Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 722 traveler reviews
Ranked #74 of 357 hotels in Los Angeles

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    295
  • Very Good
    238
  • Average
    111
  • Poor
    42
  • Terrible
    36

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    280
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    102
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    45
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    250

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
IMAGE THUMB McKay's Restaurant & Lounge in Los Angeles Los Angeles Hotel with On-site Dining Breakfast at Midtown LA Hotel Los Angeles, California Hotel Accommodations
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Midtown at USC Entrance at the Radisson Midtown at USC The Deluxe King Room at the Radisson Midtown at USC McKay's Reataurant and Pub at the Radisson Midtown at USC Jacuzzi at the Pool at the Radisson Midtown at USC

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Harsh M
    Los Angeles, United States
    “Backed out of commitment review by Harsh M from Los Angeles, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I requested some cake and muffins be placed in my room for my wife's birthday ( which i did mention, so they did I hope understood importance of situation ). While talking to them on phone, they confirmed to me that they will place things in my room prior to check-in considering my late arrival ( 10 pm ). When I checked in, they mentioned they did not place anything in the room since they thought the cake would melt. This was true when i requested it, so if it was not possible, they shouldn't have told me they can't so I can make other plans. My wife and I are unsatisfied since they didn't deliver on thier commitments.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel Z, Manager at Radisson Midtown at USC, responded to this review,
    June 23, 2015
    Hello, Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced. I have met with our restaurant manager regarding the misunderstanding and we are working to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. If you have a moment, please reach out to us. We would like to make it right for you and your wife. We truly apologize for the confusion. Respecfully, Daniel Zavala Radisson USC dzavala@usc.edu
  • Robert N
    pleasanton, United States
    “Excellent review by Robert N from pleasanton, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The stay went well. The restaurant next door was very good, especially the bar staff. Would definitely stay here again in the future. That's about all I can say about that, except for the fact that the check-in staff is fantastic.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Erick R
    Sioux City, IA, United States
    “Bad service but good location. review by Erick R from Sioux City, IA, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The staff was not friendly room was WAY to small for the price and it was a suite. Problem after problem at hotel. Only good thing was the location is all. Not satisfied unfortunately and was looking forward to staying at this hotel. :(
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel Z, Manager at Radisson Midtown at USC, responded to this review,
    June 16, 2015
    Hello, Deanna. Thank you for sharing feeback regarding your stay. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced. If you have a moment and are willing to share details, it will allow us the opportunity to ensure it does not occur again in the future. Additionally, we would like the opportunity to make it right. Again, thank you so very much for your feedback. We look forward to hearing from you. Best, Daniel Zavala Front Office Manager dzavala@usc.edu
  • Nana2AB
    Michigan
    “Very pleasant front desk staff review by Nana2AB from Michigan
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is right across the street from USC. The staff was accommodating when I asked if early check in was a possibility. The public areas and room were both clean. I noticed a few places where paint was peeling off the bottoms of doors, and didn't look hard enough to see if there were blackout curtains hiding. I didn't see them and the room was pretty bright at night. The hotel is pretty close to the street, but the road noise was minimal.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Tina R
    Anaheim, California
    “Great location, Friendly staff review by Tina R from Anaheim, California
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The Radissan is in a great location to downtown LA and USC. Friendly staff. We had breakfast and dinner in McKay's and we really enjoyed it. We took a Lyft car to Little Tokyo for dinner one night and had a great time. I love this location.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.