Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 600 traveler reviews
Ranked #28 of 63 hotels in Madison
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    281
  • Very Good
    166
  • Average
    80
  • Poor
    43
  • Terrible
    32

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    173
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    122
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    36
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    207

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Guest room with 1 King bed A Separate encrypted network for business travelers Guest room with 1 King Guest room with 2 double beds

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • cynthiac811
    “Nice place review by cynthiac811
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Check in was quick once it was our turn. Both the people checking in before us were asking for special things, no just checking in. Everything was clean. Bartender was engaging. Breakfast was good, but not anything superior. The hotel is conveniently located to places we wanted to go.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Kristen D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review,
    July 10, 2018
    Dear cynthiac811, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Paul, the bartender. We look forward to your next stay.
  • E S
    Chicago, Illinois
    “Madison Radisson review by E S from Chicago, Illinois
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Overall fine but night manager did not address my needs. Large party in the room above me. Was awoke at 3:00 am, 5:00am, and 5:30am. Front desk did nothing to curtail party albeit there was clearly 10-15 ppl in the room. Had to call the police since front desk wasn't willing to manage the situation.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Kristen D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review,
    July 09, 2018
    Dear E S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the the excessive noise. We know a good night’s rest is very important. We appreciate your comments as we are continually look for ways to improve the sleep experience for our guests.
  • Journey225694
    Shakopee, Minnesota
    “Acceptable review by Journey225694 from Shakopee, Minnesota
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We had a fairly good price while see stayed (about $100 per night). Rooms were fine enough. Beds felt old and not comfortable. If you stay during the summer, check in early and get the AC going or it may be a warm night as it took about 6 hours for the AC to cool the room.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Kristen D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review,
    July 05, 2018
    Dear A TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the you not finding the bed to be comfortable. We know a good night’s rest is very important. We appreciate your comments as we are continually look for ways to improve the sleep experience for our guests.
  • 683jthomas
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    “Return Visit review by 683jthomas from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    My expectations were met again. Great location for my present visit. Very comfortable room. Once again enjoyed my meals at Twist. Anticipate returning to this hotel on subsequent visits to Madison and will encourage others to follow suit. Try it, you'll like it.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Kristen D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review,
    July 02, 2018
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and your meals at Twist. We look forward to your next stay.
  • pjeben
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    “Extremely disappointing review by pjeben from Minneapolis, Minnesota
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Please see comments on questionnaire. 1. INCREDIBLY rude staff. 2. Front desk did not communicate late check out to housekeeping. Housekeeping ignored Do Not Disturb sign. 3. Very humid hallways, unkept dehumidifiers everywhere. 4. Poorly stocked room, coffee maker didnt work.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Kristen D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2018
    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.