condition comments to our maintenance department for immediate inspection, and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. On behalf of our entire staff, we appreciate the feedback and will utilize it to fine-tune our operations in hopes to exceed your expectations in the future. Please reach out to us directly should you require any assistance at all. It will be our pleasure to ensure your 100% satisfaction. Warmest regards, Guest Experience Specialist USC Radisson
  • FrankV751
    Riverside,IL
    “Great USC locatiom review by FrankV751 from Riverside,IL
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Perfect for visiting USC. Close, clean and friendly. Plenty of parking. Also close to places to eat and easy on/off expressway. Easy access to downtown Los Angles and LA Live if heading that way as well.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Daniel Z, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Midtown at USC, responded to this review,
    August 24, 2018
    Dear FrankV751, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. On behalf of our entire staff, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the abundance of parking and ease of access at our Hotel! We can't wait to share your comments with all our staff members! We sincerely thank you for visiting us and hope to serve you again in the future. Please reach out to us any time should you require any assistance. Warmest regards, Guest Experience Specialist USC Radisson
  • baquinfl
    “USC-Move-in Day review by baquinfl
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Perfect location if you’re visiting your USC student and want to be close to campus. We stayed here during move-in week and we were able to walk to the campus and back to the hotel without the additional expenses of a car rental or Über/LYFT services. We were impressed with the friendliness of the staff; they went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Our stay came with breakfast each morning. Again, outstanding customer service, but the buffet options were just okay (compared to other hotels). But, the food was excellent!Although, my student moved in early, on the main move-in day, the hotel set up a beautiful reception for breakfast and snacks all day. Definitely worth the hefty rate for this purpose. Hopefully, the rates will be more reasonable during other times of the year. FIGHT ON!
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Daniel Z, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Midtown at USC, responded to this review,
    August 24, 2018
    Dear baquinfl, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. On behalf of our entire staff, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the staff service and location to USC! We can't wait to share your comments with all our team members! Furthermore, we are delighted to hear your satisfaction with our move-in day reception offerings! We sincerely thank you for visiting us and hope to serve you again in the future. Please reach out to us any time should you require any assistance. Warmest regards, Guest Experience Specialist USC Radisson
  • Culturemom
    Atlanta
    “Great place to stay when visiting USC and the surrounding area review by Culturemom from Atlanta
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The Radisson is the most convenient hotel when visiting USC. I love that the hotel caters to USC visitors and there is Trojan pride displayed throughout the hotel. This is a solid mid-range hotel that has been nicely updated. The employees are friendly and professional, especially Diana Arevalo, who recognized that I had a bad check-in experience during a recent stay and went above and beyond to ensure that I was recognized as a valuable guest for my next visit.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Daniel Z, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Midtown at USC, responded to this review,
    August 24, 2018
    Dear Culturemom, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. On behalf of our entire team, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the staff service from Diana at our Hotel! We can't wait to share your comments with her! We sincerely thank you for visiting us and hope to serve you again in the future. Please reach out to us any time should you require any assistance. Warmest regards, Guest Experience Specialist USC Radisson
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.