!
Must be 21 years of age with a valid photo ID and a major credit card to check in.

Cancellations received within 48 hours of scheduled arrival are subject to a penalty of one night room and tax charge.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,418 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 23 hotels in Melbourne

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1281
  • Very Good
    665
  • Average
    251
  • Poor
    138
  • Terrible
    83

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    891
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    961
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    100
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    248

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Beach at the Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront Entrance at the Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront Lobby at the Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront Lena's Cafe at the Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront Lena's Cafe at the Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Dennis L
    “Weekend Stay review by Dennis L
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Excellent service, staff is very friendly and helpful. This is the second time at this property, each time was very enjoyable. Andrew at the front desk is a great example of how great this staff is. Andrew assisted in making our reservations, and during our stay reached out to make sure everything was just right. Food manager is just another individual who exceeds your expectations very helpful. Facility is very clean, our view was fantastic, relaxing, Good location.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Kerrybagley
    Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
    “Must stay review by Kerrybagley from Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Amazing views and best location good friendly atmosphere no complaints, excellent bar next door Lou’s blues good food quiet drink closes early so not noisy, Walmart over road for cheap shopping overall excellent choice,
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Heather P
    “Great Hotel review by Heather P
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great hotel! Great staff and beautiful rooms! I would definitely staff there again. The view from our room was breathtaking. And we really enjoyed the direct access to the beach. Also right across the street from grocery stores which is an added plus!
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Michael W
    Dallas, United States
    “Weekend noise!! review by Michael W from Dallas, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Love the hotel, and location. Room service food has gone down hill, not very good. Also, on the weekends, too loud!!! Sat night, another wedding, and they kept me up until 4:00 AM. Good during the week, but I advise, do not stay on the weekend unless you want to be up all night!
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Cheryl M
    “Ocean front review by Cheryl M
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 23, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The view of the ocean is fabulous. The balcony is fantastic. The living room is comfortable. The bedroom is large. The only 2 problems are no microwave & the bed is very uncomfortable. But the view of the ocean is fabulous.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Brian C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, responded to this review,
    June 25, 2018
    It was so nice to hear what a fantastic view you had from your ocean front balcony. your wonderful comments about the suite have been shared with our General Manager so he can see what a great time you had. We apologize you did not get a comfortable nights sleep. We understand how important it is to get a good nights rest. We will use your comments to make improvements upon our facility so that on your next visit we can not only meet your expectations but exceed them. Thank you!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.