Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 743 traveler reviews
Ranked #76 of 356 hotels in Los Angeles

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    302
  • Very Good
    249
  • Average
    112
  • Poor
    43
  • Terrible
    37

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    287
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    105
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    45
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    258

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Midtown at USC Entrance at the Radisson Midtown at USC The Deluxe King Room at the Radisson Midtown at USC McKay's Reataurant and Pub at the Radisson Midtown at USC Jacuzzi at the Pool at the Radisson Midtown at USC

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • kathywZ4819TA
    Ramsey, Minnesota
    “didn't feel safe review by kathywZ4819TA from Ramsey, Minnesota
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The area seemed very scary if you went one or two blocks off the area of the hotel the areas were very sketchy and not safest all. The staff at the hotel seemed nice,but that didn't make it safe there at all. Are car was parked in the ramp and in the middle of the night someones alarm was going off and we could see out of our window to the ramp there were people running around there so then I was worried about are car.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Ainsley S
    Atlanta, United States
    “Only Stay here if you Have to review by Ainsley S from Atlanta, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff is nice but the hotel is way over priced - - if staying 10 feet from the USC campus is required, then stay here otherwise, stay 15 minutes away and you will get twice the quality for half the price 3 issues were: #1 Beds VERY uncomfortable #2 Highway noise leaks through old decrepit windows #3 Understaffed - - breakfast took an hour instead of 30 minutes promised
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel Z, Manager at Radisson Midtown at USC, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2015
    Hello, Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced while staying with us. We are constantly looking into different ways to limit the street noise and are open to any suggestions. Additionally, we are working with the kitchen to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. If you would like to discuss this in detail, please do not hesitate to reach out. Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to allowing us the opportunity to make it right. Best Regards, Radisson USC
  • Jodene W
    United States
    “Convenient review by Jodene W from United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is convenient if you require access to the USC campus. It is a nice property, and I think it is a good value for the price. Their reservation policy is a bit restrictive with a 2 night minimum and full pre-payment with no cancellation option as least for several future dates that I checked, so I probably will choose another option.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Harsh M
    Los Angeles, United States
    “Backed out of commitment review by Harsh M from Los Angeles, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I requested some cake and muffins be placed in my room for my wife's birthday ( which i did mention, so they did I hope understood importance of situation ). While talking to them on phone, they confirmed to me that they will place things in my room prior to check-in considering my late arrival ( 10 pm ). When I checked in, they mentioned they did not place anything in the room since they thought the cake would melt. This was true when i requested it, so if it was not possible, they shouldn't have told me they can't so I can make other plans. My wife and I are unsatisfied since they didn't deliver on thier commitments.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel Z, Manager at Radisson Midtown at USC, responded to this review,
    June 23, 2015
    Hello, Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced. I have met with our restaurant manager regarding the misunderstanding and we are working to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. If you have a moment, please reach out to us. We would like to make it right for you and your wife. We truly apologize for the confusion. Respecfully, Daniel Zavala Radisson USC dzavala@usc.edu
  • Robert N
    pleasanton, United States
    “Excellent review by Robert N from pleasanton, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The stay went well. The restaurant next door was very good, especially the bar staff. Would definitely stay here again in the future. That's about all I can say about that, except for the fact that the check-in staff is fantastic.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.