!
Must be 21 years of age with a valid photo ID and a major credit card to check in.

Cancellations received within 48 hours of scheduled arrival are subject to a penalty of one night room and tax charge.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,494 traveler reviews
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Melbourne

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1329
  • Very Good
    679
  • Average
    257
  • Poor
    142
  • Terrible
    88

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    919
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    987
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    108
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    259

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Beach at the Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront Beach at the Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront Entrance at the Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront Lobby at the Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront Lena's Cafe at the Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • lairncm
    Umatilla, United States
    “Melbourne Trip review by lairncm from Umatilla, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The long hot elevator waits and not being allowed to use a luggage cart were some of the main problems here, as well as being charged $8/day to park in the sun. The hotel is old and dingy, but on the beach and has a nice pool. Was not allowed to borrow a metal spoon. I would not stay at this facility again.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ToniMcGovern, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, responded to this review,
    June 27, 2017
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are working diligently to get our third elevator up and running to alleviate these issues, I am so sorry it had a negative impact on your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • 307giulianab
    “Radisson Suites Ocean View review by 307giulianab
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Wonderful location, excellent staff. Close to markets. All rooms face the beach/ocean. My room was excellent. However, part of the hotel is under renovation. I heard that some rooms would need an upgrade (for example marble floors versus carpets).
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • williampS8499EO
    Columbia, United States
    “Great Place review by williampS8499EO from Columbia, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is a great place! Everything is there, the staff is pleasant, amenities are nice, the view and beach are nice. They have an outside pool. The hot tub is hot and well kept. Every room has a balcony.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ToniMcGovern, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, responded to this review,
    June 24, 2017
    Thanks so much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. I am delighted our staff gave you the Radisson "Yes I can" experience. We look forward to your next stay.
  • JomaB21
    Cos Cob, Connecticut
    “Pelican Parade review by JomaB21 from Cos Cob, Connecticut
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Amazing location, balcony over the beach, shady and comfy to watch a continuous parade of pelicans and osprey flying by. Beautiful beach location with easy rentals of lounge/umbrella set-ups right there. Great suite set-up. Clean, comfy and great service.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ToniMcGovern, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, responded to this review,
    June 24, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as the pelicans and osprey we have at our beaches. We look forward to your next stay, thank you for being a loyal Radisson customer!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.