!
Must be 21 years of age with a valid photo ID and a major credit card to check in.

Cancellations received within 48 hours of scheduled arrival are subject to a penalty of one night room and tax charge.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,666 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 23 hotels in Melbourne

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1410
  • Very Good
    723
  • Average
    279
  • Poor
    154
  • Terrible
    100

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    973
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1066
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    119
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    273

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Beach at the Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront Beach at the Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront Entrance at the Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront Lobby at the Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront Lena's Cafe at the Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • ItsstillFaith
    Jacksonville, Florida
    “Wonderful hotel review by ItsstillFaith from Jacksonville, Florida
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 18, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel is very clean, and comfortable. The rooms are quiet & EVERY room is an oceanfront. No need to worry about which side to stay on. The staff is super friendly & their buffalo wings are AMAZING!
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • IMO813
    Tampa, Florida
    “It was fine. review by IMO813 from Tampa, Florida
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is visibly undergoing renovations- so that’s encouraging. Our room was ok. It’s an older building. We had 3 (live) roaches visit the room, hairs in the bed and bath and the AC handler was incredibly loud, which woke up our children a few times during the night.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Brian C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, responded to this review,
    July 18, 2019
    Dear IMO813, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. The Executive House Keeper has been informed of your experience so she can address the lack of cleanliness with the maids. As you mentioned, we are in the process of renovations and updating the facility to better our guests experience and hope to have you return to see the finished product. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • clanders747
    “Don’t stay here review by clanders747
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Room never got cooler than 82. Sleep number bed didn’t work and it was like sleeping on a board. Management basically said thanks and come again I would not recommend this hotel. Management should have either addressed the issues or not charged me
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Brian C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, responded to this review,
    July 18, 2019
    Dear clanders747, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the less than stellar experience. The issue with the A/C and your Sleep Number Bed has been brought to the attention of the Engineer so he can make sure suite 1601 is working properly. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the Radisson in Melbourne
  • lmhadley
    “Love the view...that’s about all. �� review by lmhadley
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 16, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    They do not take military discounts any longer unless you are on orders, and they didn’t say that until we were there, and then it became a big discussion. Which we didn’t need. Bed was ridiculously HARD this time. Don’t remember that from previous stays, and there have been many.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.