Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 661 traveler reviews
Ranked #37 of 355 hotels in Los Angeles

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    267
  • Very Good
    228
  • Average
    98
  • Poor
    38
  • Terrible
    30

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    257
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    93
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    42
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    228

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
IMAGE THUMB McKay's Restaurant & Lounge in Los Angeles Los Angeles Hotel with On-site Dining Breakfast at Midtown LA Hotel Los Angeles, California Hotel Accommodations
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Midtown at USC Entrance at the Radisson Midtown at USC The Deluxe King Room at the Radisson Midtown at USC McKay's Reataurant and Pub at the Radisson Midtown at USC Jacuzzi at the Pool at the Radisson Midtown at USC

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Caroline D
    Shrewsbury, United States
    “Room Nice, Bathroom small, front desk people poor review by Caroline D from Shrewsbury, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We were visiting USC, across the street from this hotel...so location was perfect. Check in fine. Room was OK, small but clean and, as I had requested, had two beds. I was concerned that there were ear plugs on the night stands...but noise was not a problem. Bathroom was clean, plenty of towels and super nice housekeepers, but bathroom was small. My big problem with this hotel was the girls that worked at the front desk. I have never seen more negative faces on service industry personnel. No smiles, no friendliness...only sour looks and don't bother me attitudes. Too bad...left a overall bad impression of the hotel.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • dasman91
    Richland, Washington
    “Spendy, but convenient review by dasman91 from Richland, Washington
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I suppose if you can afford USC you can afford to stay here. The convenience of the location is the main attraction. Rooms are spacious and clean, amazing beds, excellent staff, good on site restaurant. We were offered free Hot Breakfasts and one drink for each of us each night. Business center was in the open in the lobby and was annoyingly slow. Pool is outdoor and needs to be heated in the spring and winter or covered.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Kathryn G
    Dearborn Heights, United States
    “Clean, comfortable, and Kindness review by Kathryn G from Dearborn Heights, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A wonderfully clean and comfortable facility with easy access to trains and travel. The beds are extremely comfortable and the amenities were great. Everyone was so kind and helpful. I felt like royalty!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Mantragirl2012
    Chicago, Illinois
    “Lovely Everything review by Mantragirl2012 from Chicago, Illinois
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    From the minute I walked into the lobby, I was treated like a valued guest. Check in was smooth and I had a beautifully updated room, bed linens, comfy mattress, that smelled and were super clean. The heavy drapes totally muffle the sounds from the street below so got a great nights' sleep for the three nights I was there. The staff was amazing and very helpful. I loved all the nice touches and amenities: toothbrush and paste, comb, shoe shine mitt, sewing kit, razor and shave cream, and of course, the great hair and body products from Rituals. I always pick up their great smelling products when I'm at Schiphol Amsterdam!!! Every night I'd return to find a new little surprise awaiting me on my bed from the turn-down person, as well as a nice robe and slippers waiting by my bed. The restaurant was excellent but there are so many great places to discover in Downtown Los Angeles. Gorgeous view of USC and the baseball stadium . A truly special business trip because of this hotel.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Daniella K
    Midlothian, United States
    “Great hotel - loved it! review by Daniella K from Midlothian, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Beautifully redecorated Radisson Hotel next to USC is in a great location, with restaurants and shops within walking distance, as well as being near campus. Hotel could not be nicer-comfortable, clean, with friendly, professional staff; all amenities, room service, turn down service, pool, fitness center, Wi-Fi, parking deck-we loved everything about this hotel and will stay here again on our return trips to the area 2-3 times per year! I highly recommend it! We did not find the highway noise to be a problem, as some have said. This is a very nice hotel in every way-you will not be disappointed!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.