Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 508 traveler reviews
Ranked #18 of 63 hotels in Madison
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    238
  • Very Good
    145
  • Average
    67
  • Poor
    38
  • Terrible
    21

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    153
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    101
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    32
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    170

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Madison Hotel's Lobby Area Madison, WI Suites Suites in Madison, WI Madison Accommodation's Lobby Pool and Whirlpool Tub at Madison Lodging
TripAdvisor Photos
Guest room with 1 King bed A Separate encrypted network for business travelers Guest room with 1 King Guest room with 2 double beds FIlthy closed hot tub. Radisson does not make reservation seekers aware of this.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 832aronm
    Philadelphia, United States
    “Good hotel, except... review by 832aronm from Philadelphia, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It is a good hotel. The staff is nice and they try to be accommodating. The hotel was booked for me by my organization. At the time of check in they asked for a credit card for incidentals. They said it would only be a $20 charge. They charged the entire week to my card. I went back to the front desk and they assured me it would be removed... It wasn't and now a week later I called again and it has still not been removed.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • annmk2017
    Cashton, United States
    “Enjoyable Stay review by annmk2017 from Cashton, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I enjoyed this hotel stay because of the quiet, clean, and comfortable room and excellent bar/restaurant. It was close to the location where I was attending an event. The price was also very reasonable!!
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • barbc614
    “Beds were Awful review by barbc614
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The beds were awful. We think they were to be sleep number but did not have any controls. Very noisy too - kids running in the halls all night. Pool area was dirty. Bathroom tub floor was never cleaned. Breakfast area had ants.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review,
    June 21, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed during your stay. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Also, we apologize that you were bothered by the noise made by other guests at that time. Moreover, it is with deep regret to learn that we were not able to meet your expectations with the cleanliness of the pool, breakfast area and the bathroom facilities. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that hotel facilities and guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotel standards. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.