Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 561 traveler reviews
Ranked #19 of 63 hotels in Madison
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    265
  • Very Good
    159
  • Average
    75
  • Poor
    40
  • Terrible
    23

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    165
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    115
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    33
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    190

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Madison Hotel's Lobby Area Madison, WI Suites Suites in Madison, WI Madison Accommodation's Lobby Pool and Whirlpool Tub at Madison Lodging
TripAdvisor Photos
Guest room with 1 King bed A Separate encrypted network for business travelers Guest room with 1 King Guest room with 2 double beds

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • W9754XQdebbieb
    Williamston, United States
    “Great Stay review by W9754XQdebbieb from Williamston, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I enjoyed the Radisson for my week long business trip. The convenience of check in, the small details including the bathroom and slippers in the room. The high speed internet was wonderful as it allowed me to work for the hotel. I often have a hard time resting well in a hotel but with the sleep number bed I was able make my nights very restful. It is obvious this is an older hotel however it has been remodeled very nicely. I was able to walk to stores and restaurants as the location was very convenient. The attached restaurant had great happy hour specials including food and drinks and live music. I will definitely be staying at the Radisson again.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Brad G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review,
    November 07, 2017
    Dear W9754XQdebbieb, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning as a guest in the future. Our high speed internet is the fastest in Madison, which makes it easy for all of our guests to work while on the road. Safe travels, and we look forward to your next visit. Brad G.
  • G8145HXritas
    La Crosse, WI, United States
    “Radisson, Madison near Middleton review by G8145HXritas from La Crosse, WI, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall, good. The layout of the hotel was long, meaning I had to walk a very long way from the conference rooms where my meetings were, to my room at the very end of the farthest away option. But, the room was comfortable and clean.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 927yaak
    Nashvill, United States
    “Need to call 24 hours in advance to get a shuttle review by 927yaak from Nashvill, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I flew in for a very large conference and was disappointed to find that all my colleagues staying at different hotels were able to get shuttles to their hotels, but Radisson would not give me a ride because I did not reserve a shuttle 24 hours in advance. So I ended up spending $30 on a taxi.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Brad G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review,
    October 09, 2017
    Dear 927yaak, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us. I do apologize that the execution of our shuttle service was not up to expectations. I assure you that I am working with our team to ensure that our processes are in line with our guests in mind, and am confident that this service will be delivered accordingly. Again, thank you for your comments, we can not improve without your feedback. Warmest Regards, Brad G.
  • Claudette M E
    “Friendly staff review by Claudette M E
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff was very friendly at reception and in the Bar/restaurant. We asked the bar tender to change the TV station to the US Open and he did right away. great for tennis fans. Hotel clean modern and great location.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.