Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 599 traveler reviews
Ranked #28 of 63 hotels in Madison
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    280
  • Very Good
    166
  • Average
    80
  • Poor
    42
  • Terrible
    31

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    172
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    121
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    36
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    207

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Guest room with 1 King bed A Separate encrypted network for business travelers Guest room with 1 King Guest room with 2 double beds

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Michael L
    Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
    “First floor way too humid/moist review by Michael L from Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Our company prefers this hotel when staying in Madison. Unfortunately, then two times I stayed here in August 2018, I felt that the moisture issue on the first floor of the hotel made it feel gross and smell musty and like mold/mildew. I had one time when walking on the carpet in the room, it felt like the carpet was actually wet. The humidity was so high, it was very difficult to get comfortable with the temperature at night as well. I also didn't love the mattress from a comfortability perspective.Their workout could use a little bit of work as well. A few larger dumbbells and a weight bench that's a little higher off the floor would be great.Staff were friendly, but I wish that they'd fix the moisture issue.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Kristen D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review,
    September 05, 2018
    Dear Michael L, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We have been battling the moisture and humidity inside the hotel as a result of all the flooding in the area. We are tweaking our air conditioners to try and move as much moisture outside of the building as possible. We understand that the extra moisture and humidity can make for an uncomfortable stay and we apologize for that. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • kclakeside
    Saint Louis, Missouri
    “Excellent in-house restaurant review by kclakeside from Saint Louis, Missouri
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We are always satisfied with this hotel. It is clean, has a great location, and the hotel staff is mostly friendly and helpful. The reason we keep coming back is that we love the restaurant, Twist, on the premises.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Kristen D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review,
    August 20, 2018
    Dear kclakeside, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoy Twist Bar & Grill so much! We look forward to your next stay.
  • coachholly
    Queen Creek, Arizona
    “Just “meh” not bad, definitely not good review by coachholly from Queen Creek, Arizona
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall this hotel is Outdated-showers didn’t drain well at all toilets took 2 flushes for just TP and urine and the water pressure and shower head were terrible. Halls smelled like smoke bad. Old Air units so the rooms temperate was hard to manage. Good:Staff was friendly, beds were comfortable, WiFi and parking were great. The power went out for a few hours and it was crazy- lights flickering, room became extremely hot, and we were never informed of status or options. When we asked staff we were told “20 mins..” and 2 hours later the lights were going wild and finally kicked back on- took about an hour for the AC to cool the room back down so we could sleep. It was a long night.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Kristen D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review,
    August 08, 2018
    Dear coachholly, We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. Our hotel and part of the car dealership next to us lost power when a breaker blew. We notified the power company immediately and had to wait for them to come out and fix it. We apologize for the inconvenience.
  • Adhoccom
    Westfield, New Jersey
    “Now Place to Stop review by Adhoccom from Westfield, New Jersey
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It's in a good location with access to major highways and downtown Madison. Free parking and good breakfast. Easy check-in and check-out. Comfortable room and nice staff. Good Internet connection and space for meetings.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Kristen D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review,
    July 30, 2018
    Dear Adhoccom, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the amenities. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.